Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1307 results found
Show results 1226 - 1250
Lavona Marlowe about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jan 9, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
this is the best steak spice on the market. My mother bought it for me 20 years ago, it is so good I keep going back to it.
Durene Sampson about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Jan 9, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Fast service. Delicious product.
Jan 4, 2013
My friend Deb makes Bread n Butter jalapenos, and they are good. The problem is her husband who eats them all, so I can only get a small jar! I have found these to be a just as good as homemade and equally delicious!

Advantages: Perfect blend of the hot and sweet!

Disadvantages: Little spendy, but you pay for quality.
Kristen about  Spicy Pickle Gift Pack:
Jan 3, 2013
I'm addicted to these pickles! Need a case STAT!
Alicia Hatter about  Harold's Frances Cowley's Dill Pickles:
Jan 2, 2013
Frances Crowley Gourmet Dill Pickles are AMAZING!!! These pickles have home made flavor that can't be found in other store bought brands.

Advantages: These pickles taste more like home made pickles than any other I have found. They remind me of the pickles my grandmother made when I was a child. The quality and taste is unparalleled by other store bought brands. Ordering online is convenient and brings the delicious pickles straight to my doorstep.

Disadvantages: These pickles are priced higher than other store bought pickles... But the quality and flavor is well worth it in my opinion.
Amanda Apolinar about  Devil's Lightning Jolokia Hot Sauce:
Jan 1, 2013
I am a Mexican from San Antonio. So I know hot sauce with a kick. This hot sauce is outstanding. It's is crazy spicy but not the kind of spicy that is going to burn out your tastebuds so that you can no longer taste the flavor of your food. It has an amazing flavor along with the best lasting slow mouth burn ever! I use it both as a condiment and to cook with. If you have a high spice tolerance and want some intense flavor, this is the sauce for you!

Advantages: HIGH spice level. HIGH flavor profile!

Disadvantages: Not for those with mild spice tolerance.
Carol Wilson about  SuckleBusters Texas GunPowder:
Dec 24, 2012
I've used this since the 1990s. Can't make Chex Mix without it...glad to have found it again.
Dec 12, 2012
I used to buy this when I lived in Texas. Haven't been able to find it in my new state. So glad it's back! Ummm, I use it in my brownies and fudge. Just a tsp or two is all it takes to get a little tickle at the back of your throat. So danged good. Everybody loves it, even those who don't like spicy food. And it takes popcorn to a whole new level. Try it!
AUDREY RICE about  TexJoy Spicy Steak Seasoning:
Oct 29, 2012
We have been uning the regular steak seasoning for years on all meats, in stews, etc. It is the absolute best shake-on seasoning available. Unfortunately, the Academy stores in Houston no longer carry this product and the factory does not seem to know where their products are sold retail in the Houston area.
gayle gale about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Oct 15, 2012
My daughter who formerly lived in Beaumont introduced us to Tex Joy steak seasoning. It is a must in my kitchen. Grandkids use it on cottage cheese and popcorn when they don't have a steak or hamburger to put it on. Have used it for neighborhood Christmas gifts.

Disadvantages: can't fin it in our Utah stores!
Cathy Odom about  SuckleBusters BBQ Sauce:
This is a very smooth and flavorful sauce. I don't like sauce that is too spicy and this sauce has just the right amout of spice so I consider it perfect!
Rob Mitchell about  Van Roehling Campfire Dust Seasoning:
Never better steak seasoning. A sure-fire pleaser!
Karen Wiebe about  SuckleBusters Texas GunPowder:
Thank you Jason for the excellent service and product. The flavor of the Texas Gunpowder is fabulous - spicy and fresh! Delivery to Canada was smooth and without incident.
We got sum of deez pickuls at de state Far a Texus. Dem iz GUD!
Lisa about  Pepper Springs Dip Mix:
The Chipotle dip has a nice bite to it. It is very fresh and has a unique flavor.
YUM! YUM ! YUM!

I really miss buying them on American Airlines too
Claudia Wilson about  Pepper Springs Dip Mix:
Texas Wildfire Dip is just as it's name suggests, Fire! Oh but so good and not for the faint.
I love these peppers, but they are hard to find in Dallas.Can anyone tell me where I can find some?
Katrina about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
This is the greatest seasoning EVER! We put this on everything from meat to veggies.
Mark Ennes about  SuckleBusters Texas GunPowder:
This stuff is great in soup. Just three taps of the little bottle is enough. I can't have a bowl of soup without it. Adds a certain elegance to every bowl!
Alicia about  Cin Chili & Co. Chili Mix:
This chili was voted my work's favorite out of 27 other chilis. Delicious!
I used this with some baked ribs. Fantastic!
Wonderful product! So happy I can get it online! Some uses we have for it: scrambled eggs, creamed tuna on toast, chili, chicken and tuna salad, rub for grilled meats and vegetables, soups, add to gravies. The possibilities are endless!
Katrina Warren about  SuckleBusters Texas GunPowder:
I LOVE Texas Gunpowder! I'm thrilled that I am able to get it again! Besides the great ideals you've mentioned, I also use it in egg salad, & tuna salad!!! Mmmmm.......
Stacy about  The Original Beer Pickle:
These are absolutely the best pickles I've ever eaten in my life. If you love hot and spicy, go with the beer pickles. The 2x and 4x are fantastic too. They are not like your average "hot & spicy" food item that does nothing but burn your mouth. These have a great fire burning kick but also have flavor! HUGE flavor! They contain minimal ingredients, none of the crap that you find in most foods these day's. They contain only what they need to make a top notch product. Don't throw away the leftover brine when you are done. There are many things you can do with it. You would be amazed! If you haven't tried them, please do yourself a flavor and order a jar. I guarantee you'll be back for more! The labeling is just an added bonus. So fun, I love it!

Gift Certificates