Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice

 
(73 reviews)  

5 stars
 72 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
73 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Chuck Loomis
Nov 15, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Your products are amazing! We use Salt Grass seasoning on almost everything we cook. Thank you for your attention to improving our taste.
Bobby Blackman
Oct 30, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Was almost out of the Salt Grass 7 Spice and then I found your company online. Thank Heaven! Wondering if I could just come bye the Buisness and pick up some. Love your products! I’m in Houston too!

Advantages: I think I read that your location is in Houston. So am i . My advantage is to come to y’all and pick up some spice!!

Disadvantages: There is no disadvantages here! Only quality service and selection .
Kyle Privett
Sep 28, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Our family has used the Saltgrass Seven - 7 Steak Spice for years. We recently found ourselves running low so went online and placed an order. The spice was delivered to our home within a couple days. We use it for steaks and hamburgers as well. The spice adds a special flavor to the meat.
Brock Taylor
Sep 18, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the best steak seasoning you will ever try. We also use it religiously on our hamburgers and my wife just started using it on RIBS!!! SO FREAKING GOOD!!!
Michael Nicolay
Sep 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
In Tennessee I use this as my secret spice on steaks, burgers and pretty much all beef.


Advantages: That Texas flavor my wife demands.
Turnaround time from order to delivery is reasonably quick.

Disadvantages: Running out.
Gregory Mancel
Jul 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the only pre-mixed steak seasoning I will use.

Advantages: No dominate spice. Just a nice blend.
Can be used on burgers, pork chops and even in casseroles

Disadvantages: None
Martin Shubin
Jul 3, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent stuff. Use it all the time for years.
Valecia
May 27, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Talk about good!! Yummmm
Marilyn Strunks
Apr 13, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love the seasoning. I ate at the Saltgrass restaurant while visiting in Ft Worth. My family likes the use of the seasoning.

Advantages: Better tasting steaks

Disadvantages: I have to order online as I live in Ohio
Richard McClements
Mar 7, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
delicious, especially on steak

Advantages: easy to pour

Disadvantages: use perhaps more than desired each application
Kay D Farrar
Mar 7, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Saltgrass is our favorite restaurant to eat at in Bossier City, La. I ordered the seasoning for my husband, son, and friends and asked them to try it when they season their steaks at home. Everyone loves it. It is a wonderful seasoning and I am sure that I will be ordering more.
Amy L Fuentes
Dec 18, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this stuff!! Wish we could find it at the local store! The price was great an the stuff was awsome!!
Aaron Forsythe
Oct 1, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great taste! Good value! Goes with more than just meats.

Advantages: Goes with any meat. Also goes well with entrees other than meat.

Disadvantages: None
Kenton Zahrt
Sep 25, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I lived in Dallas, TX for 22 years and during that time, my favorite non-exhorbitantly-priced steak house was without question Salt Grass. I used to buy their 7 seasoning directly from the restaurant, but now live elsewhere and can't get it anymore - that is, until I found about Texas Food. I've tried many other seasonings, looking for that great taste, but could never find it. Now, I'm happy again!
S. Taylor
Aug 23, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Saltgrass 7 will take your steaks over the top. For years we have been disappointed with the current steak seasonings on the market. Winn Dixie had a fantastic seasoning ( Cimmaron Course ) that was discontinued years ago and we have been bummed ever since. Saltgrass 7 has helped to fill that void. Give it a try and I think you will enjoy.
Marty
Jul 25, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Outstanding seasoning on so many things, steak is only the beginning. Try it on pork loin medallions, Chicken, even fish. Add brown sugar for a nice sweet rub, my go to for the smoker.
If you find it too salty, just add some sweet paprika to the mix.


Advantages: Great with most anything, try it on grilled corn on the cob! Butter 'em then a sprinkle of 7 spice, excellent!

Disadvantages: A bit Salty when used as a rub, I add a little brown sugar and paprika when going heavy with the rub.
Rhonda
Jul 25, 2017
I live in Oklahoma and had never heard of Saltgrass 7 Steak spice. I went to Saltgrass steak house while visiting family in Texas. That was the best seasoning I have ever had on my steaks.

Advantages: Seven seasoning makes all meats taste great!

Disadvantages: That it's not available everywhere.
Sherry McBride
Jul 20, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best seasoning ever, 3Ufor everything!
Larry Lee
Mar 13, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Have been using this product on my boneless and skinless chicken breast for the past seven years. Grilled on medium indirect heat they come out moist and taste great. Have been asked to supply these for lots of parties. I cut the seasoned breast in half while on their narrow side and then both of those side into strips. Great in pita bread, salads, tacos, etc.
S. Frazier
Mar 7, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love Saltgrass Seven-7-Steak Spice. We use it on steaks, burgers, pork chops, stir fries, etc. We first found this spice when visiting the Saltgrass restaurant in San Antonio. Absolutely wonderful!!
Debi drake
Dec 31, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It's the standard in our home!
GREGORY
Nov 16, 2016
This is a great seasoning. My step-son loves the stuff. I have yet to use it on steaks, just used some on a salmon and steel head trout I'm smoking.

Advantages: Everything you need for spices that would clutter your shelf.

Disadvantages: Not in my local grocery! Albertsons!
Charlotte Jones
Oct 24, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love this stuff!! I use it as the base for a dry rub and seasoning for everything from meat to fried potatoes! Makes everything delicious!!

Advantages: Can be used as is or customized for your cooking needs

Disadvantages: None!!
Staci Wilson
Oct 24, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Ease of ordering and customer service were wonderful

Advantages: Being able to attach a gift message to the suprise

Disadvantages: None
Carol
Jul 17, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love, LOVE this spice blend!!! We put it on everything from steak, burgers, pork chops, to vegetable and potato seasoning. We like to chop up a bunch of veggies, put them in a zip lock bag with olive oil and 7-Steak Spice. Then we shake them all up and then spread on a baking sheet to roast. We love our own cooking with this spice blend so much, that we often think we're better than a lot of restaurants! Someday we hope to get to Texas to eat in one of yours!


Current Shipping Status
Orders placed today are expected to be delivered on or before December 19th
Gift Certificates