Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice

 
(103 reviews)  

5 stars
 101 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
103 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Debi Agnew
Jun 5, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It is a great product, I hsve used for years. I have always bought it at their restaurant in Laughlin but wasn't able to go there this time. I'm so glad I was able to get it through you. I tried the Montreal as an alternative but yuck
So thank you.
Bubba
Jun 2, 2022
I’ve been using this seasoning on my steaks and pork chops when cooking on the pellet grill. I decided to try it on some Redfish on the halfshell and it was absolutely amazing. Melted some butter and coated the fish in butter and then dusted with this seasoning. Probably the best redfish I ever cooked.
Carmen Bankston
Apr 20, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this seasoning, Use it on everything. Shared the seasoning with some friends from Maryland, and also the link to your website.
Jimi Smith
Apr 18, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the best seasoning ever. I put this on beef, chicken, vegetables, and even in my spaghetti sauce. I have turned on many people to this seasoning.

Advantages: Vary vestal, goes on a lot of foods.
Gregory L Champagne
Apr 17, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My GO-TO for Ribeye and T-Bone...they nailed it.
Terry
Apr 1, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
To steal a line from a well known commercial, I put this &$#& on everything.

Seriously, yes it is good on steaks, but I put it on roasted potatoes fish, shrimp you name it. It is my go-to spice
David James Crutchfield
Jan 10, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My favorite seasoning
Vic Willoughby
Jun 5, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have used this for years in our restaurant and people wanted to know my recipe. I told them it is a family secret. This stuff is absolutely great. I won't buy anything else.

Advantages: The price is right.. I buy a case at a time.

Disadvantages: There isn't any.....
Gretchen Nelson
May 14, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great seasoning. I grew up in Texas & moved to Nevada years ago. So your seasoning was on the grocery store shelves. My mom used them & I use them now my grown kids use these seasonings. Great. Thank you.

Advantages: Love this seasoning on just about everything.
Donna Ardoin
Sep 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Just love the flavors for all my meats and vegetables. Need to order again.
Bob Garner
Aug 24, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the best I have ever used. I even ship this to my friends in the UK. I have them addicted to it too
Natalie
Aug 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Our family loves this spice. We use it on everything from eggs to steaks and pork chops. Because we live in Ohio we have to order it. You won’t be disappointed!

Advantages: Great on everything!!

Disadvantages: We have to order it and can’t get it locally. I just order multiples!
Sarika
Aug 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best seasoning ever everyone wants to know our secret

Advantages: Easy to use

Disadvantages: None
Kenneth
Jun 12, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great seasoning! Use on steak, chicken, fish. Works well with anything!
Ervinado Whittaker
Jun 12, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent!
Sharron Roberts
Jun 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I use this on or in almost every savory dish I make! We've tried many other seasonings, but this is by far our favorite!

Advantages: So, flavorful. But, not too specific!!

Disadvantages: Sometimes hard to find. But, I am so thankful Texas Food carries it!
Sharron Roberts
Jun 6, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I use this on or in almost every savory dish I make! We've tried many other seasonings, but this is by far our favorite!

Advantages: So, flavorful. But, not too specific!!

Disadvantages: Sometimes hard to find. But, I am so thankful Texas Food carries it!
Roland Acuna
Mar 28, 2020
SINCE USING SALT GRASS I NOW WEAR MY BOOTS AND WHITE STETSON 6X TO BED.
EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE SOME HANDY!
Karla Cloessner
Mar 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love this seasoning!! It has the “spice” without the salt taste. I’m from Louisiana & my wife is from Texas so it’s the perfect mix!!!
Gregory Davidson
Feb 27, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased this product from you as christmas presents for six my male relatives. They are all weekend grilling warriors. Every one of them have set me a comment that they really like this saltgrass seasoning. I'm glad they liked it because it's probably going to become a stocking stuffer tradition for them from now on.

Advantages: They all were very impressed with the great flavor that the seasoning added to everything they have grilled since I gave it to them. they all say that their wives have become better cooks in the kitchen since they started using these saltgrass seasoning on everything from pork chops to chicken.

Disadvantages: So far they have not listed any disadvantage to the product. Even their wives are using it in the kitchen.
Susan Justice
Dec 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This seasoning is so flavorful and enhances any meat. We use this on steak, burgers, ham, pork and chicken. Amazing how the seasoning enhances the taste buds

Advantages: Easy to apply to any meat. Can use a little or baste it on the meats.

Disadvantages: None
Gayle Hensley
Nov 9, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I fell in love with the Salt Grass seasoning at the restaurant we frequently visited in Texas. A move out of state took those visits away but I still wanted the flavor. The only option I had at that time was to call the restaurant we once visited and purchase the seasoning from them. That was truly a hassle. I guess they must have thought my call was a joke but I did get the seasoning. When I used the last of the seasoning I tried to buy another bottle but after spending 97% of my time on hold only to be told to call back later, I gave up. My daughter found this website and joy of joys I have my wonderful seasoning again. It has a wonderful flavor with just a slight warmth on the tongue. One bite leaves you wanting more and it is well worth every cent.

Advantages: It is a perfect seasoning for beef. The pleasant warmth on the tongue is just right for a taste of Texas. You don’t get the burn that some spices cause.

Disadvantages: If you use this in soup be sure to taste to determine how much spice you want in your meal.
Toni Lott
Aug 15, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I just love the seasoning started using it about 10 years ago my niece who lives in Texas send it to me , I use it on poultry beef and fish . My family loves it .????????
Talisha
May 3, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very good on steaks.

Advantages: Flavorful

Disadvantages: N/a
DANIEL K HAYES
Mar 13, 2019
7 Steak Spice has a very nice blend of spices to make your grilled steak taste thebest.


Gift Certificates