Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1520 results found
Show results 1451 - 1475
Paul Cote about  Hobi's Bites Spicy Crackers:
Jan 26, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I’ve purchased both the Original Hot and the Jalapeño flavors and they are awesome. We liked them so much it prompted us to look up the website to buy more because we’ve never seen these in any NH store. Buy them you’ll know what I mean.
Jan 28, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I finally got around to making this. Wow! This Texas Gumbo is so good and yes, it was easy to make! A little heat, but most should really enjoy this! My 8 year old granddaughter ate it right up! I immediately ordered 6 more packages!

Advantages: Tastes great! A lot like homemade without all the time involved. Great as a gift for foodies!

Disadvantages: None.
Joe Mattioli about  Cin Chili & Co. Chili Mix:
Feb 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Can you describe Chili as Sophisticated ? I will never make my own chili after this. Everyone is asking for my recipe now. This is better than I expected and you can put anything you want in it. Just the BEST

Advantages: easy to make
Tastes like award winning chili
Not to spicy
Can add other ingredients to you liking

Disadvantages: None
Preston Green about  Boerne Brand Texas Style Hot Sauce:
Feb 12, 2021
Wonderful hot sauce. Great for use on all types of dishes.
Wanda Dallas about  Longhorn Trail Mix:
Feb 13, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It was all pretzels! I mean 95% of nothing special pretzels, it was really disappointing. You are paying $7.00 for the decorations, the little hat was cute.

Advantages: The little hat

Disadvantages: expensive pretzels.
Feb 16, 2021
This sauce is great in Texas Goulash - gr. meat, Rotel, chopped chili peppers, cooked macaroni and Whataburger Creamy Pepper Sauce!!
Justin Shelton about  Behrnes' Pepper Salt Trio:
Feb 22, 2021
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. My favorite is the Habanero. This is the perfect amount of heat. Plus the lady that makes it is pretty darn cool as well. This is a must try.

Advantages: Perfect

Disadvantages: None
Mar 1, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are deeee-licious! Great on hamburgers, sandwiches and chicken salad! I can't stop...

Advantages: Awesome as I mentioned.

Disadvantages: Price point is a tad high. I can't find any as good as these for less.
Mar 1, 2021
Saw a challenge on YouTube, wanted to give them a try. Not sour at all, but terribly, awfully salty then a hint of cayenne pepper. Like the other 1 star review said, also dyes your mouth green.

Advantages: Turn your tongue into Pickle Rick

Disadvantages: All of it
Andrew Walquist about  Mikey V's 7 Pot Primo Salsa:
Mar 2, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
If you're looking for Texas hot, then this is it! It's just right amount of heat for those addicted to spicy stuff. But it's not so much to overpower the flavor of the salsa and ruin your taste buds. Heat lingers strongly for a couple minutes, so be prepared for that.

Advantages: Packaged well and shipping was quick.


Disadvantages: A bit expensive, but a little goes a long way. Can't find anything like this in Michigan stores so I'll be back for more.
Mar 6, 2021
Impressively, amazingly excellent flavor
Terry Prather about  Truly Texas Sassy Salt Spicy Seasoning:
Mar 9, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We use it every day on eggs, avocados, soups, and meats. Give it as gifts to friends and family.

Advantages: No MSG
Terry Prather about  Truly Texas Sassy Salt Spicy Seasoning:
Mar 9, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We use it every day on eggs, avocados, soups, and meats. Give it as gifts to friends and family.

Advantages: No MSG
Carol Crockett Myers about  La India Orange Pepper Seasoning:
Mar 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have used the La India Orange Pepper Seasoning on everything for years. Unfortunately, I have not been able to find it in my local HEB stores for some time. Ordering it online was easy, although more expensive. It is such a great product!!

Disadvantages: Much more expensive to order than buy locally.
Brent Yaschuk about  Mateo's Gourmet Hot Salsa:
Mar 24, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great tasting salsa
Mar 24, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Amazing preserves! We originally bought this in Savannah, but due to COVID the store closed down so we had to go straight to the source. It came quickly and we ate half of it immediately!

Advantages: Such a wonderful, unique flavor. Peach is always a favorite, but the amaretto and pecans put it over the top! Toast, pancakes, waffles, scones, biscuits... all so good!

Disadvantages: You won’t be able to stop eating this!
Apr 7, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I am in lovvveeeeeeeeee with these. First saw someone do a challenge with them on TikTok so I’m like let me try them I have no regrets.

Advantages: Everything.

Disadvantages: None
John Walthall about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Apr 19, 2021
Mix it in home made pinto beans It'll blow your socks off. It's the only way I make beans now
John Walthall about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Apr 19, 2021
Mix it in home made pinto beans It'll blow your socks off. It's the only way I make beans now
Billy mccormick about  Bob's Pickle Pops:
May 9, 2021
These are great, I have diabetes and these make a perfect low carb, no sugar snack.. would love to see more of your products in my local grocers..

Advantages: Very low carb, no sugar... perfect for diabetics and taste great...

Disadvantages: None
May 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best pickles my family has had, ever!

Advantages: Super Tasty

Disadvantages: limited supply at times
Paul Shapard about  Whataburger Fancy Ketchup:
May 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Probably the best tasting ketchup available on the planet. Not to much vinegar or sugar. It is now my favorite.

Advantages: Great taste

Disadvantages: Not available in stores around the Northwestern United State.
Paul Shapard about  Whataburger Honey BBQ Sauce:
May 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great tasting BBQ sauce. Goes with just about everything.

Advantages: Smooth and no bitter over smokey taste.

Disadvantages: Not available in the Northwest.
Kari L Davis about  Alamo Red Jalapeño Margarita Mix:
May 12, 2021
This is THE BEST MIXER I have ever had. I don't know how to describe the flavor exactly. It is something that definitely needs to be tasted and experienced. DELICIOUS I'm an understatement. It isn't spicy hot at all....don't shy away thinking it's something that might be too spicy temperature wise because it is not. I only brought one bottle to our friend's birthday party because only a couple of us drink mixed drinks. The bottle was gone in 30 minutes if not sooner because EVERYBODY wanted a drink after they tasted mine. I looked this up just to add a review and I never do that. TRY THIS MIXER! YOU WILL BE SO GLAD YOU DID! By the way....went back to the liquor store today and bought all they had on the shelf!!!
Gretchen Nelson about  SuckleBusters Texas GunPowder:
May 14, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I bought this for my son, who loves spicy food. I cannot eat hot spicy food, but he loves it.

Advantages: The name of this seasoning made us laugh! My son loves it.