The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno

 
(39 reviews)  

5 stars
 37 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
39 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Eblair
Feb 16, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This stuff is awesome with some cream cheese!

Advantages: Great product

Disadvantages: None
Michael B Pheffer
Jan 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Awesome product! I have purchased in the past. Love to eat them right out of the jar and in salads. I followed the recipe from the product website for meatloaf with the peppers and it simply was the best I ever had. Try it, it is amazing.

Advantages: Yummy snack

Disadvantages: None, well you eat the contents too fast!
Annette
Dec 22, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I absolutely love these things. I put them on everything from to cream cheese to beans and steak.

Advantages: They are delicious with a bite

Disadvantages: I have to order and wait a few days for them to show up.
Gilbert Flores
Jun 6, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I eat them with anything.
But my favorite. Grilled Cheese and Bread N Butter Jalepenos

Advantages: Great timely delivery

Disadvantages: none
Melinda Basler
Mar 7, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased 2 bottles of your pickles on Amazon after I tasted dip made from cream cheese and chopped W Tx B&B Sliced Jalapeño pickles. They were delicious so I searched on the web and found your website. Now I pay reasonable price and will never be w/o thesescrumptious pickles!
Courtney Thomas
Jan 12, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A wonderful product. I have tried other bread and butter jalapenos but none compare to this recipe!

Disadvantages: Wish there were larger sizes available
Iain Pitman
Sep 26, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Definitely a great mix of spicy and sweet. My friends and family love them so I give them as gifts but only a four-star for me because although I think they're great I don't absolutely love them.

Advantages: Not too sweet, not too spicy.
Kristi Lacy
Jul 13, 2017
These are DA BOMB
Jimmy Morgan
Sep 9, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Peppers arrive timely and are just as good as I remember them when I bought them Abilene when I was there hunting.
Roland
Apr 7, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are delicious. I put them on salads, sandwiches, and I also cook with them. Nice balance of spicy and sweet. Texas Food's customer service is also excellent, one of my jars arrived leaking and they wasted no time getting another shipped out.
James L. Siffert
Dec 24, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love your vision and we ABSOLUTELY Love the Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno. We give them as gifts, but never want to run out of them here. Keep up the good work!
William Hawley
Dec 24, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Bread n Butter Jalapenos.Awesome product. Great flavor and just enough heat for you jalapeno lovers. I eat 'em on burgers, meatloaf, and believe it or not, tuna fish salad sandwiches.
Dorothy Casper
Jun 29, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The company we usually get bread and butter Jalapeno's stopped making them. So I went online and order blindly from Texas Food. A great find, love the Jalapenos.

Advantages: Shipping was very fast. Website easy to follow. Jalapeno's have a little more kick to them but everyone loved them so kuddos all around.

Disadvantages: None what so ever!
Erin Henning
May 11, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These jalapeño's are so delicious! The first time I had them was at a friend's party here in the UK. As soon as I got home I ordered two jars, which cost me quite a bit in shipping, but it was so worth it! They are so good you can eat them straight from the jar, but I try to look a little more civilized so instead I put them everything I can think of (burgers, sausages, tacos, grilled cheese, etc)! If you are on the fence because of the price, just do it, they are worth it!
Joe Glosson
May 3, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These jalapenos are mildly hot. They don't burn your throat and mouth or set you on fire if you are a pepper eater. These peppers are sweet and crisp and we use them on a lot of different things. They really enhance hamburgers. My wife makes jalapeno deviled eggs at all our family get togethers that everybody craves. They make great nachos. They got hard to find so we purchased seveal jars from Texas Foods. Glad we found them on line. We'll just buy from them from now on. Their service was fast and the jars were protected for shipping.

Advantages: When we were unable to obtain these peppers I started trying other sweet jalapenos from other brands and the others were terrible. Give these a try and you'll likely agree.

Disadvantages: As long as Texas Foods keeps these in stock there is no diadvantage.
Theresa Dellheim
Mar 28, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
LOVE them! My husband eats them with his eggs, on sandwiches, with his rice --- well. just about with or on anything!!
KRISTEN BUCHHEIM
Jan 13, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the bread n butter jalapenos! My family and I put them on pizza, hamburgers and on any food that could use a little extra spice.
Karen Ezell
Jan 9, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is a gift for my Aunt that loves these pickles and eats them on everything.

Advantages: Finding them was a little rough but once found was very easy to order.

Disadvantages: Would like to be able to get locally.
WILLIAM SAUNDERS
Dec 10, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Just Great!! Perfectly sweet and sour with just the right amount of heat. If you are a Jalapeno novice they may be reminiscent of the Johnny Cash hit... "Ring of Fire". (A Jalapeno's a burning thing, And it leaves a fiery ring.)
THOMAS THOMAS
Dec 9, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The only recipe I use with the B&B jalapeno pickles, is for the cheese dip. It's a great dip, everyone brags on it.
Frances
Nov 24, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Bread N Butter Jalapeno order was just as delicious as I remembered from when I lived in Texas. Very prompt delivery!
Bernadette Powers
Nov 16, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great product !
Willard Eldredge
Feb 3, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Bread and butter Jalapeños were sweet with just a little heat they were great on sandwiches,I shared them with other people who liked them as much as I do.I just wish it wouldn't have taken at least 3 weeks to get them.
Tim Beyer
Jan 22, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I sent these to a friend, so my comments are on previous purchases.....If you like jalapenos and old fashion Bread n' butter pickles, you will love these. There is nothing else to say. I sent these to a friend a couple years ago. He asked me for more. I sent them.

Advantages: Just good. Peppers are not soft and mushy.

Disadvantages: Only disadvantage is they are a little pricey. But they seemed to be worth it, cause I bought 'em.
Margie Culberson
Jan 12, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My family cannot get enough of these jalapenos. There is no other brand that is near as good.

Advantages: The recipe is just right amount of sweet and hot.

Disadvantages: We can't find them in Dallas, so it's expensive to have to order them.