TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake

 
(10 reviews)  

5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
10 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Jose Sepeda
Jan 10, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This seasoning gives and kind of meat grilling and awesome taste!

Advantages: Gives it that extra taste!

Disadvantages: none
James I. Shurtleff
Jun 29, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I did not realize due to lack of research, that the product contained MSG which does effect som of us. I could not use it!

Disadvantages: Monosodium Glutamate
ROGER KITTRELL
Aug 12, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I USE THIS PRODUCT MAINLY ON T-BONE STEAKS.MY WIFE ADDED SOME TO A ROAST AND IT WAS WONDERFUL.

Advantages: ADDS A TASTY FLAVOR TO ANYTHING.

Disadvantages: NONE
Gregg Jeffcoat
Oct 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I heard someone say once about a condiment that you could put it on a car bumper and eat it and it would taste good. That's about how I feel about Texjoy mesquite shake. My local store quit selling it and I am now glad because I had to search out the home office to order and gladly found out that I can get it by bulk which I need as much as I use, and it also saves quite a bit of money. The best of both! Great stuff, I use it on almost everything!!!

Advantages: all around great spice for any kind of meat. I also use it like salt which includes usage on much more food items!

Disadvantages: NONE
Gregg Truax
Nov 1, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Used exclusively on all my beef dishes on the grill. Really brings out the flavor of my butcher supplied meats.
Rolando Lugo
Sep 14, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have been buying this product for several years from Academy. They have discontinued selling this seasoning which is a big mistake. I have used other seasonings in the past and when I started using this product I have not used any other seasoning when I BBQ. This is a very good seasoning and I highly recommend it to all who love to cook outdoors. I am glad that I can now purchase it directly from the manufacturer. THANKS

Advantages: Very flavorful and good tasting to all meat I prepare outdoors

Disadvantages: NONE
Shirley
Jul 20, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great product and great Customer service. Will order again.

Advantages: Fast shipping
Mary Hurl
Mar 29, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great seasoning! Fast shipping thanks
Susan Ruhlman
Mar 3, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered this for my husband. He uses it on everything he grills and/or smokes. This is his favorite seasoning. We originally bought the spice from The Academy. When we went back to The Academy, we found out they no longer carry the spice. We search until we found your website.

Advantages: Delicious on grilled/smoked meats.

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage I see, and it has nothing to do with the spice, but the shipping charges were almost the price of the spices.
marie new mosby
Oct 11, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
i ALWAYS USE THIS SEASONING ON ALL MEATS

Disadvantages: NONE. cAN'T BUY


Gift Certificates