Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1520 results found
Show results 1426 - 1450
F. Bowker about  Gordon's Grub Rub:
Nov 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A friend gave me a bottle of Grub Rub to try and I used it so fast because it’s soooo good. I had to get some more and thankfully Texasfood came to the rescue.

Advantages: Caramalizes on any meat and stays where I put it. Best flavor ever. Does not over- power steak or pork. Do yourself a favor and try it.

Disadvantages: None
China Johnson about  Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Praline:
Nov 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Tastes phenomenal will now be my go to for pralines

Advantages: Soft and chewy ......save on future dental bills.
Teresa K Durflinger about  Bob's Pickle Potion #9:
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My order arrived quickly! Was very satisfied and enjoyed the free gift that came with it. Thank you!
Jennifer Bourg about  Bob's Pickle Potion #9:
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My kids absolutely love the pickle potion #9. We will definitely keep bottled on hand once ball starts up full time again.
Leslie Ottevaere about  Desert Creek Cinnamon Creamed Honey:
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love this Desert Creek Creamed Honey. I use it nightly mixed with my Zarbee's Throat Tea. It helps me not to cough & keeps myself & my husband & not listening to my coughing. It's also very good on whole grain English Muffins

Advantages: I was surprised that the Desert Creek people had switched to a distributor to send out their products. But, the service was still timely & I received my honey just when I needed it.
Loyd Turner about  Snappy Olive Tapenade:
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ate the whole jar in a couple of days!

Advantages: Spicy olives! What's not to love?!

Disadvantages: I need a gallon. lol
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We fell in love with these Bread & Butter Jalapeño. Have introduced to many friends, and they are ordering their own!

Disadvantages: None
Brenda Hays about  Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa:
Nov 16, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I eat salsa on everything, This product is the best
one made!! I will continue ordering from Texas Food:)
john campo about  Big Bayou Habanero Bloody Mary Mix:
Nov 17, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
bloody mix is perfect ! nothing else to say ! ! !
caryn huse about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Nov 17, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Perfect bit of pepper, salt and some little extras for good measure.
Christine Matherne about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Dec 3, 2020
I love the chewy pecan praline’s. Best I’ve ever eaten.
Kay Nagle about  SuckleBusters Texas Gold Dust:
Dec 3, 2020
THis is great for any “blackened” food like Cajun Chicken or fish. It actually is good on everything. I cannot believe how hard it is to find when it is the best product Suckle busters has to offer and frankly all of their products are good.

Advantages: So much cheaper in the long run not buying all the ingredients separately. It used to come in a bigger container and I wish it still did.
I have sprinkled this on everything to one degree or another. For our salmon I use is heavily making my salmon Cajun blackened. On oven vegetable it is a light hand and a different result just by using less. My oven veggies are marvelous.

Disadvantages: No longer comes in a large bottle.
Edward Pukelis about  Texas Dip Mix:
Dec 3, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
THOROUGHLY ENJOYED BY RECIPIENT FOR HIS BIRTHDAY!!!

Advantages: GOOD PRODUCT & A GOOD VALUE!!!

Disadvantages: NONE
Joe Mallahan about  Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa:
Dec 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best salsa I ever had. Little bit smoky. Very flavorful. I discovered it at a grocer on Orcas Island, WA but can't find it in Seattle, so I order from Texas Foods.
Dec 11, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are soooo good. Words can’t explain. Different and yummy!
Martha Jewett about  San Saba Blackberry Pecan Preserves:
Dec 13, 2020
Several years ago this was given to me as a gift... a couple of times! Love it! Will be purchasing it to pass on the love to others! ❤️
Dec 16, 2020
This has become my favorite preserve to go on my toast. I bought my first jar of it at a small shop in Johnson City and fell in love with it. So glad to know I can also order it straight from the maker. I really do like this!
SHONA S BASCON about  Desert Creek Cinnamon Creamed Honey:
Dec 20, 2020
This is wonderful! I put a teaspoon in my oatmeal. It just the right amount of honey and cinnamon. I'm going to try it on pork chops, biscuits and pancakes.

Advantages: Great taste and consistency
Brian W Dietrich about  SuckleBusters Texas Chili Kit:
Jan 9, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
i don't eat much chili because i never cared for much it before, and then i noticed we carried this product at my place of employment, bought some to try. I can tell you this, it is absolutely the best chili mix you can acquire! it is delicious. I'm buying 6 right now now so i can experiment with the meats! Other than that stick to the recipe it is the bomb!!!

Advantages: Very easy just follow the instructions!

Disadvantages: None that I can think of!
Eric Bickford about  Behrnes' Habanero Pepper Salt:
Jan 10, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely the greatest spice in the cabinet! Put it on anything!
Jan 10, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the BEST!!
TERRANCE L SCHRANZ about  Four Chocolate Pecan Gift Tin:
Jan 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
could not get it away from my mother inlaw
Jan 16, 2021
Love your chewy pecan. I ate it and after read the ingredients I’m lactose so the whole milk and butter are not good for me unless it’s Dairy free. Sure would be nice if you had lactose pecan chewy ! Best pecan chewy I’ve ever tasted!

Disadvantages: I’m lactose
Jan 19, 2021
HOT and absolutely delicious.
Jan 21, 2021
bought these ina little store while on a trip to Dallas, got home with them my whole family fell in love with them, I work in a little country store so I told my boss about them, he ordered some and we can not keep them, they sell so fast, we have customers that buy 4-5 bags at a time. Truly the best sunflower seeds we have come across.

Advantages: Huge seeds, great flavor ( all of them) , little yo no trash, and very little seeds the are opened a and all you get is the opened shells.

Disadvantages: NONE