Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1687 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Douglas Holmes about  Café Latina Texas Rum - Medium Roast:
Jul 14, 2022
This is my #1 favorite coffee. My wife and son also love it.

Advantages: Smooth wonderful caramel taste. No bitter after taste.

Disadvantages: None.
adam littman about  Hot Line Garlicky Greengo Hot Sauce:
Jul 14, 2022
By far one the best sauces I have ever had.
Patrick M Harrington about  South Texas Dewberry Jelly:
Jul 14, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I grew up on my grandmother's homemade dewberry jelley. I haven't had the jelly in 40 years. It was a flash from the past. I really appreciate the fact that I can get something from my childhood. Thank you for the renewed memory of my childhood
Jul 14, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These preserves are delicious. A great change of pace over basic preserves. It is great on toast, pancakes, even PBJ! Also going to try it as the filling on a layer cake.

Advantages: Ordering process was easy, shipping was quick and product arrived in well packed box.
Jul 14, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great tea - ever since Lipton quit making the loose black tea, I've been searching for a replacement and this comes very close and is great for steeped iced tea!

Advantages: cost & taste

Disadvantages: none
Jul 14, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
One of the best hot sauces out there!
Bonnie Hitt about  Mesquite Smoked Salt:
Jul 14, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This salt has a very light mesquite smoke smell. It provides no mesquite seasoning taste when used on pork. I was looking to replace El Dorado Mesquite Sea Salt which is not available. This was not even close to El Dorado.

Advantages: none

Disadvantages: Waste of money.
Audrey Kidd about  Camp Boss Original Seasoning:
Jul 14, 2022
Camp Boss seasoning is the best seasoning in the world. I have been using it for 10 years. I use it on everything.

Advantages: It’s great that you have a website to order it, so I don’t ever have to run out. Looking forward to trying your other products. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2022
I love this mustard. The combination of the ingredients makes it like no other. I have been buying this since trying it years ago at the Nutcracker Market in Houston.

Advantages: It far exceeds the taste of any other mustard. It goes with so many different foods without being overbearing.

Disadvantages: N/A
Jul 14, 2022
I use Ketchup for years and other BBQ sauce.
This one is my favorite. Was not looking for new sauce when I found this. Just thought to support Texas businesses. Glad I did.

Advantages: Taste good and has less sugar.

Disadvantages: none yet
Anna Maria Gonzales about  Tour of Texas Gift Basket:
Jul 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The website made it easy to maneuver and place an order. The gift basket arrived on a timely basis, and the recipient truly enjoyed all of the Texas delights. Great gift for someone out of state to savor a little bit of what Texas has to offer.
Melissa Chisum about  Mrs. Renfro's Mild Chow Chow:
Jul 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I grew up having Chow-Chow, never knew any thing else. I'ts much better than pickle relish in everything, tuna, deviled eggs, hot dogs... delicious!

Advantages: Taste

Disadvantages: None
Jul 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My husband loves this stuff!!!
Susan Kersey about  Texas Sweet Heat Hot Salsa:
Jul 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I absolutely love this salsa. I’ve been ordering it for about 5 years. I prefer the hot but I’m sure the mild is good also. You should try a jar.
M Seeliger about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Jul 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Super sweet snack! Best example of this type l've found.
About to order more!
Jul 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
So yummy! It makes a terrific meatloaf.
Joyce Allen about  Big Bayou Cocktail Sauce:
Jul 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
So good! I mix it with the Jalapeño Cocktail Sauce when I make a meatloaf. It’s a favorite for me and my family!

Disadvantages: Shipping costs
Melissa Sanchez about  All Around Texas Gift Basket:
Jul 13, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Beautiful basket and fast shipping! It was well received!
Jul 11, 2022
I Love this Coffee, your prices is beyond what I can Afford

Disadvantages: Too Expensive For Me!
Jun 29, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I’ve been loyally buying this salsa and using it for years. I’ve probably ruined 20+ people by having them try this hot sauce. Nothing compares to the flavor and the right amount of heat. I just wished my local stores had stopped making it so hard to get. When I see it I buy the whole rack. Now they don’t even have a spot for it. So here I am.. with my need for Mrs renfros ghost pepper salsa!

Advantages: All the above. Hands down best hot sauce replacement!

Disadvantages: You can’t replace this with anything else. Nothing compares..
John Sida about  Behrnes' Reaper Pepper Salt:
Jun 23, 2022
Behren’s Reaper salt is an absolute must have in anyone who enjoys heat on their meals.
I put it on nearly everything. It is by far the hottest and best tasting seasoning I’ve found to date. It is expensive for a small bottle, they need to lower their pricing, but it is worth the money. Texas Foods sells it, the delivery cost is ridiculously pricey & I nearly didn’t order due to the excessive shipping cost. I took advantage and ordered two to last a while. Don’t second guess this. Buy it.

Advantages: Deliciously hot.

Disadvantages: Texas Foods robs you blind with their excessive pricing and shipping costs. They really need to change their prices to sell more of this product faster.
connie p about  Mrs. Renfro's Mild Chow Chow:
Jun 22, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I had searched for Mrs. Renfro's chow chow for months. That is the only brand that my family likes. I finally found it at Texas Food and bought 8 jars just to be on the safe side. It is great. Good price and fast shipment. Will definitely buy again when this is all gone.

Advantages: good price, fast shipment , wonderful product

Disadvantages: none
Doria Bowers about  Mrs. Renfro's Peach Salsa :
Jun 22, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This peach salsa is very good. Flavorful, fruity, slightly sweet and good for the light-weights in the group:)
Linda Ann Nelson about  Arriba! Medium Fire Roasted Green Salsa:
Jun 21, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
An amazing green salsa, hot and zingy. Loved it! one of the best ever.

Advantages: Great on everything!

Disadvantages: Wish I had ordered more.
Jolene Perkins about  Cooper Candy Co. Brittle Trio:
Jun 21, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These were amazingly great. Fast shipping great communication. T
Second time I have purchased through this company and always a pleasure to do business with.

Disadvantages: None

Gift Certificates