The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno

 
(55 reviews)  

5 stars
 51 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
55 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Sandra Freeman
Apr 2, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeños are incredible. I have lived in multiple states and continue to order this product wherever I am. All of my family and friends love the dip that I make using Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeño.
Jarrod Heath
Nov 24, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best sweet jalapeños in the world!!! The juice makes a great marinade
Joel Leith
Mar 1, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are deeee-licious! Great on hamburgers, sandwiches and chicken salad! I can't stop...

Advantages: Awesome as I mentioned.

Disadvantages: Price point is a tad high. I can't find any as good as these for less.
Don Johnson
Nov 9, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We fell in love with these Bread & Butter Jalapeño. Have introduced to many friends, and they are ordering their own!

Disadvantages: None
Kathleen Benken
Sep 21, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the BOMB! DEEEEElicious! Everyone who tasted them thought the same. Sweet heat!!

Advantages: Covers both ends of the heat spectrum! Not too hot, not too sweet!

Disadvantages: None!!
sherry Fleming
Aug 24, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent product but too expensive

Disadvantages: Price
Dean Hendrickson
Aug 24, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
very good. Could eat a whole jar.
Bud Raether
Aug 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Good service. The product is among the best that I have found to replace Original Juan jalapeno dip mix
Good taste and lots of peppers.


Advantages: Decent product at a decent price. Shipping is high but it's a fact of life.

Disadvantages: I find it a bit too course in texture. Sliced peppers instead of chopped. A few spins in a food processor gets it to where I like it. More like a relish.
Diane
Aug 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I order these for presents for my family. We can't get them in Tulsa. The best Bread 'N" Butter Jalapeno...
Lynn Smith
Jul 21, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These pickled jalapeños are fabulous. They are my main Christmas present this year.

Advantages: Easy to serve

Disadvantages: Heavy to wrap and mail
Valjeane
Jul 14, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Bread N Butter Jalapenos are a favorite of all our friends & family!!

Disadvantages: Texas Foods products not available in stores in our area & shipping is expensive on our most favorite!!
Brenda Maroney
Jul 1, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A few years ago I had the Original Bread 'n' Butter Jalapeno and this taste was a game-changer

I found them on the web and bought me a few jars! They did not disappoint me at all.

If you like the taste of Bread 'n' Butter and Jalapeno peppers you will love a jar or more!

I ordered a few jars they came as promised, well packaged and the taste of home came to me.


I am glad I found Texas Foods and will be a customer for life..
Kathlyn Powell
Jun 12, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I LOVE this product. I use it in any recipe that calls for bread and butter pickles~coleslaw, tuna salad, chicken salad, tartar sauce etc. I still use the pickles but supplement them with these jalapenos. It's also good just with cream cheese and crackers.
Chris Weed
Mar 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great, great, great. I have been using this product for about 20 years.
Eddie Lunn
Jan 1, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely the best!! The flavor, bread and butter, was very unique to me and the temperature (spicy) was perfect!(If you don’t like spicy, buy bread and butter pickles. (I order by the case)

Advantages: The Jalapeños are sliced
The Onions are great on there own
The rue (Juice) can be kept and used to add a unique, spicy flavor to other dishes

Disadvantages: When/if I find one, I will post it. I doubt I will find a disadvantage since I have been eating these for at least five years.
Chris Nunley
Jul 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are fantastic, great on many items including Pizza

Advantages: Unique

Disadvantages: None
Eblair
Feb 16, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This stuff is awesome with some cream cheese!

Advantages: Great product

Disadvantages: None
Michael B Pheffer
Jan 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Awesome product! I have purchased in the past. Love to eat them right out of the jar and in salads. I followed the recipe from the product website for meatloaf with the peppers and it simply was the best I ever had. Try it, it is amazing.

Advantages: Yummy snack

Disadvantages: None, well you eat the contents too fast!
Annette
Dec 22, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I absolutely love these things. I put them on everything from to cream cheese to beans and steak.

Advantages: They are delicious with a bite

Disadvantages: I have to order and wait a few days for them to show up.
Gilbert Flores
Jun 6, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I eat them with anything.
But my favorite. Grilled Cheese and Bread N Butter Jalepenos

Advantages: Great timely delivery

Disadvantages: none
Melinda Basler
Mar 7, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased 2 bottles of your pickles on Amazon after I tasted dip made from cream cheese and chopped W Tx B&B Sliced Jalapeño pickles. They were delicious so I searched on the web and found your website. Now I pay reasonable price and will never be w/o thesescrumptious pickles!
Courtney Thomas
Jan 12, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A wonderful product. I have tried other bread and butter jalapenos but none compare to this recipe!

Disadvantages: Wish there were larger sizes available
Iain Pitman
Sep 26, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Definitely a great mix of spicy and sweet. My friends and family love them so I give them as gifts but only a four-star for me because although I think they're great I don't absolutely love them.

Advantages: Not too sweet, not too spicy.
Kristi Lacy
Jul 13, 2017
These are DA BOMB
Jimmy Morgan
Sep 9, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Peppers arrive timely and are just as good as I remember them when I bought them Abilene when I was there hunting.


Gift Certificates