Bear Creek Smokehouse Real Texas Chili Mix

 
(15 reviews)  

5 stars
 15 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
15 results found
Show results 1 - 15
Scott
May 20, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent chili mix. It was easy to prepare and tasted great. It ended up being some of the best chili I’ve ever eaten. I think it provides a perfect mix of spice and flavor. I liked it so much I ordered more.
Helen Johnson
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this chili! Its easy to make, It’s flavorful, makes a large pot for a crowd or to portion for freezer. M-m-m, delicious!

Advantages: Easy for a busy family to make, good price for the mix, very tasty.

Disadvantages: None I can see.
matthew krone
Nov 3, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This chili mix is the best out there. Your not going to find any other options that make your chili taste so good.
Laura
Nov 1, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I always make my seasonings from scratch but this will forever be our chili mix. It’s the BEST.

Advantages: Easy and delicious.
Peggy Carter Wehe
Apr 9, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely love this Chili Mix. I make my Chili with ground turkey because it is healthier. Using this mix no one can tell the difference between it and that made with ground beef. I know all my Texas friends think I am a heretic but my family agrees. Real tasty product.

Advantages: Very easy to use and great taste.

Disadvantages: None
Scott Elder
Dec 14, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
adds great flavor to your chili, very happy to find this site, used to buy it at big chain store and they stopped selling it.

Advantages: easy to use, great flavor

Disadvantages: really none but, adds no heat, I love hot chili
JAS
Dec 5, 2016
Best chili mix!
Sandra
Nov 5, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This makes the best chili. I was working in Lubbock and Texas Food was sampling the chili. I bought several packages and my family loved it. When we ran out I searched and found them online so I could replenish my supply. I followed the instructions except used 2 can of hot/medium chili beans.

Advantages: Quick, Easy.

Disadvantages: Have to make a large pot.
Donna Henson
Nov 2, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My family loves this chili mix! I wish it was available in local grocery stores. I stock up each year at Nutcracker Market but I never seem to buy enough to last a year!

Advantages: Easy to prepare, makes alot, freezes well.

Disadvantages: NONE.
Mary P
Mar 23, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This mix is amazing!!
Kathi Griffin
Mar 17, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love the Chili Mix!

Advantages: All the spices that I would use are already mixed together and ready to go. This helps making chili on a week night possible. No mixing, tasting the blend of seasonings. All the work is done!

Disadvantages: Wonder if you create a lower sodium mix?
Katherine Wong
Mar 16, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The best chili mix I have ever used. It is just spicey enough and has a nice kick to the chili. I cannot find this product locally so used the mail order. Is there a local distribution?
Karen Wright
Jan 25, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The chilli mix I bought I had only one time before at a family gathering. It was SO good that I asked to keep the empty packet so I could buy in Lubbock. I didn't realize grocery stores did not carry it. So I went online, looked it up, found it, and purchased. It's the BEST chilli I've ever had!!
Faye Temple
Nov 23, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have been using Real Texas Chili Mix for at least 10 years, and love it.

When I was unable to purchase it locally, I found Texas Food on line and and ordered it, and was very pleased with the service.
delton erwin
Aug 16, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We have been buying your chili mix for several years now. We love it and consider the best you can buy!

Advantages: Simple ingredients and easy to make.