Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of San Saba Peach Pecan & Amaretto Preserves


Score: 4.94 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 16
16
Score: 4.94 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 16
 
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
15customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Eden Purdy
    Oct 13, 2022, 11:00
    We purchase the Peach Pecan & Amaretto preserves each year, just in time for grilling season. With pork chops, its our recreation of a southern recipe for peaches and pork chops. Family and friends love our secret ingredient. We also use it on ice cream. We will purchase again next year.
  • Bj Dennis
    Oct 12, 2022, 11:00
    Jelly doesn't get any better than this. I ordered it on line as I couldn't find a local store that carried it. Soooo worth the $$$!

    Tastes better than any store bought stuff. I suppose it's the Amaretto in it, but the combination of that, peaches and pecans is enough to make you addicted.

    None that I can think of.
  • Sharan
    Aug 3, 2022, 11:00
    A unique blend of flavors. Delicious as an appetizer over cream cheese.

    A super size.

    Expensive product for the size.
  • Duane Curry
    Jul 14, 2022, 11:00
    These preserves are delicious. A great change of pace over basic preserves. It is great on toast, pancakes, even PBJ! Also going to try it as the filling on a layer cake.

    Ordering process was easy, shipping was quick and product arrived in well packed box.
  • Algarita Quick
    Apr 7, 2022, 11:00
    I love this product. My daughter had purchased some of San Saba River products, and this was my favorite.
  • Marianne
    May 27, 2021, 11:00
    The San Saba peach and amaretto preserves is truly amazing. I found it originally in a gas station/gift shop in the Texas Hill Country vacation town of Concan. I loved it so much I went online and ordered a dozen jars to give as Christmas gifts. You will not be disappointed. Fantastic flavor
  • Marianne
    May 27, 2021, 11:00
    The San Saba peach and amaretto preserves is truly amazing. I found it originally in a gas station/gift shop in the Texas Hill Country vacation town of Concan. I loved it so much I went online and ordered a dozen jars to give as Christmas gifts. You will not be disappointed. Fantastic flavor
  • Tiffinie Autio
    Mar 24, 2021, 11:00
    Amazing preserves! We originally bought this in Savannah, but due to COVID the store closed down so we had to go straight to the source. It came quickly and we ate half of it immediately!

    Such a wonderful, unique flavor. Peach is always a favorite, but the amaretto and pecans put it over the top! Toast, pancakes, waffles, scones, biscuits... all so good!

    You won’t be able to stop eating this!
  • Karen
    Oct 28, 2020, 11:00
    I rarely review or rate products. I have purchased some great products from Texas Food, but the peach preserves with pecans and amaretto is extraordinary, so worthy of recommendation. I especially like it on French toast instead of syrup. As a unique, budget friendly holiday gift, for those hard to buy for, this is it!
  • Walter Sobczyk
    Oct 4, 2020, 11:00
    I used to buy your peach pecan jam years ago and thought it time to do it again. While it still tastes good I think you cut back on the peaches and pecans. Too much sugary, syrupy juice.

    Better than store bought jams IMHO.

    Very costly.

Footer navigation