Katy Sweet Original Creamy Pecan Pralines

 
(42 reviews)  

5 stars
 40 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
42 results found
Show results 26 - 42
CALVIN HINES
Dec 23, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These pralines are absolutely THE BEST I have ever eaten. I gave a box to the staff at our Vet's office and they have repeatedly thanked me for them.

Advantages: Just the right size - stay fresh a long time
Cheryl Hill
Nov 13, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great customer service. EXCELLENT PRALINES!!! I am from Texas and now live in North Carolina, I will order from this company again!!

Advantages: easy website

Disadvantages: none
Laura Taylor
Nov 7, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The pralines are one of Laura's favorites, we'll
certainly be return customers!!
Donna Nelson
Oct 14, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
They were delicious but still looking for original non creamy pralines that Texas Monthly magazine Sept edition sends recipe for.

Advantages: Better than the chewy Lammes

Disadvantages: Consistency of creamy not original brown sugar with pecans.
George Johnson
Sep 19, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the best ever! Wrapped to stay fresh and delicious!
Stan Deyo Jr
Sep 15, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Loved the pralines. They came on time and were well wrapped and presented. Been rationing myself to one a day....

Advantages: Tastes great.

Disadvantages: None
HELEN OBENSHAIN
Aug 18, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
DELICIOUS!! THEY REMIND ME OF GROWING UP IN THE SOUTH, THAT RICH TASTE OF PECAN AND SWEETNESS!! WILL DEFINITELY BE PURCHASING MORE IN THE FUTURE!

Advantages: INDIVIDUALLY WRAPPED AND MAKES THEM EASY TO STORE

Disadvantages: TOO GOOD!! HARD TO JUST EAT ONE A DAY!!
Patricia L Williams
Jun 29, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These were absolutely delicious! Sweet but not too sweet!
Arthur M Smith
Jun 15, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Oh my goodness!! This is the most delicious candy I've had in my 73 years of craving pralines. Moved from Texas in '57 and always missed this candy. Tried many different brands along the years at stops for gas along the highways and at Mexican food places. Never found a praline nearly as scrumptious as these. I'm hooked and will be back for more. Gotta keep em on hand now!!

Advantages: Simply the best texture and sweetness!

Disadvantages: Can't find them here in Kansas.
Elizabeth Burnett
Jan 14, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
All of my gift recipients LOVED their pralines! I should have ordered a box for myself!

Advantages: Very quick delivery
Phyllis Minchew
Jan 11, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Katy Sweet original Pecan Pralines are the best! I bought them as a Christmas present for my husband.
James Steele
Jan 9, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We ordered the pralines to be shipped for Christmas to Ohio. The order was filled almost immediately and shipped out by the next day. I was able to track the order and see when it arrived. I was very pleased with the service. I should have gotten an order for us. They looked wonderful. The people that got them ate them all within the first couple of days, so I know they were good.

Advantages: As I said, the order was filled quickly and sent out the next day. I was very pleased with how the order was handled.

Disadvantages: None
Margaret Goode
Jan 7, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These pralines are to die for! They are just like the ones my grandmother used to make. Full of pecans. Taste fresh and handmade.
Cheryl Best
Jan 6, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Touch of Texas! Thank You! Recipient was happy.

Advantages: Convenient, and excellant on time delivery!

Disadvantages: none. :)
Tommye Torian
Dec 26, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the pralines - the best we've had. Aalso, the nice decorative tin, and shipping was so fast. Very pleased with my order and will recommend you to my friends.

Advantages: Buying something from a merchant in the state.
Maria Marlow
Oct 27, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We sent these as a thank you gift and they were a BIG hit!!

Advantages: Well made, reasonably priced, great communication and prompt shipping

Disadvantages: None!
ann f
Jul 7, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Thanks for rescuing me from my praline desert in Chicago. These pralines are sweet and loaded with pecans.