Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1556 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Oct 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
One of the best pecan pralines I’ve had!
Not overly sweet, so you actually taste the star of the show, pecans!
Oct 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this company. Always try to find them at fairs/festivals to replenish my olive oil stock but since Covid, I’ve had to order online. Really, really awesome Olive oil and the fact that it’s made in Texas even makes it better!!

Advantages: Tastes AWESOME, love the variety of flavors!

Disadvantages: Covid has made it more difficult to find and purchase.
Barbara Baldwin about  Truly Texas Hoot & Holler Jalapeno Powder:
Oct 5, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love it! Especially on a guacamole chalupa! Will be giving about 30 of them to family members for Christmas????
Ron C. about  Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa:
Oct 4, 2020
Best store bought salsa ever!!
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It's about what you'd expect, nice and hot, great flavor provided you're used to spicy food

Advantages: Great flavor

Disadvantages: Heat from the sauce doesn't last too long, but that could be an advantage depending on person
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My fiancé is a hot sauce connoisseur. We received a bottle from a gift basket and we had to order a case.
Love!!!

Advantages: Well priced and shipped quickly
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I used to buy your peach pecan jam years ago and thought it time to do it again. While it still tastes good I think you cut back on the peaches and pecans. Too much sugary, syrupy juice.

Advantages: Better than store bought jams IMHO.


Disadvantages: Very costly.
tim landis about  Texas Star Honey Toasted Pecans:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
awsome........very tasty
tim landis about  Joy Peppers Candied Jalapeños:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
oooohhh soooo goood...alittle sweet with alittle kick.......
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
i love rubbing my steak with this
tim landis about  Sabroso Taco Seasoning:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
tastes like the real deal..........
James Barbee about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The best seasoning for steaks and chicken

Advantages: Ease of application

Disadvantages: None that I know of
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I bought this and absolutely love it. I use it on everything. I definitely recommend it ????

Advantages: Great mixture of spices

Disadvantages: NONE
Cher Salvator about  Charred Pineapple Bourbon Sauce:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love this on everything. House rule is we must be run out so we buy them by the dozen!

Advantages: Makes for a very special meal with fish, chicken, shrimp

Disadvantages: None
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the nastiest thing I have ever put in my mouth!!! Salty, dyes your mouth blue. I tried 4 people besides myself!!! Yuk, Yuk, Yuk!!!

Advantages: There are none

Disadvantages: Everything about it!!
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This stuff is delicious!!

Advantages: I can’t stop eating it

Disadvantages: I can’t stop eating it
Not good for the butt!!
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This syrup is delicious. The order was filled quickly and each bottle was wrapped very carefully. All 6 bottles arrived quickly and safely.
Carl F. Cross about  Mango Ginger Habanero Sauce:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I was delighted to discover that Texas Food carried Mango Ginger Habanero sauce and immediately placed my order with them. There was a minor problem of some kind when the product reached the shipping company and it didn't ship as it should have. Texas Food remedied this unexpected delivery time problem immediately, and we received our purchase and have been enjoying our sauce since it arrived. The flavor of mango, ginger and a snappy touch of habanero is truly delicious on a variety of meats and gives a great zip to various salad dressings. I heartily endorse this product and recommend it to anyone interested in a marvelous flavor addition to many items. I also recommend Texas Food for the outstanding choice of items they carry and follow that with recommending the company for its excellent service. Thanks Texas Food --- we send good thoughts your way, as we enjoy our delicious sauce. Carl & MJ
Wanda ACORD about  San Saba Apple Pecan Preserves:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is by far the best apply jelly I've ever had, it's like apple jam with the little bits of apple and pecan.

Advantages: It's so good!

Disadvantages: It's too good!
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I'm sorry but these were just weird, maybe if they weren't so salty, I was looking forward to the spicy sweet, but had very little sweet and way too salty.

Advantages: the thought was good

Disadvantages: too salty
Mary lee about  Mrs. Renfro's Hot Chow Chow:
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love the chow chow. Had a problem with packaging but Texas Food handled it immediately. Thank you!!
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Super super super super good
Oct 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Being plant based I look for lots of spices for my cooking. This came up in a recipe and I was happy to get it from Texas Food. It was just what I needed for a reasonable price and a quick delivery also.
Anthony Salciccioli about  Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa:
Oct 1, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Really outstanding product. Once you get past that first hit of heat, the flavor comes through. Delicious.
Anthony Salciccioli about  Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa:
Oct 1, 2020
Really outstanding product. Once you get past that first hit of heat, the flavor comes through. Delicious.

Gift Certificates