Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1538 results found
Show results 1 - 25
John about  Mayhaw Jelly:
May 27, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Purest ingredients and best flavor of any jelly I've had in years. Takes me back to my younger days when my grandmother prepared jelly with berries my siblings and I actually picked in deep east Texas.

Advantages: Will put a smile on your face.

Disadvantages: None
May 27, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The San Saba peach and amaretto preserves is truly amazing. I found it originally in a gas station/gift shop in the Texas Hill Country vacation town of Concan. I loved it so much I went online and ordered a dozen jars to give as Christmas gifts. You will not be disappointed. Fantastic flavor
Tiffany Cooper about  Alamo Red Texas Margarita Mix:
May 25, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great Flavor! Honestly one of the best margarita mixes I've had.

Advantages: Price! Taste!

Disadvantages: Could be sweet to some, but some fresh lime and a little salt balances everything out perfectly
May 25, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Since being diagnosed with Celiac 9 years ago I have been dying for a slice of cheesecake (that actually tasted like cheesecake) so I had to give this a try.
I was shocked at how simple this was to make and when prepared with gluten free graham crackers it is exactly what I have been searching for!

Advantages: Taste, Easy to make.

Disadvantages: None
May 25, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I was so impressed not only with the amazing flavor but IT WAS SO EASY TO MAKE!!!!!

I'm not one to cook and always feel bad showing up to events and family gatherings empty handed or with store bought items. I brought one of these no bake Cheesecakes to a Mother's Day get together and it was gone within minutes! My only regret is that I didn't take two!!

Advantages: Amazing flavor, Easy to make, and did I mention how delicious it is??

Disadvantages: NONE
May 17, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love these. However the last batch I bought were extremely salty. I'm about to try again and hopefully it tastes like the first time I tried it.
Gretchen Nelson about  SuckleBusters Texas GunPowder:
May 14, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I bought this for my son, who loves spicy food. I cannot eat hot spicy food, but he loves it.

Advantages: The name of this seasoning made us laugh! My son loves it.
Gretchen Nelson about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
May 14, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great seasoning. I grew up in Texas & moved to Nevada years ago. So your seasoning was on the grocery store shelves. My mom used them & I use them now my grown kids use these seasonings. Great. Thank you.

Advantages: Love this seasoning on just about everything.
Kari L Davis about  Alamo Red Jalapeño Margarita Mix:
May 12, 2021
This is THE BEST MIXER I have ever had. I don't know how to describe the flavor exactly. It is something that definitely needs to be tasted and experienced. DELICIOUS I'm an understatement. It isn't spicy hot at all....don't shy away thinking it's something that might be too spicy temperature wise because it is not. I only brought one bottle to our friend's birthday party because only a couple of us drink mixed drinks. The bottle was gone in 30 minutes if not sooner because EVERYBODY wanted a drink after they tasted mine. I looked this up just to add a review and I never do that. TRY THIS MIXER! YOU WILL BE SO GLAD YOU DID! By the way....went back to the liquor store today and bought all they had on the shelf!!!
May 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best pickles my family has had, ever!

Advantages: Super Tasty

Disadvantages: limited supply at times
Paul Shapard about  Whataburger Fancy Ketchup:
May 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Probably the best tasting ketchup available on the planet. Not to much vinegar or sugar. It is now my favorite.

Advantages: Great taste

Disadvantages: Not available in stores around the Northwestern United State.
Paul Shapard about  Whataburger Honey BBQ Sauce:
May 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great tasting BBQ sauce. Goes with just about everything.

Advantages: Smooth and no bitter over smokey taste.

Disadvantages: Not available in the Northwest.
Billy mccormick about  Bob's Pickle Pops:
May 9, 2021
These are great, I have diabetes and these make a perfect low carb, no sugar snack.. would love to see more of your products in my local grocers..

Advantages: Very low carb, no sugar... perfect for diabetics and taste great...

Disadvantages: None
John Walthall about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Apr 19, 2021
Mix it in home made pinto beans It'll blow your socks off. It's the only way I make beans now
John Walthall about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Apr 19, 2021
Mix it in home made pinto beans It'll blow your socks off. It's the only way I make beans now
Apr 7, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I am in lovvveeeeeeeeee with these. First saw someone do a challenge with them on TikTok so I’m like let me try them I have no regrets.

Advantages: Everything.

Disadvantages: None
Mar 29, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
OMG, this stuff is good!
Brent Yaschuk about  Mateo's Gourmet Hot Salsa:
Mar 24, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great tasting salsa
Mar 24, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Amazing preserves! We originally bought this in Savannah, but due to COVID the store closed down so we had to go straight to the source. It came quickly and we ate half of it immediately!

Advantages: Such a wonderful, unique flavor. Peach is always a favorite, but the amaretto and pecans put it over the top! Toast, pancakes, waffles, scones, biscuits... all so good!

Disadvantages: You won’t be able to stop eating this!
Carol Crockett Myers about  La India Orange Pepper Seasoning:
Mar 11, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have used the La India Orange Pepper Seasoning on everything for years. Unfortunately, I have not been able to find it in my local HEB stores for some time. Ordering it online was easy, although more expensive. It is such a great product!!

Disadvantages: Much more expensive to order than buy locally.
Terry Prather about  Truly Texas Sassy Salt Spicy Seasoning:
Mar 9, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We use it every day on eggs, avocados, soups, and meats. Give it as gifts to friends and family.

Advantages: No MSG
Terry Prather about  Truly Texas Sassy Salt Spicy Seasoning:
Mar 9, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We use it every day on eggs, avocados, soups, and meats. Give it as gifts to friends and family.

Advantages: No MSG
Mar 6, 2021
Impressively, amazingly excellent flavor
Andrew Walquist about  Mikey V's 7 Pot Primo Salsa:
Mar 2, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
If you're looking for Texas hot, then this is it! It's just right amount of heat for those addicted to spicy stuff. But it's not so much to overpower the flavor of the salsa and ruin your taste buds. Heat lingers strongly for a couple minutes, so be prepared for that.

Advantages: Packaged well and shipping was quick.


Disadvantages: A bit expensive, but a little goes a long way. Can't find anything like this in Michigan stores so I'll be back for more.
Mar 1, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are deeee-licious! Great on hamburgers, sandwiches and chicken salad! I can't stop...

Advantages: Awesome as I mentioned.

Disadvantages: Price point is a tad high. I can't find any as good as these for less.