Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1527 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Kay Nagle about  SuckleBusters Texas Gold Dust:
Dec 3, 2020
THis is great for any “blackened” food like Cajun Chicken or fish. It actually is good on everything. I cannot believe how hard it is to find when it is the best product Suckle busters has to offer and frankly all of their products are good.

Advantages: So much cheaper in the long run not buying all the ingredients separately. It used to come in a bigger container and I wish it still did.
I have sprinkled this on everything to one degree or another. For our salmon I use is heavily making my salmon Cajun blackened. On oven vegetable it is a light hand and a different result just by using less. My oven veggies are marvelous.

Disadvantages: No longer comes in a large bottle.
Edward Pukelis about  Texas Dip Mix:
Dec 3, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
THOROUGHLY ENJOYED BY RECIPIENT FOR HIS BIRTHDAY!!!

Advantages: GOOD PRODUCT & A GOOD VALUE!!!

Disadvantages: NONE
john campo about  Big Bayou Habanero Bloody Mary Mix:
Nov 17, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
bloody mix is perfect ! nothing else to say ! ! !
caryn huse about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Nov 17, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Perfect bit of pepper, salt and some little extras for good measure.
Brenda Hays about  Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa:
Nov 16, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I eat salsa on everything, This product is the best
one made!! I will continue ordering from Texas Food:)
Teresa K Durflinger about  Bob's Pickle Potion #9:
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My order arrived quickly! Was very satisfied and enjoyed the free gift that came with it. Thank you!
Jennifer Bourg about  Bob's Pickle Potion #9:
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My kids absolutely love the pickle potion #9. We will definitely keep bottled on hand once ball starts up full time again.
Leslie Ottevaere about  Desert Creek Cinnamon Creamed Honey:
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love this Desert Creek Creamed Honey. I use it nightly mixed with my Zarbee's Throat Tea. It helps me not to cough & keeps myself & my husband & not listening to my coughing. It's also very good on whole grain English Muffins

Advantages: I was surprised that the Desert Creek people had switched to a distributor to send out their products. But, the service was still timely & I received my honey just when I needed it.
Loyd Turner about  Snappy Olive Tapenade:
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ate the whole jar in a couple of days!

Advantages: Spicy olives! What's not to love?!

Disadvantages: I need a gallon. lol
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We fell in love with these Bread & Butter Jalapeño. Have introduced to many friends, and they are ordering their own!

Disadvantages: None
China Johnson about  Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Praline:
Nov 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Tastes phenomenal will now be my go to for pralines

Advantages: Soft and chewy ......save on future dental bills.
F. Bowker about  Gordon's Grub Rub:
Nov 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A friend gave me a bottle of Grub Rub to try and I used it so fast because it’s soooo good. I had to get some more and thankfully Texasfood came to the rescue.

Advantages: Caramalizes on any meat and stays where I put it. Best flavor ever. Does not over- power steak or pork. Do yourself a favor and try it.

Disadvantages: None
Oct 30, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My favorite dessert is vanilla ice cream with chocolate topping. This is by far the best chocolate topping on the market. It’s difficult to find in retail stores so I’m very thankful Texas Foods ships to Arizona.
Sabine I Franklin about  TeGar-den Farms Mesquite Bean Jelly:
Oct 30, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It is my first time tasting mesquite bean jelly and it tastes like I have been told to expect: sweet and a bit tangy. I gave it fewer stars because the color is lighter than I expected, which tells me they didn't boil as many beans in this batch to make the flavor stronger. So, I will shop somewhere else for a stronger batch of this jelly.
Oct 30, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
If you love sour this is THE ONE pickle sour salty tasty mouth watering goodness OMG beware take small bites great with beer or anything I researched this and found the wherehouse Please Texas Foods don’t ever run out I’m coming to get more

Advantages: It’s a great price a perfect blend of sour and spices original flavor and pure sour perfection

Disadvantages: Not a one
Bonnie pyle about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Oct 30, 2020
i have used Texjoy steak seasoning since 1989. When I moved to Indiana from Texas I continued to use it and I order it online.

Advantages: I can use the steak seasoning on more then just steaks, I have used it on some vegetables, chicken, pork chops. It gives everything a little extra flavor.
Robin Bickham about  Dan Pastorini's Texas Style Rub:
Oct 30, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this rub! It makes everything taste better. I put it on my salmon, chicken, steaks and other meats!
Oct 28, 2020
Amazing flavor. Lemon flavor is just right and this lasts a long time stored in the fridge. Good to the last drop.

Advantages: Many uses on salad or grilled chicken.

Disadvantages: None.
Oct 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
So easy and delicious! It’s the only way I make Gumbo now.

Advantages: Easy, quick and delicious!
Oct 27, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Amazing taste! Consistently the best part of my morning and I’ve struggled to find other brands that can compete with these guys.

Love supporting local farms!
Oct 27, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased several items, but the pineapple bourbon sauce was a unique offering. It made a fantastic sauce for my pulled pork.

Advantages: Unique smokey sweet flavor.

Disadvantages: A little too sweet, use in moderation. It needed larger pieces of pineapple in the sauce.
james K pierson about  Big Bayou Bloody Mary Mix:
Oct 17, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Met these guys at a craft/vendor show the other day but we got rained out before I could get more than just a sample.. but from what I tasted this is by far the best mix around..

Advantages: Multiple uses, tastes great and it's made locally in Houston. ????????????
Lea E. W. Snapp about  Truly Texas Hill Country Strawberry Jam:
Oct 11, 2020
The Strawberry Jam was wonderful as it spread most easily, and had a rich, full flavor; the pecans were heavenly, even the pieces; and the Salsa I am still looking forward to as I am not allowed corn.

Advantages: Sorting the pecans (halves for pies, etc., and pieces for my oatmeal cookies) and the salsa is delicious on the spinach tortillas (I remove the corn.) is lovely reminding me of my beloved Texas.

Disadvantages: Vacuum caps are hard for elderly people to open, but I have a special tool I can use, so I have adored the Salsa when making my "home-town" food (loving empanadas, etc.)
Oct 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
One of the best pecan pralines I’ve had!
Not overly sweet, so you actually taste the star of the show, pecans!
Oct 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this company. Always try to find them at fairs/festivals to replenish my olive oil stock but since Covid, I’ve had to order online. Really, really awesome Olive oil and the fact that it’s made in Texas even makes it better!!

Advantages: Tastes AWESOME, love the variety of flavors!

Disadvantages: Covid has made it more difficult to find and purchase.