Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1520 results found
Show results 1401 - 1425
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the nastiest thing I have ever put in my mouth!!! Salty, dyes your mouth blue. I tried 4 people besides myself!!! Yuk, Yuk, Yuk!!!

Advantages: There are none

Disadvantages: Everything about it!!
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This stuff is delicious!!

Advantages: I can’t stop eating it

Disadvantages: I can’t stop eating it
Not good for the butt!!
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This syrup is delicious. The order was filled quickly and each bottle was wrapped very carefully. All 6 bottles arrived quickly and safely.
Carl F. Cross about  Mango Ginger Habanero Sauce:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I was delighted to discover that Texas Food carried Mango Ginger Habanero sauce and immediately placed my order with them. There was a minor problem of some kind when the product reached the shipping company and it didn't ship as it should have. Texas Food remedied this unexpected delivery time problem immediately, and we received our purchase and have been enjoying our sauce since it arrived. The flavor of mango, ginger and a snappy touch of habanero is truly delicious on a variety of meats and gives a great zip to various salad dressings. I heartily endorse this product and recommend it to anyone interested in a marvelous flavor addition to many items. I also recommend Texas Food for the outstanding choice of items they carry and follow that with recommending the company for its excellent service. Thanks Texas Food --- we send good thoughts your way, as we enjoy our delicious sauce. Carl & MJ
Wanda ACORD about  San Saba Apple Pecan Preserves:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is by far the best apply jelly I've ever had, it's like apple jam with the little bits of apple and pecan.

Advantages: It's so good!

Disadvantages: It's too good!
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I'm sorry but these were just weird, maybe if they weren't so salty, I was looking forward to the spicy sweet, but had very little sweet and way too salty.

Advantages: the thought was good

Disadvantages: too salty
Mary lee about  Mrs. Renfro's Hot Chow Chow:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love the chow chow. Had a problem with packaging but Texas Food handled it immediately. Thank you!!
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Super super super super good
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Being plant based I look for lots of spices for my cooking. This came up in a recipe and I was happy to get it from Texas Food. It was just what I needed for a reasonable price and a quick delivery also.
Barbara Baldwin about  Truly Texas Hoot & Holler Jalapeno Powder:
Oct 5, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love it! Especially on a guacamole chalupa! Will be giving about 30 of them to family members for Christmas????
Oct 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
One of the best pecan pralines I’ve had!
Not overly sweet, so you actually taste the star of the show, pecans!
Oct 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this company. Always try to find them at fairs/festivals to replenish my olive oil stock but since Covid, I’ve had to order online. Really, really awesome Olive oil and the fact that it’s made in Texas even makes it better!!

Advantages: Tastes AWESOME, love the variety of flavors!

Disadvantages: Covid has made it more difficult to find and purchase.
Lea E. W. Snapp about  Truly Texas Hill Country Strawberry Jam:
Oct 11, 2020
The Strawberry Jam was wonderful as it spread most easily, and had a rich, full flavor; the pecans were heavenly, even the pieces; and the Salsa I am still looking forward to as I am not allowed corn.

Advantages: Sorting the pecans (halves for pies, etc., and pieces for my oatmeal cookies) and the salsa is delicious on the spinach tortillas (I remove the corn.) is lovely reminding me of my beloved Texas.

Disadvantages: Vacuum caps are hard for elderly people to open, but I have a special tool I can use, so I have adored the Salsa when making my "home-town" food (loving empanadas, etc.)
james K pierson about  Big Bayou Bloody Mary Mix:
Oct 17, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Met these guys at a craft/vendor show the other day but we got rained out before I could get more than just a sample.. but from what I tasted this is by far the best mix around..

Advantages: Multiple uses, tastes great and it's made locally in Houston. ????????????
Oct 27, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Amazing taste! Consistently the best part of my morning and I’ve struggled to find other brands that can compete with these guys.

Love supporting local farms!
Oct 27, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased several items, but the pineapple bourbon sauce was a unique offering. It made a fantastic sauce for my pulled pork.

Advantages: Unique smokey sweet flavor.

Disadvantages: A little too sweet, use in moderation. It needed larger pieces of pineapple in the sauce.
Oct 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I rarely review or rate products. I have purchased some great products from Texas Food, but the peach preserves with pecans and amaretto is extraordinary, so worthy of recommendation. I especially like it on French toast instead of syrup. As a unique, budget friendly holiday gift, for those hard to buy for, this is it!
Ashley Armstrong about  Texas Treats Chips & Salsa:
Oct 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Delicious! Exactly what I needed in missing my home state!
Oct 28, 2020
Amazing flavor. Lemon flavor is just right and this lasts a long time stored in the fridge. Good to the last drop.

Advantages: Many uses on salad or grilled chicken.

Disadvantages: None.
Oct 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
So easy and delicious! It’s the only way I make Gumbo now.

Advantages: Easy, quick and delicious!
Oct 30, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My favorite dessert is vanilla ice cream with chocolate topping. This is by far the best chocolate topping on the market. It’s difficult to find in retail stores so I’m very thankful Texas Foods ships to Arizona.
Sabine I Franklin about  TeGar-den Farms Mesquite Bean Jelly:
Oct 30, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It is my first time tasting mesquite bean jelly and it tastes like I have been told to expect: sweet and a bit tangy. I gave it fewer stars because the color is lighter than I expected, which tells me they didn't boil as many beans in this batch to make the flavor stronger. So, I will shop somewhere else for a stronger batch of this jelly.
Oct 30, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
If you love sour this is THE ONE pickle sour salty tasty mouth watering goodness OMG beware take small bites great with beer or anything I researched this and found the wherehouse Please Texas Foods don’t ever run out I’m coming to get more

Advantages: It’s a great price a perfect blend of sour and spices original flavor and pure sour perfection

Disadvantages: Not a one
Bonnie pyle about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Oct 30, 2020
i have used Texjoy steak seasoning since 1989. When I moved to Indiana from Texas I continued to use it and I order it online.

Advantages: I can use the steak seasoning on more then just steaks, I have used it on some vegetables, chicken, pork chops. It gives everything a little extra flavor.
Robin Bickham about  Dan Pastorini's Texas Style Rub:
Oct 30, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this rub! It makes everything taste better. I put it on my salmon, chicken, steaks and other meats!

Gift Certificates