Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1556 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Mar 1, 2021
Saw a challenge on YouTube, wanted to give them a try. Not sour at all, but terribly, awfully salty then a hint of cayenne pepper. Like the other 1 star review said, also dyes your mouth green.

Advantages: Turn your tongue into Pickle Rick

Disadvantages: All of it
Justin Shelton about  Behrnes' Pepper Salt Trio:
Feb 22, 2021
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. My favorite is the Habanero. This is the perfect amount of heat. Plus the lady that makes it is pretty darn cool as well. This is a must try.

Advantages: Perfect

Disadvantages: None
Feb 16, 2021
This sauce is great in Texas Goulash - gr. meat, Rotel, chopped chili peppers, cooked macaroni and Whataburger Creamy Pepper Sauce!!
Wanda Dallas about  Longhorn Trail Mix:
Feb 13, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It was all pretzels! I mean 95% of nothing special pretzels, it was really disappointing. You are paying $7.00 for the decorations, the little hat was cute.

Advantages: The little hat

Disadvantages: expensive pretzels.
Preston Green about  Boerne Brand Texas Style Hot Sauce:
Feb 12, 2021
Wonderful hot sauce. Great for use on all types of dishes.
Joe Mattioli about  Cin Chili & Co. Chili Mix:
Feb 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Can you describe Chili as Sophisticated ? I will never make my own chili after this. Everyone is asking for my recipe now. This is better than I expected and you can put anything you want in it. Just the BEST

Advantages: easy to make
Tastes like award winning chili
Not to spicy
Can add other ingredients to you liking

Disadvantages: None
Jan 28, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I finally got around to making this. Wow! This Texas Gumbo is so good and yes, it was easy to make! A little heat, but most should really enjoy this! My 8 year old granddaughter ate it right up! I immediately ordered 6 more packages!

Advantages: Tastes great! A lot like homemade without all the time involved. Great as a gift for foodies!

Disadvantages: None.
Paul Cote about  Hobi's Bites Spicy Crackers:
Jan 26, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I’ve purchased both the Original Hot and the Jalapeño flavors and they are awesome. We liked them so much it prompted us to look up the website to buy more because we’ve never seen these in any NH store. Buy them you’ll know what I mean.
Jan 21, 2021
bought these ina little store while on a trip to Dallas, got home with them my whole family fell in love with them, I work in a little country store so I told my boss about them, he ordered some and we can not keep them, they sell so fast, we have customers that buy 4-5 bags at a time. Truly the best sunflower seeds we have come across.

Advantages: Huge seeds, great flavor ( all of them) , little yo no trash, and very little seeds the are opened a and all you get is the opened shells.

Disadvantages: NONE
Jan 19, 2021
HOT and absolutely delicious.
Jan 16, 2021
Love your chewy pecan. I ate it and after read the ingredients I’m lactose so the whole milk and butter are not good for me unless it’s Dairy free. Sure would be nice if you had lactose pecan chewy ! Best pecan chewy I’ve ever tasted!

Disadvantages: I’m lactose
Sandy Curtis about  Joy Peppers Cranberry Jalapeño Jelly:
Jan 13, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Not firm like most jellies; more runny than applesauce. Taste was superb!
TERRANCE L SCHRANZ about  Four Chocolate Pecan Gift Tin:
Jan 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
could not get it away from my mother inlaw
Eric Bickford about  Behrnes' Habanero Pepper Salt:
Jan 10, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely the greatest spice in the cabinet! Put it on anything!
Jan 10, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the BEST!!
Evan Bennett about  Jalapeño & Green Apple Hot Sauce:
Jan 10, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This stuff is great! It has a very strong pepper taste with just a slight ammount of sweetness. I put it on a ton of stuff I cook... Not just mexican style cuisine, but even beans and even hot dogs.. Great stuff!

Advantages: Tastes amazing! Favorite from the product line.

Disadvantages: None.
Evan Bennett about  Jalapeño & Green Apple Hot Sauce:
Jan 10, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This stuff is great! It has a very strong pepper taste with just a slight ammount of sweetness. I put it on a ton of stuff I cook... Not just mexican style cuisine, but even beans and even hot dogs.. Great stuff!

Advantages: Tastes amazing! Favorite from the product line.

Disadvantages: None.
Brian W Dietrich about  SuckleBusters Texas Chili Kit:
Jan 9, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
i don't eat much chili because i never cared for much it before, and then i noticed we carried this product at my place of employment, bought some to try. I can tell you this, it is absolutely the best chili mix you can acquire! it is delicious. I'm buying 6 right now now so i can experiment with the meats! Other than that stick to the recipe it is the bomb!!!

Advantages: Very easy just follow the instructions!

Disadvantages: None that I can think of!
SHONA S BASCON about  Desert Creek Cinnamon Creamed Honey:
Dec 20, 2020
This is wonderful! I put a teaspoon in my oatmeal. It just the right amount of honey and cinnamon. I'm going to try it on pork chops, biscuits and pancakes.

Advantages: Great taste and consistency
Dec 16, 2020
This has become my favorite preserve to go on my toast. I bought my first jar of it at a small shop in Johnson City and fell in love with it. So glad to know I can also order it straight from the maker. I really do like this!
Martha Jewett about  San Saba Blackberry Pecan Preserves:
Dec 13, 2020
Several years ago this was given to me as a gift... a couple of times! Love it! Will be purchasing it to pass on the love to others! ❤️
Dec 11, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are soooo good. Words can’t explain. Different and yummy!
Joe Mallahan about  Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa:
Dec 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best salsa I ever had. Little bit smoky. Very flavorful. I discovered it at a grocer on Orcas Island, WA but can't find it in Seattle, so I order from Texas Foods.
Christine Matherne about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Dec 3, 2020
I love the chewy pecan praline’s. Best I’ve ever eaten.
Kay Nagle about  SuckleBusters Texas Gold Dust:
Dec 3, 2020
THis is great for any “blackened” food like Cajun Chicken or fish. It actually is good on everything. I cannot believe how hard it is to find when it is the best product Suckle busters has to offer and frankly all of their products are good.

Advantages: So much cheaper in the long run not buying all the ingredients separately. It used to come in a bigger container and I wish it still did.
I have sprinkled this on everything to one degree or another. For our salmon I use is heavily making my salmon Cajun blackened. On oven vegetable it is a light hand and a different result just by using less. My oven veggies are marvelous.

Disadvantages: No longer comes in a large bottle.

Gift Certificates