Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1481 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Billy mccormick about  Bob's Pickle Pops:
May 9, 2021
These are great, I have diabetes and these make a perfect low carb, no sugar snack.. would love to see more of your products in my local grocers..

Advantages: Very low carb, no sugar... perfect for diabetics and taste great...

Disadvantages: None
John Walthall about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Apr 19, 2021
Mix it in home made pinto beans It'll blow your socks off. It's the only way I make beans now
John Walthall about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Apr 19, 2021
Mix it in home made pinto beans It'll blow your socks off. It's the only way I make beans now
Brent Yaschuk about  Mateo's Gourmet Hot Salsa:
Mar 24, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great tasting salsa
Mar 24, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Amazing preserves! We originally bought this in Savannah, but due to COVID the store closed down so we had to go straight to the source. It came quickly and we ate half of it immediately!

Advantages: Such a wonderful, unique flavor. Peach is always a favorite, but the amaretto and pecans put it over the top! Toast, pancakes, waffles, scones, biscuits... all so good!

Disadvantages: You won’t be able to stop eating this!
Carol Crockett Myers about  La India Orange Pepper Seasoning:
Mar 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have used the La India Orange Pepper Seasoning on everything for years. Unfortunately, I have not been able to find it in my local HEB stores for some time. Ordering it online was easy, although more expensive. It is such a great product!!

Disadvantages: Much more expensive to order than buy locally.
Terry Prather about  Truly Texas Sassy Salt Spicy Seasoning:
Mar 9, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We use it every day on eggs, avocados, soups, and meats. Give it as gifts to friends and family.

Advantages: No MSG
Terry Prather about  Truly Texas Sassy Salt Spicy Seasoning:
Mar 9, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We use it every day on eggs, avocados, soups, and meats. Give it as gifts to friends and family.

Advantages: No MSG
Mar 6, 2021
Impressively, amazingly excellent flavor
Andrew Walquist about  Mikey V's 7 Pot Primo Salsa:
Mar 2, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
If you're looking for Texas hot, then this is it! It's just right amount of heat for those addicted to spicy stuff. But it's not so much to overpower the flavor of the salsa and ruin your taste buds. Heat lingers strongly for a couple minutes, so be prepared for that.

Advantages: Packaged well and shipping was quick.


Disadvantages: A bit expensive, but a little goes a long way. Can't find anything like this in Michigan stores so I'll be back for more.
Mar 1, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are deeee-licious! Great on hamburgers, sandwiches and chicken salad! I can't stop...

Advantages: Awesome as I mentioned.

Disadvantages: Price point is a tad high. I can't find any as good as these for less.
Justin Shelton about  Behrnes' Pepper Salt Trio:
Feb 22, 2021
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. My favorite is the Habanero. This is the perfect amount of heat. Plus the lady that makes it is pretty darn cool as well. This is a must try.

Advantages: Perfect

Disadvantages: None
Feb 16, 2021
This sauce is great in Texas Goulash - gr. meat, Rotel, chopped chili peppers, cooked macaroni and Whataburger Creamy Pepper Sauce!!
Wanda Dallas about  Longhorn Trail Mix:
Feb 13, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It was all pretzels! I mean 95% of nothing special pretzels, it was really disappointing. You are paying $7.00 for the decorations, the little hat was cute.

Advantages: The little hat

Disadvantages: expensive pretzels.
Preston Green about  Boerne Brand Texas Style Hot Sauce:
Feb 12, 2021
Wonderful hot sauce. Great for use on all types of dishes.
Joe Mattioli about  Cin Chili & Co. Chili Mix:
Feb 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Can you describe Chili as Sophisticated ? I will never make my own chili after this. Everyone is asking for my recipe now. This is better than I expected and you can put anything you want in it. Just the BEST

Advantages: easy to make
Tastes like award winning chili
Not to spicy
Can add other ingredients to you liking

Disadvantages: None
Jan 28, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I finally got around to making this. Wow! This Texas Gumbo is so good and yes, it was easy to make! A little heat, but most should really enjoy this! My 8 year old granddaughter ate it right up! I immediately ordered 6 more packages!

Advantages: Tastes great! A lot like homemade without all the time involved. Great as a gift for foodies!

Disadvantages: None.
Paul Cote about  Hobi's Bites Spicy Crackers:
Jan 26, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I’ve purchased both the Original Hot and the Jalapeño flavors and they are awesome. We liked them so much it prompted us to look up the website to buy more because we’ve never seen these in any NH store. Buy them you’ll know what I mean.
Jan 21, 2021
bought these ina little store while on a trip to Dallas, got home with them my whole family fell in love with them, I work in a little country store so I told my boss about them, he ordered some and we can not keep them, they sell so fast, we have customers that buy 4-5 bags at a time. Truly the best sunflower seeds we have come across.

Advantages: Huge seeds, great flavor ( all of them) , little yo no trash, and very little seeds the are opened a and all you get is the opened shells.

Disadvantages: NONE
Jan 19, 2021
HOT and absolutely delicious.
Jan 16, 2021
Love your chewy pecan. I ate it and after read the ingredients I’m lactose so the whole milk and butter are not good for me unless it’s Dairy free. Sure would be nice if you had lactose pecan chewy ! Best pecan chewy I’ve ever tasted!

Disadvantages: I’m lactose
TERRANCE L SCHRANZ about  Four Chocolate Pecan Gift Tin:
Jan 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
could not get it away from my mother inlaw
Eric Bickford about  Behrnes' Habanero Pepper Salt:
Jan 10, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely the greatest spice in the cabinet! Put it on anything!
Jan 10, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the BEST!!
Brian W Dietrich about  SuckleBusters Texas Chili Kit:
Jan 9, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
i don't eat much chili because i never cared for much it before, and then i noticed we carried this product at my place of employment, bought some to try. I can tell you this, it is absolutely the best chili mix you can acquire! it is delicious. I'm buying 6 right now now so i can experiment with the meats! Other than that stick to the recipe it is the bomb!!!

Advantages: Very easy just follow the instructions!

Disadvantages: None that I can think of!

Gift Certificates