Katy Sweet Original Pecan Pralines

 
(40 reviews)  

5 stars
 39 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
40 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Donna Nelson
Oct 14, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
They were delicious but still looking for original non creamy pralines that Texas Monthly magazine Sept edition sends recipe for.

Advantages: Better than the chewy Lammes

Disadvantages: Consistency of creamy not original brown sugar with pecans.
Ron
Oct 10, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Never met a praline we did not like .fast delivery good service
ann f
Jul 7, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Thanks for rescuing me from my praline desert in Chicago. These pralines are sweet and loaded with pecans.
Maria Marlow
Oct 27, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We sent these as a thank you gift and they were a BIG hit!!

Advantages: Well made, reasonably priced, great communication and prompt shipping

Disadvantages: None!
Tommye Torian
Dec 26, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the pralines - the best we've had. Aalso, the nice decorative tin, and shipping was so fast. Very pleased with my order and will recommend you to my friends.

Advantages: Buying something from a merchant in the state.
Cheryl Best
Jan 6, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Touch of Texas! Thank You! Recipient was happy.

Advantages: Convenient, and excellant on time delivery!

Disadvantages: none. :)
Margaret Goode
Jan 7, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These pralines are to die for! They are just like the ones my grandmother used to make. Full of pecans. Taste fresh and handmade.
James Steele
Jan 9, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We ordered the pralines to be shipped for Christmas to Ohio. The order was filled almost immediately and shipped out by the next day. I was able to track the order and see when it arrived. I was very pleased with the service. I should have gotten an order for us. They looked wonderful. The people that got them ate them all within the first couple of days, so I know they were good.

Advantages: As I said, the order was filled quickly and sent out the next day. I was very pleased with how the order was handled.

Disadvantages: None
Phyllis Minchew
Jan 11, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Katy Sweet original Pecan Pralines are the best! I bought them as a Christmas present for my husband.
Elizabeth Burnett
Jan 14, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
All of my gift recipients LOVED their pralines! I should have ordered a box for myself!

Advantages: Very quick delivery
Stan Deyo Jr
Sep 15, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Loved the pralines. They came on time and were well wrapped and presented. Been rationing myself to one a day....

Advantages: Tastes great.

Disadvantages: None
Arthur M Smith
Jun 15, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Oh my goodness!! This is the most delicious candy I've had in my 73 years of craving pralines. Moved from Texas in '57 and always missed this candy. Tried many different brands along the years at stops for gas along the highways and at Mexican food places. Never found a praline nearly as scrumptious as these. I'm hooked and will be back for more. Gotta keep em on hand now!!

Advantages: Simply the best texture and sweetness!

Disadvantages: Can't find them here in Kansas.
George Johnson
Sep 19, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the best ever! Wrapped to stay fresh and delicious!
Patricia L Williams
Jun 29, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These were absolutely delicious! Sweet but not too sweet!
HELEN OBENSHAIN
Aug 18, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
DELICIOUS!! THEY REMIND ME OF GROWING UP IN THE SOUTH, THAT RICH TASTE OF PECAN AND SWEETNESS!! WILL DEFINITELY BE PURCHASING MORE IN THE FUTURE!

Advantages: INDIVIDUALLY WRAPPED AND MAKES THEM EASY TO STORE

Disadvantages: TOO GOOD!! HARD TO JUST EAT ONE A DAY!!
Laura Taylor
Nov 7, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The pralines are one of Laura's favorites, we'll
certainly be return customers!!
Cheryl Hill
Nov 13, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great customer service. EXCELLENT PRALINES!!! I am from Texas and now live in North Carolina, I will order from this company again!!

Advantages: easy website

Disadvantages: none
CALVIN HINES
Dec 23, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These pralines are absolutely THE BEST I have ever eaten. I gave a box to the staff at our Vet's office and they have repeatedly thanked me for them.

Advantages: Just the right size - stay fresh a long time
Sheila weaver
Jan 5, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
They were a hit. My Brother was in the hospital for the last time. (fighting cancer for several years). He requested Pralines! I called and ordered them, but called back later asking for an expedited shipping as I didn't know how long he would live.
He said they were delicious, They made him smile. He died Christmas Eve morning but got to eat a few of the treats before he was too far gone to enjoy them.

Disadvantages: They were a bit pricey.
Andrew McCall
Jan 12, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Pralines are delicious
Avis Pope
Apr 11, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
That was some of the best Pecan Pralines that I've ever had. I'll definitely order more.

Advantages: N/A

Disadvantages: N/A
Gary Blankenship
May 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We really like your Original Pecan Pralines. Great quality!

Disadvantages: Price is a little high, but they are hard to get anywhere else.
Stephen Alatis
Oct 2, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I enjoyed them and was going to buy more but the price was $10 more! Why?
Judy
Dec 24, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Extra rich lots of pecans yummy!!!
Tammy Ward
Jun 6, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased these for a friend that was not used to the chewy pralines. He stated the pralines he grew up on were more of a confectionery sugar type, so I bought him both. Now he can't make up his mind which ones he likes better. I love the chewy but he refuses to choose! Lol