Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1558 results found
Show results 1226 - 1250
David M about  Bob's Pickle Pops:
Oct 9, 2014
Wonderful product. Really helps with cramps for sure
Jordan LaVenture about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Sep 23, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the only seasoning you will ever need. I add this to almost everything I cook and it always comes out great.

Advantages: I lived in Texas for most my life but just now moved to Utah and I am always throwing BBQ parties, well I finally introduced Texjoy and it and I are the official cooks. If you want "authentic" Texas food/cooking this is the seasoning you need.

Disadvantages: It's a seasoning either you like it or you don't. Personally I don't have any disadvantages, this is always my go-to.
Kelly Nance about  Hatchanero Hot Sauce:
Sep 23, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the Hatchanero Hot Sauce. I especially love it in tomato soup, it gives it the kick I needs! Well, lets be real-I LOVE IT ON EVERYTHING!

Advantages: It has wonderful flavor without being too hot.

Disadvantages: I have to wait for it to come in the mail!
Lisa Amos about  Cin Chili & Co. Chili Mix:
Sep 22, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love your chili mix. I would like to know where I could buy it locally. I live in Montgomery,Tx. When I order the mix not as fresh. The mix has problems with moisture in shipping process. Causes the mix to get hard.
Connie Stump about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Sep 20, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love 7 steak spice. We use it on all our meats. It has spoiled us on how good it makes our steak , chicken etc.
George Johnson about  Katy Sweet Original Pecan Pralines:
Sep 19, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the best ever! Wrapped to stay fresh and delicious!
Stan Deyo Jr about  Katy Sweet Original Pecan Pralines:
Sep 15, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Loved the pralines. They came on time and were well wrapped and presented. Been rationing myself to one a day....

Advantages: Tastes great.

Disadvantages: None
Rolando Lugo about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Sep 14, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have been buying this product for several years from Academy. They have discontinued selling this seasoning which is a big mistake. I have used other seasonings in the past and when I started using this product I have not used any other seasoning when I BBQ. This is a very good seasoning and I highly recommend it to all who love to cook outdoors. I am glad that I can now purchase it directly from the manufacturer. THANKS

Advantages: Very flavorful and good tasting to all meat I prepare outdoors

Disadvantages: NONE
mohammad khan about  Texas Star Blanched Slivered Almonds:
Sep 13, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent high quality almonds .Thanks
Marie Givens about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Sep 13, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Do not want to ever eat a steak without my TexJoy Steak Seasoning. Can even make a bad steak taste good!
Sep 8, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Too many pretzels in a supposedly bag of NUTS.

Advantages: Arrived in a timely manner

Disadvantages: Not enough nuts and they were a little spicy which I did not realize that they were going to be hot.
Lanita Davidson about  Lone Star Pride Gift Basket:
Sep 3, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Fantastic gift idea for my co-workers. Everyone has had nothing but wonderful things to say about it. Great quality, fast shipping and good price for everything that was included.

Advantages: Easy to order online. Good email communication. Good quality. Will use again.

Disadvantages: I honestly can't think of any.
Eugene Taylor about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Aug 31, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very Tasty!!

Advantages: No comment at this time.

Disadvantages: A bit pricey, howsoever, will buy as a special gift another time.
Tom Griffis about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 29, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Bet seasoning made anywhere. I introduced my friends to this about 10 years ago and they still rave about how good it is on EVERYTHING. Really good stuff!

Advantages: Flovor, speed of delivery.

Disadvantages: NONE
Trish Woods about  Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Praline:
Aug 29, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I originally bought these at the airport during a layover...after sharing with family we had to order more.

Advantages: the pecans are nice and crunchy and the caramel is perfectly smooth and soft
Randall Lee about  Gordon's Grub Rub:
Aug 27, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this product. Some of the best chicken I've had. Actually have given out bottles to my clients.
Even my kids love the chicken after bbqed. A must have for tailgates and backyard bbq and everyday cooking. Need to try on other meats. Can't wait.

Advantages: Quickly marinates food

Disadvantages: Really none
Brenda Kennedy about  Gordon's Grub Rub:
Aug 26, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered the grub rub b/c I heard a local dj talk about it and I put it on all my meats and what my husband wld not eat before; he'll eat now without knowing what the change is. I love it and will use it forever and given some to my friends and family.

Advantages: makes sure a suttle change but enough to know that it's better
Brenda Rorex about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 25, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
very very pleased with product and service!!!! Thank you!!!! will be ordering more!!!!!!!!
Richard Brister about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 25, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have been a regular buyer of TexJoy steak seasoning for nearly 2 decades, even taking it with me to New York in 2007. People up here think I'm the Steak King from Texas. I don't dissuade them but I do give credit to TexJoy. You have a couple of new customers in New York because of my steaks. Thank you.
darline anello about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Aug 22, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Yumm Yummmy!!!!!
Patricia Hamra about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 22, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We have been using TexJoy over 15 years. We give it as gifts to family members who live all over. We love it and will continue to use it.
Ernest White about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Aug 19, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I remember buying similar candies growing up in Texas. Live on the east coast now and happy I found these online. Brings back memories and obviously they are delicious.

Advantages: Made fresh and keeps for a while, a number of weeks.

Disadvantages: Can't walk to the corner store to get them.
HELEN OBENSHAIN about  Katy Sweet Original Pecan Pralines:
Aug 18, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
DELICIOUS!! THEY REMIND ME OF GROWING UP IN THE SOUTH, THAT RICH TASTE OF PECAN AND SWEETNESS!! WILL DEFINITELY BE PURCHASING MORE IN THE FUTURE!

Advantages: INDIVIDUALLY WRAPPED AND MAKES THEM EASY TO STORE

Disadvantages: TOO GOOD!! HARD TO JUST EAT ONE A DAY!!
Stacey Hamilton about  Lone Star Pride Gift Basket:
Aug 18, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great selection of everything TX... plus awesome customer service. Ran into shipping issue with UPS. Texas Food totally stepped up and resent new basket at no charge, even though this wasn't their fault. Love companies that take care of their customers!

Advantages: Great selection of unique Texas items. Ability to customize to any price point.
Rick Lawrence about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 18, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best Steak seasoning I've ever used and I've used a lot. Rub it on let it sit awhile or just shake on before grilling. Fantastic flavor. I also use it in guacamole and on bacon wrapped asparagus. Great as a gift too! Ya'll enjoy.