The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno

 
(48 reviews)  

5 stars
 45 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
48 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Bud Raether
Aug 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Good service. The product is among the best that I have found to replace Original Juan jalapeno dip mix
Good taste and lots of peppers.


Advantages: Decent product at a decent price. Shipping is high but it's a fact of life.

Disadvantages: I find it a bit too course in texture. Sliced peppers instead of chopped. A few spins in a food processor gets it to where I like it. More like a relish.
Diane
Aug 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I order these for presents for my family. We can't get them in Tulsa. The best Bread 'N" Butter Jalapeno...
Lynn Smith
Jul 21, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These pickled jalapeños are fabulous. They are my main Christmas present this year.

Advantages: Easy to serve

Disadvantages: Heavy to wrap and mail
Valjeane
Jul 14, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Bread N Butter Jalapenos are a favorite of all our friends & family!!

Disadvantages: Texas Foods products not available in stores in our area & shipping is expensive on our most favorite!!
Brenda Maroney
Jul 1, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A few years ago I had the Original Bread 'n' Butter Jalapeno and this taste was a game-changer

I found them on the web and bought me a few jars! They did not disappoint me at all.

If you like the taste of Bread 'n' Butter and Jalapeno peppers you will love a jar or more!

I ordered a few jars they came as promised, well packaged and the taste of home came to me.


I am glad I found Texas Foods and will be a customer for life..
Kathlyn Powell
Jun 12, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I LOVE this product. I use it in any recipe that calls for bread and butter pickles~coleslaw, tuna salad, chicken salad, tartar sauce etc. I still use the pickles but supplement them with these jalapenos. It's also good just with cream cheese and crackers.
Chris Weed
Mar 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great, great, great. I have been using this product for about 20 years.
Eddie Lunn
Jan 1, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely the best!! The flavor, bread and butter, was very unique to me and the temperature (spicy) was perfect!(If you don’t like spicy, buy bread and butter pickles. (I order by the case)

Advantages: The Jalapeños are sliced
The Onions are great on there own
The rue (Juice) can be kept and used to add a unique, spicy flavor to other dishes

Disadvantages: When/if I find one, I will post it. I doubt I will find a disadvantage since I have been eating these for at least five years.
Chris Nunley
Jul 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are fantastic, great on many items including Pizza

Advantages: Unique

Disadvantages: None
Eblair
Feb 16, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This stuff is awesome with some cream cheese!

Advantages: Great product

Disadvantages: None
Michael B Pheffer
Jan 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Awesome product! I have purchased in the past. Love to eat them right out of the jar and in salads. I followed the recipe from the product website for meatloaf with the peppers and it simply was the best I ever had. Try it, it is amazing.

Advantages: Yummy snack

Disadvantages: None, well you eat the contents too fast!
Annette
Dec 22, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I absolutely love these things. I put them on everything from to cream cheese to beans and steak.

Advantages: They are delicious with a bite

Disadvantages: I have to order and wait a few days for them to show up.
Gilbert Flores
Jun 6, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I eat them with anything.
But my favorite. Grilled Cheese and Bread N Butter Jalepenos

Advantages: Great timely delivery

Disadvantages: none
Melinda Basler
Mar 7, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased 2 bottles of your pickles on Amazon after I tasted dip made from cream cheese and chopped W Tx B&B Sliced Jalapeño pickles. They were delicious so I searched on the web and found your website. Now I pay reasonable price and will never be w/o thesescrumptious pickles!
Courtney Thomas
Jan 12, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A wonderful product. I have tried other bread and butter jalapenos but none compare to this recipe!

Disadvantages: Wish there were larger sizes available
Iain Pitman
Sep 26, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Definitely a great mix of spicy and sweet. My friends and family love them so I give them as gifts but only a four-star for me because although I think they're great I don't absolutely love them.

Advantages: Not too sweet, not too spicy.
Kristi Lacy
Jul 13, 2017
These are DA BOMB
Jimmy Morgan
Sep 9, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Peppers arrive timely and are just as good as I remember them when I bought them Abilene when I was there hunting.
Roland
Apr 7, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are delicious. I put them on salads, sandwiches, and I also cook with them. Nice balance of spicy and sweet. Texas Food's customer service is also excellent, one of my jars arrived leaking and they wasted no time getting another shipped out.
James L. Siffert
Dec 24, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love your vision and we ABSOLUTELY Love the Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno. We give them as gifts, but never want to run out of them here. Keep up the good work!
William Hawley
Dec 24, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Bread n Butter Jalapenos.Awesome product. Great flavor and just enough heat for you jalapeno lovers. I eat 'em on burgers, meatloaf, and believe it or not, tuna fish salad sandwiches.
Dorothy Casper
Jun 29, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The company we usually get bread and butter Jalapeno's stopped making them. So I went online and order blindly from Texas Food. A great find, love the Jalapenos.

Advantages: Shipping was very fast. Website easy to follow. Jalapeno's have a little more kick to them but everyone loved them so kuddos all around.

Disadvantages: None what so ever!
Erin Henning
May 11, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These jalapeño's are so delicious! The first time I had them was at a friend's party here in the UK. As soon as I got home I ordered two jars, which cost me quite a bit in shipping, but it was so worth it! They are so good you can eat them straight from the jar, but I try to look a little more civilized so instead I put them everything I can think of (burgers, sausages, tacos, grilled cheese, etc)! If you are on the fence because of the price, just do it, they are worth it!
Joe Glosson
May 3, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These jalapenos are mildly hot. They don't burn your throat and mouth or set you on fire if you are a pepper eater. These peppers are sweet and crisp and we use them on a lot of different things. They really enhance hamburgers. My wife makes jalapeno deviled eggs at all our family get togethers that everybody craves. They make great nachos. They got hard to find so we purchased seveal jars from Texas Foods. Glad we found them on line. We'll just buy from them from now on. Their service was fast and the jars were protected for shipping.

Advantages: When we were unable to obtain these peppers I started trying other sweet jalapenos from other brands and the others were terrible. Give these a try and you'll likely agree.

Disadvantages: As long as Texas Foods keeps these in stock there is no diadvantage.
Theresa Dellheim
Mar 28, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
LOVE them! My husband eats them with his eggs, on sandwiches, with his rice --- well. just about with or on anything!!