Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1525 results found
Show results 1401 - 1425
K Arnold about  Cin Chili & Co. Chili Mix:
Nov 24, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Bought Cin Chili in Fredericksburg, Tx and made it tonight...quick to make and awesome to eat. I am ordering more for Christmas stockin' stuffers

Advantages: quick, good, spices are just right, everyone wanted to know my "trick"

Disadvantages: only bought one package but ordering more
Gary Hall about  TexJoy Texas Gift Basket:
Nov 19, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
LOVE TEX JOY SPICEY. ON STEAKS AND DEER BACKSTRAP, GREAT FLAVOR IF YOU DON'T OVER COOK MEAT.

Nov 19, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Bought the original at a mall gift shop in Dallas back in the 90's and never thought I'd ever get it again. Still have the bottle! Best all around spice I've ever used. Can't eat a pizza without it....!
Kim Loeffler about  Terlingua Sweet Hots Pickles :
Nov 18, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
WE are ADDICTED to these pickles, sweet, with a little heat! Great on sandwiches OR right out of the jar!!

Advantages: YUMMY!!

Disadvantages: Can't get enough!!!
irene tessmer about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Nov 18, 2013
drove by the factory, I made a u-turn and bought several different ones. I'm glad I live close. The ladies were very nice. I will return.

Advantages: fresh candy, and they will make a gift box for you if you want. very personal.

Disadvantages: none
Nov 16, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is our third case of purchase! We love them and love to share them, our friends get them as gifts and look forward to receiving them.They are great with sandwiches!
Mary Bertolasio about  The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno:
Nov 16, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These peppers have just enough sweetness and spice. Not extremely hot.
Mary Bertolasio about  Whitson's Candied Heat Jalapeños:
Nov 16, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very good but a little too hot. Still the combination of sweet and hot that we were looking for.
Carey Ratcliff about  Whitson's Candied Heat Jalapeños:
Nov 13, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The best and most flavorful jalapeno's I've ever tasted, an addition to any meal!

Advantages: Great with chili or tamales!

Disadvantages: None
jack henson about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Nov 12, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I really like this seasoning I use it on all the meats I bbq or smoke and you do not need to smother the meat.

Disadvantages: the only thing I would change is the amount of salt you use. most add to much. I hope you make a salt free some day.
Eugene Hall about  Texas Style Spicy Pickle Gift Pack:
Nov 12, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I plan on buying more products from texas food. pickles were great.
Nov 11, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Awesome! I bought them in Marble Falls while visiting for a wedding earlier this year. Now everyone craves them at my house, and I bought one for a gift, so I had to order 2.

Advantages: Fast, efficient packaging. Delicious product.

Disadvantages: Cannot buy them in this area. You should market them to Texas Star Trading Co.in Abilene, Texas - nothing but Texas products in down town historic district. 174 Cypress St., Abilene, Texas 79601 (325) 672-9696. I would buy them all the time if I didn't have to pay shipping!
Cathy Odom about  Truly Texas Fire Roasted Salsa:
Nov 7, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I bought this salsa because I like the flavor of fire roasted tomatoes even though it said medium and I prefer mild salsa. This salsa IS more on the mild side so I enjoyed it very much.
Roy Adams about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Nov 6, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased my first TexJoy steak seasoning on a fluke while visiting Texas A&M several years ago and have been using it ever since. I think this was my 3d large order since. It is my "go to" seasoning for basically anything. I use it on chicken, eggs, beef and as a part of my Boston Butt dry rub. But; my favorite use is to sprinkle a little on my popcorn! It's great. I've tried several other dry seasonings but have found nothing to compare to TexJoy Steak Seasoning!

Disadvantages: None other than Id like to see you go back to the multipack 16oz shakers. I had to purchase the "large" containers then fill-up my 16oz bottle.
Nov 4, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My original order was damaged when received but one phone call to the company and they immediately corrected the problem without question and reshipped a replacement order. When received the product was great as advertised. I gave a couple jars away as gifts and now my friends are planning to order their own and give to their friends. Overall a very good experience with the product as well as the customer service.

Advantages: Great customer service backing up the product.
Oct 27, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We sent these as a thank you gift and they were a BIG hit!!

Advantages: Well made, reasonably priced, great communication and prompt shipping

Disadvantages: None!
Richard L Sipala about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Oct 24, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Another unexpected buy while shopping for preserves. This product is fantastic. You know you got something good coming from TX. TX knows what it takes to make a steak mouth watering. Would definetly recommend this product. Buy and enjoy.
Margarita Audinwood about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Oct 22, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I GOT SOME OF KATY SWEET CHEWY PECAN PRALINES, BEST CANDY EVER, I LOVE IT!
Ruby Leavitt about  Cowboy Hat Gift Basket:
Oct 21, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great basket and great price!
Sep 26, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This jam is smooth and well blended. Although I prefer to have some fruit content in my jam (however small), this jam has the right consistancy for those who do not care to have fruit particles in their jam.
Dana about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Sep 26, 2013
I used this on pork chops last night. Slice onion, put in bottom of 9X13 pan, top with pork chops that have been seasoned on both sides with Tex Joy Steak Seasoning. Bake about 30-45 minutes based on thickness. OMG were they delicious!!!!!
Sep 15, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A very nice and smooth coffee!
Michael Ambrose about  Hickory Smoked Sea Salt:
Sep 6, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
For some reason all of the major spice companies stopped making and selling hickory smoke salt. Texas Food still has it and it is fantastic.

Advantages: Texas Food provided fantastic customer service as well. The original order shipped to me was mesquite smoked salt. When I asked what I needed to do to return the incorrect item, they told me to keep the mesquite salt and promptly sent out the hickory salt. The mesquite salt is wonderful too.
Teresa Timmons about  TexJoy No MSG Steak Seasoning:
Sep 5, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My family has used TexJoy since 1979 when we discovered what our favorite steak joint in Beaumont, TX used to make their food sooo good. We use it to season everything and have spread the word to friends and family over the years. We are never without it!
Sandy Freeman about  The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno:
Sep 2, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great product. Very difficult to find other than online