Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice

 
(86 reviews)  

5 stars
 84 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
86 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Roland Acuna
Mar 28, 2020
SINCE USING SALT GRASS I NOW WEAR MY BOOTS AND WHITE STETSON 6X TO BED.
EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE SOME HANDY!
Karla Cloessner
Mar 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love this seasoning!! It has the “spice” without the salt taste. I’m from Louisiana & my wife is from Texas so it’s the perfect mix!!!
Gregory Davidson
Feb 27, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased this product from you as christmas presents for six my male relatives. They are all weekend grilling warriors. Every one of them have set me a comment that they really like this saltgrass seasoning. I'm glad they liked it because it's probably going to become a stocking stuffer tradition for them from now on.

Advantages: They all were very impressed with the great flavor that the seasoning added to everything they have grilled since I gave it to them. they all say that their wives have become better cooks in the kitchen since they started using these saltgrass seasoning on everything from pork chops to chicken.

Disadvantages: So far they have not listed any disadvantage to the product. Even their wives are using it in the kitchen.
Susan Justice
Dec 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This seasoning is so flavorful and enhances any meat. We use this on steak, burgers, ham, pork and chicken. Amazing how the seasoning enhances the taste buds

Advantages: Easy to apply to any meat. Can use a little or baste it on the meats.

Disadvantages: None
Gayle Hensley
Nov 9, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I fell in love with the Salt Grass seasoning at the restaurant we frequently visited in Texas. A move out of state took those visits away but I still wanted the flavor. The only option I had at that time was to call the restaurant we once visited and purchase the seasoning from them. That was truly a hassle. I guess they must have thought my call was a joke but I did get the seasoning. When I used the last of the seasoning I tried to buy another bottle but after spending 97% of my time on hold only to be told to call back later, I gave up. My daughter found this website and joy of joys I have my wonderful seasoning again. It has a wonderful flavor with just a slight warmth on the tongue. One bite leaves you wanting more and it is well worth every cent.

Advantages: It is a perfect seasoning for beef. The pleasant warmth on the tongue is just right for a taste of Texas. You don’t get the burn that some spices cause.

Disadvantages: If you use this in soup be sure to taste to determine how much spice you want in your meal.
Toni Lott
Aug 15, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I just love the seasoning started using it about 10 years ago my niece who lives in Texas send it to me , I use it on poultry beef and fish . My family loves it .????????
Talisha
May 3, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very good on steaks.

Advantages: Flavorful

Disadvantages: N/a
DANIEL K HAYES
Mar 13, 2019
7 Steak Spice has a very nice blend of spices to make your grilled steak taste thebest.
Dennis Sparks
Mar 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent flavor
Adam & Kelly Cloutier
Feb 27, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love it-
Cindy
Feb 4, 2019
Love Saltgrass 7 steak spice

Advantages: Taste great on everything

Disadvantages: Cannot find locally anymore.
Robert Eller
Jan 28, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love! Love! Saltgrass Seven seasoning. We use it on everything from meat to veggies! Can't live without it!
Sharon Lakey
Dec 20, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My husband and I love Salt Grass Steak Seasoning and it makes for a delichous Christmas gift giving!!!
Chuck Loomis
Nov 15, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Your products are amazing! We use Salt Grass seasoning on almost everything we cook. Thank you for your attention to improving our taste.
Bobby Blackman
Oct 30, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Was almost out of the Salt Grass 7 Spice and then I found your company online. Thank Heaven! Wondering if I could just come bye the Buisness and pick up some. Love your products! I’m in Houston too!

Advantages: I think I read that your location is in Houston. So am i . My advantage is to come to y’all and pick up some spice!!

Disadvantages: There is no disadvantages here! Only quality service and selection .
Kyle Privett
Sep 28, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Our family has used the Saltgrass Seven - 7 Steak Spice for years. We recently found ourselves running low so went online and placed an order. The spice was delivered to our home within a couple days. We use it for steaks and hamburgers as well. The spice adds a special flavor to the meat.
Brock Taylor
Sep 18, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the best steak seasoning you will ever try. We also use it religiously on our hamburgers and my wife just started using it on RIBS!!! SO FREAKING GOOD!!!
Michael Nicolay
Sep 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
In Tennessee I use this as my secret spice on steaks, burgers and pretty much all beef.


Advantages: That Texas flavor my wife demands.
Turnaround time from order to delivery is reasonably quick.

Disadvantages: Running out.
Gregory Mancel
Jul 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the only pre-mixed steak seasoning I will use.

Advantages: No dominate spice. Just a nice blend.
Can be used on burgers, pork chops and even in casseroles

Disadvantages: None
Martin Shubin
Jul 3, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent stuff. Use it all the time for years.
Valecia
May 27, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Talk about good!! Yummmm
Marilyn Strunks
Apr 13, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love the seasoning. I ate at the Saltgrass restaurant while visiting in Ft Worth. My family likes the use of the seasoning.

Advantages: Better tasting steaks

Disadvantages: I have to order online as I live in Ohio
Richard McClements
Mar 7, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
delicious, especially on steak

Advantages: easy to pour

Disadvantages: use perhaps more than desired each application
Kay D Farrar
Mar 7, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Saltgrass is our favorite restaurant to eat at in Bossier City, La. I ordered the seasoning for my husband, son, and friends and asked them to try it when they season their steaks at home. Everyone loves it. It is a wonderful seasoning and I am sure that I will be ordering more.
Amy L Fuentes
Dec 18, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this stuff!! Wish we could find it at the local store! The price was great an the stuff was awsome!!


Gift Certificates