Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1687 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Jan 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered this for a friend who grew up in Texas and had not had this coffee for years, he is 70 now. We live in Nebraska and he was thrilled and said it tastes just like he remembered.

Advantages: Having something you remember from your youth

Disadvantages: none
Jan 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I usually don't write product reviews but my experience with Texasfood.com was so exceptional that I have to share. First off, the Seventh Heaven pecan gift tin was so very delicious! Every single flavor was fantastic and the value per dollar spent was quite good. Superb product - my highest recommendation. Secondly, the customer service from the company was first rate. My order was lost in transit by FedEx and was a week late. I sent a note to customer service about the problem on Friday night and they told me they would reship another package on Monday if necessary. As luck would have it FedEx found my package and delivered it over the weekend so no reship was necessary. But, the fact that the company was willing to take care of my problem with no fight, no attitude, no hesitation whatsoever will have me coming back again for future orders.
Jan 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I didn't get to see them as they were a gift but they were well received. The recipient said they were yummy.

Advantages: A nice bit of Texas to send to out of state friends
Aja Mosley about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Jan 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love these Pralines! Company is consistent as I have been ordering from them since 2017. I’m
Originally from the southeast and I love pralines. I currently live in WA and I always order these as gifts for the holidays and for my family.

Advantages: Wonderful taste, chewy or creamy textures to choose from. Both are scrumptious!
Jan 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely delicious. I will definitely buy again!!
Grace M Miller about  Seventh Heaven 7 Flavor Pecan Gift Tin:
Jan 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I was very pleased with my order and I can"t wait to order again. Thank you very much!!!
Jan 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This chili is REAL easy to make. Take it from and old boy raised in South Texas,
The chili is great.

Advantages: It’s so easy to make.

Disadvantages: Can’t think of any.
Carolyn Besselman about  Gus' Gourmet 7 Flavor Pecan Tin:
Jan 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
great item.
Jan 11, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The best pralines around.
Jan 11, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love this salsa so much that when Walmart ran out of it I ordered more on this site so I would never be without it!
Deborah Barrett about  TexJoy Rooster Booster Chicken Seasoning:
Jan 10, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Wonderful seasoning for chicken!!!

Advantages: Very flavorful with a kick!!!

Disadvantages: None!!!
Alan Doss about  Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa:
Jan 10, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa is currently my favorite salsa of all time. Just the right amount of heat for me, but what makes it stand out are the seasonings. Everyone has different taste buds, but you can't go wrong with this one. I have also tried the hot flavor, which is also excellent but just a little too much heat for me. Both are fine products & arrived at my house unbroken 1500 miles away.
Jan 10, 2022
This was a gift to my sister for Christmas and she said she absolutely loved these preserves.

Advantages: Delicious

Disadvantages: none
Kellie about  Big Bayou Bloody Mary Mix:
Jan 10, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The absolute best Bloody Mary Mix I have ever had! It is like having a Bloody Mary bar without having to buy all the "extras" to put in your Bloody Mary. I had picked up a bottle somewhere for my husband and we loved it so much, but couldn't remember where we got it, we ordered 3 bottles online to have on hand. Arrived quickly and there was no hassle. We will definitely order again.
David James Crutchfield about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Jan 10, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My favorite seasoning
Sandy Gates about  TexJoy No MSG Steak Seasoning:
Jan 10, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love it and have been a customer foe more than 10 years. Use their poultry and seafood seasoning as well
Jan 9, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These fantastic pralines make our Christmas complete. They are perfect!!
Annette Longhi about  Mateo's Gourmet Hot Salsa:
Jan 9, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased this for my son and he loves it
Annette Longhi about  Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa:
Jan 9, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Shipped this to my son, he loves really good salsa and said this is one of the best
Jan 9, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We brought some back from Dallas in October and loved it.

Advantages: Delicious on just about everything

Disadvantages: Expensive shipping
Jan 9, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My experience with this side of may be a one off, but was disappointed after this purchase because the item was stale and tasteless. Would not order this item again.
Pamela Kreitner about  Big Bayou Bloody Mary Mix:
Jan 9, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Big Bayou Bloody Mary mix is the best . We've won a few contests just saying. It is also amazing in red beans and rice, hoppin john stew and anything you want a good taste.

Advantages: To many to list.

Disadvantages: none
Jan 9, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love, love, love this sauce! Try it on pork as well as turkey burgers. So good!
Jan 9, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the richest tastiest gumbo ever!

Advantages: Easy to make!

Disadvantages: None!
Bill Wilkinson about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jan 9, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We use TexJoy on almost everything especially meat. Meat is not done til the TexJoy's on !!!

Advantages: The unique flavor complements everything but we haven't tried it on ice cream , yet .

Disadvantages: Are there any ? Except the lack of availability east of the Sabine River. We live in Tennessee now and we have not found TexJoy anywhere here.