Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1525 results found
Show results 1376 - 1400
Tiffany Fernandez about  Big Tex Gift Box:
Jan 10, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Bought as a Christmas gift, so I didn't actually get to see it, but shipping was very fast!

Advantages: Fast shipping

Disadvantages: Can't think of any
Tracie Bryant about  Truly Texas Fire Roasted Salsa:
Jan 9, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I sent one of each of the peach salsa, fire roasted salsa, cavier salsa and homemade tortilla chips to my coworkers and they all loved each one. They commented the only thing missing was a margarita. I will definitely think of Texas Food first when sending gifts that are made in TX. Thanks for such an authentic and delicious product.

Advantages: Super easy to order and quick delivery
Jan 9, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We ordered the pralines to be shipped for Christmas to Ohio. The order was filled almost immediately and shipped out by the next day. I was able to track the order and see when it arrived. I was very pleased with the service. I should have gotten an order for us. They looked wonderful. The people that got them ate them all within the first couple of days, so I know they were good.

Advantages: As I said, the order was filled quickly and sent out the next day. I was very pleased with how the order was handled.

Disadvantages: None
Catherine Casavant about  Big Tex Gift Box:
Jan 9, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The big tex gift basket was a huge hit. I would have loved to include a habanero honey in the mix. But, it was still very well received.

Advantages: The box is a seller!

Disadvantages: No habanero honey
Jan 7, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These pralines are to die for! They are just like the ones my grandmother used to make. Full of pecans. Taste fresh and handmade.
Jan 6, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines make great gifts for out-of-towners that appreciate our Texas food & culture!

Advantages: *Great packaging
*Nice quantity
*Good value
*Authentic Texas Pralines
Jan 6, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Touch of Texas! Thank You! Recipient was happy.

Advantages: Convenient, and excellant on time delivery!

Disadvantages: none. :)
D MICHAEL richey about  The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno:
Jan 6, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best bread n butter jalapeño's anywhere we buy them 4 to 6 jars at time my family will eat a jar in one setting! We love them with cheese and crackers and on sandwiches!
Harold Kaufman about  TexJoy Spice & Seaport Coffee Sampler:
Jan 5, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The receiver of this gift was very pleased with the overall appearance. We were pleased with the quick response to or order. Will definitely order again
Ted Feagan about  Texas Style Spicy Pickle Gift Pack:
Jan 4, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have spicy at every meal
Mona Griffith about  TexJoy Old Fashion Sausage Seasoning:
Jan 4, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We only use the tex joy sausage seasoning when making deer sausage. My husband will not use anything else! We have to order direct from the factory in Beaumont. The people are so nice, helpful, efficient an we receive it so quickly. Thank you

Advantages: Makes deer sausage taste great


Disadvantages: We cannot find this product anywhere in houston or surrounding areas
Dec 27, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have enjoyed Seaport coffee for a few years now and had to get me some for Christmas. I can't find it in stores around Dallas anymore and I'm glad I can online it from your company. I just have to be careful with my stock and not get too low before I order more. I keep at least three bags in the fridge and in the cabinet. It goes fast.

Advantages: I like all Seaport coffee (well... I don't drink decaf just yet.) Great taste , nice to wake up to.

Disadvantages: What disadvantages ?? All you have to do is brew the darn stuff, drinking it is easy and brewing isn't that hard !!
John McCaughn about  Seaport Dark Roast 100% Arabica Coffee:
Dec 26, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Your product is super hot. The best of its kind.
Patti Morrison about  The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno:
Dec 26, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These Brean 'N' Butter Jalapenos are the BEST - hands down. The sweetness along with the mild heat is a flavor to savor. A must have in my pantry!!

Advantages: Delicious
Made in America
Good Price
Great customer service
Excellent shipping

Disadvantages: none
Dec 26, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the pralines - the best we've had. Aalso, the nice decorative tin, and shipping was so fast. Very pleased with my order and will recommend you to my friends.

Advantages: Buying something from a merchant in the state.
Karen Worden about  TexJoy No MSG Steak Seasoning:
Dec 16, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We have used Tex-Joy Steak Seasoning for more than thirty-five years. We moved from Texas in 1985 and have had to count on friends to keep us supplied or order and have it shipped. Not only do we need a supply four ourselves, our supply includes sharing with our large family, and friends. This year I bought several jars of Tex-Joy Steak Seasoning to use as stocking stuffers.

Disadvantages: Not sold at local stores in NW Arkansas, or Northern Virginia,areas where we have lived for the last twenty-eight years.
Robert Henke about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Dec 16, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have been using this product for over 20 years. It has got to be the best seasoning ever. Not too salty as most others are. Works great on beef, chicken, bacon and eggs, you name it. For me, there is no other.

Advantages: No need to season steaks with salt, pepper, or what ever. Just sprinkle Steak Seasoning on both sides of your steak before cooking. The flavor is fantastic.
Michayel Smith about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Dec 14, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love it. Everybody should try this at least once. Them you will be hooked.
Leonard TIDWELL about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Dec 11, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We have been using TexJoy for years

Advantages: It's the only seasoning that I like to use

Disadvantages: Not sold in stores in Alabama that I know of
Dec 10, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
very good

Advantages: canned

Disadvantages: shipping to high
Jerri Demouchet about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Dec 10, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are by far the best Pecan Pralines I have ever tasted, they are chewy and delicious.

Advantages: They are not sticky the wrapping comes of easy.
Vikki Curry about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Dec 8, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The chewy pecan pralines are the BEST ever!!!!

Advantages: Delivered in a timely manner as well....
Dawnell Briggs about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Dec 3, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Loved the chewy pralines. Living in Utah I don't get them anymore after moving from Texas. Fast delivery too. Will order again & might try the creamy pralines next time.
Dec 3, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Texas Food website was easy to use - I was able to place my order easily and quickly.

Advantages: The product arrived in mint condition, and their response time was good.

Disadvantages: None, to do with Texas Foods. I had to guess at the product, and in this case my guess was wrong. The beans tasted burnt; I couldn't use them.
Bonnie Cutts about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Nov 30, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My husband is the "praline connoiseur" and he rates these pralines at 10+.