Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1525 results found
Show results 1351 - 1375
mark royall about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Mar 11, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
all around spice for any kind of meat
Antoinette Fitzpatrick about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Mar 2, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I went to this restaurant in Texas many years ago and bought some of their seasoning. Once I used that up I searched to find a source where I could purchase more and found Texas Food. Thank you so much for being my supplier all these years.

Advantages: This seasoning is so good. You can put it on everything. Meats, potatoes, vegetables, it doesn't matter. It has the right amount of salt and spices to wake up any foods.

Disadvantages: There are no disadvantages. Don't change a thing.
Jayne Verret about  Truly Texas Medium Salsa:
Feb 26, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The service we received was excellent. I had a special request for a wedding, and Jason was able to suggest a suitable product. It looked beautiful as a part of the welcome bags. I personally tasted the product, and it was one of the best salsas I've ever tasted. The delivery arrived exactly when expected. I would not hesitate to use this company and order this product again.

Advantages: Attractive packaging. Excellent tasting product. Excellent customer service.
Christine Guthrie about  Cowboy Snack Mix:
Feb 19, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Pretty good, not really strong opinion either way, just a good, middle of the road snack.

Disadvantages: Not gluten free.
Gayenell Walker about  TexJoy Texas Gift Basket:
Feb 15, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Texjoy Steak Seasoning is the best all purpose seasoning I've ever used. The customer service person I talked to about a wrong shipping address, not so much.
Debra Hunt about  Texas Star Medium Pecan Pieces:
Feb 13, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Pecan pieces were great and priced right...thanks!!!
joseph wilde about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Feb 12, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have been using TexJoy Steak Seasoning for over 15 years. My uncle was the one who got me started using it. He put it on almost everything he cooked. I do the same. If I could rate it higher than a 5 star I would. if I don't use it, my family complains that the food tastes yucky!! so I order by the 7# containter.

Advantages: The advantage is it makes you look like your a great cook!!

Disadvantages: there is none!!
paris clutchette-martin about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Feb 10, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the absolute BEST!!!!
On meat to my vegetables, I used this on everything! Here in California I can now order instead of paying extra in luggage to bring it back from Texas-because I must have it! The ordering process is the best!

Disadvantages: No disadvantages!
Feb 7, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love these. We chop them up and mix them with cream cheese to make dip and it is wonderful. This is the only place we will buy them from.

Advantages: Great flavor, great for mixing and making dip, perfect mix of sweet and hot

Disadvantages: None
Willard Eldredge about  The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno:
Feb 3, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Bread and butter Jalapeños were sweet with just a little heat they were great on sandwiches,I shared them with other people who liked them as much as I do.I just wish it wouldn't have taken at least 3 weeks to get them.
Adam Saunders about  Cin Chili & Co. Chili Mix - Bulk Bag:
Jan 31, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This stuff might be the best chili mix I've ever had. I definitely recommend it.

Advantages: Makes a ton of chili, tastes great.

Disadvantages: Might have been a bit stale? Cannot tell. It was like a brick when I got it. However This is a minor complaint.
Saronna Maldonado about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jan 23, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love this spice! Couldn't find it at our local grocery store anymore, so we bought it online. We use it on beef, chicken, popcorn...you name it. Thanks for a great spice!
Jan 22, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I sent these to a friend, so my comments are on previous purchases.....If you like jalapenos and old fashion Bread n' butter pickles, you will love these. There is nothing else to say. I sent these to a friend a couple years ago. He asked me for more. I sent them.

Advantages: Just good. Peppers are not soft and mushy.

Disadvantages: Only disadvantage is they are a little pricey. But they seemed to be worth it, cause I bought 'em.
kathryn curbo about  Big Tex Gift Box:
Jan 16, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Sent this to my sister and her family in PA. They loved it!!

Advantages: Quick and delivered in a timely manner
Jan 16, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is by far the best seasoning for steak. It is awesome on roast too. Sprinkle it on roast an astute it before roasting. Yum!
Betty Guess about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Jan 16, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very good. I'm trying to maintain my consumption tp one per month.

Advantages: I don't have to search for the candy.

Disadvantages: mut control myself.
Elizabeth Burnett about  Katy Sweet Original Creamy Pecan Pralines:
Jan 14, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
All of my gift recipients LOVED their pralines! I should have ordered a box for myself!

Advantages: Very quick delivery
Debby Nelson about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Jan 14, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Awesome rub!!
Diana Brown about  Plantation Praline Pecan Gift Tin:
Jan 13, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We sent them to Wisconsin as a Christmas gift. They said "Those are really good! We have been eating them nonstop. They are different than pralines I have seen before, much lighter, very very yummy."
Margie Culberson about  The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno:
Jan 12, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My family cannot get enough of these jalapenos. There is no other brand that is near as good.

Advantages: The recipe is just right amount of sweet and hot.

Disadvantages: We can't find them in Dallas, so it's expensive to have to order them.
Michael Siebert about  Seventh Heaven Gift Tin:
Jan 11, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I cannot provide a personal review of these items because I had them sent to my sister in Missouri. I can tell you she very much appreciated them. The tin of pecans were very good as well and the variety was unexpected. The original order had an error in shipment and my sister received a pecan pie instead of the Seventh Heaven gift tin. This error was corrected and she did receive the tin of pecans. However, my nephew would like to pass on to you the pecan pie was very good.
I will definitely use your service in the future for my friends' and family's gifts to show them a taste of Texas.
Phyllis Minchew about  Katy Sweet Original Creamy Pecan Pralines:
Jan 11, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Katy Sweet original Pecan Pralines are the best! I bought them as a Christmas present for my husband.
Jeffery Hicks about  Milk Chocolate Caramillicans:
Jan 10, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I bought these for my wife because she loves them !!!

Advantages: Makes wife happy .

Disadvantages: None
James D Fesmire about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Jan 10, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Salt Grass 7 Steak Spice is by far one of the best seasonings i've ever used. Got it 1st 2 the salt grass steak house in 2004 7 have used it ever since. glad i was able to find it readily available from TEXAS FOOD. I sued it on everything, steak, fish, shrimp, pork, etc. Will be ordering more soon!!
Karen Read about  Cowboy Hat Gift Basket:
Jan 10, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered for my sister in PA. who just had surgery. She loves it! She gave the cowboy hat to our great nephew to play dress up.

Advantages: Ease in ordering