Home > Candy > Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines > Customer Reviews

Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines

 
(49 reviews)  

5 stars
 48 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
49 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Pete Ehrlich
Aug 21, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I found Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines at the check out aisle at Walgreens. Actually my friend grabbed on and said to me.. Look. So we grabbed 2 and came back the next day and grabbed all that were there. I guess the food police got wind of our hording the scrumptious treats, because they stopped carrying them. Gee... one would think that they would maybe double their order. Fortunately I found Texas Foods. Thank you for the great treats!!!!!
Lori
Jul 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love these pralines. Wish I could buy in California. Got my father in law hooked on them too and have to send his to Florida.

Disadvantages: They got overheated in the mail.
Bettie G Burton
Feb 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the best chewy pralines I have ever tasted. They arrive very nicely packed with separated trays and individually wrapped.

Disadvantages: They don't last long enough after they are opened!
Carolyn Keane
Jan 11, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I sent these to relatives as gifts and they raved about them so much that next year I plan to send myself one as well.
Melissa Hudson
Dec 12, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love these pralines. The chewy ones are my favorite. Received them very quickly and they were in good condition. Will definitely order again
carol barber
Nov 30, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Wonderful candy!!! Just what I was hoping they would be. I will be ordering again!!!
Susan Solomon
Nov 6, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered these for Rehearsal Dinner Favors and Welcome Bag treats and they were a great hit! These pralines are a nice size and beautifully wrapped. The taste and consistency are just perfect. Highly recommend for those who prefer a soft and gooey version of pralines.


Advantages: Individually wrapped and labeled.

Disadvantages: $$$ but worth the cost.
Kenneth eda
Jan 1, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love pralines and these are the best we have found.
Jerri P Demouchet
Dec 20, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the softest pecan candy ever, sooo good.

Advantages: Easy to chew.
Beth Montgomery
Nov 27, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We ordered the Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines for our rehearsal dinner. They were a big hit! Thick and chewy, more like a carmel chew then a thin praline. The service was wonderful and we will order again for Christmas gifts!
Gabrielle Garrett
Sep 12, 2016
I picked just one of these up at a hotel shop I was staying at in Sulphur, OK remembering how I loved Texas made pecan pralines from road trips growing up. When I actually ate this it was MUCH better than expected and I wished I had gotten more. How do you make it so perfect in taste and texture??? Wow, is it ever good.

Disadvantages: Too much love for them
Robin Pace
May 16, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I sent pralines to a friend in Massachusetts. She loves them. I am very happy with Texas Good products!
Shante Sanders
Feb 10, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I wanted to order a box of pecan pralines for my grandmother who lives in another state. I searched online for a reputable company and Texas foods had GREAT reviews so I decided to give them a try. They delivered a huge box of 24 pieces of pecan pralines within 3 business days and my grandmother loves them!!!! She said that they were the biggest she has ever seen and has enough to to last her for weeks. She was happy, so I am happy. I will definitely use Texas foods in the near future for other items as well.

Advantages: Fast delivery, fresh foods/candy, Texas size foods, easy to speak with someone if needed, efficient

Disadvantages: NA
Frances Graham
Dec 29, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These were the best pralines I have ever put in my mouth, and I am very hard to please. I am from Texas, retired, and have moved to Georgia. Georgia has Pecans all over the place, but I just felt like I needed some Texas food. My girl friend that ate them said they just made her mouth water. They were so large she took half one time and the other half later. Needless to say, I didn't slow down until I finished the one started.

I can say nothing but good about them and will ordering more soon.

Advantages: They were delivered a day ahead of time.

Disadvantages: There are none.
Phillippa Thomas
Oct 4, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very rich and delicious

Advantages: You don't need many to satisfy a craving

Disadvantages: Sort of pricey.
Carolyn Pavelka
Mar 16, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love your Chewy Pecan Pralines. This last bunch seemed stickier than usual, but maybe they were just very fresh. They still tasted great.

Advantages: Great tasting, wonderful product.

Disadvantages: I like them too much so they can only be an occasional treat.
Susanne Williams
Feb 27, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Perfect combination of caramel and a praline Love every bite!. Have to share
them with my hubby because he is now
hooked on them!

Advantages: Being able to buy on line and quick delivery.
There is no place in PA to purchase them.
Joyce Ober
Jan 9, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My purchase was a Christmas gift. The family I sent them to said they were delicious. Thanks for a good job!!
Karon Tanner
Jan 3, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Delicious pralines. Love them.
Janis Turley
Jan 1, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We totally enjoyed our Texas Pralines! They were so yummy and chewy and heavenly to eat. This made a new great holiday tradition for our family to add to our list!

Advantages: We also gave them as a gift to a family member who doesnt live in Texas any more and they lived them too!

Disadvantages: None!
Eugene Taylor
Aug 31, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very Tasty!!

Advantages: No comment at this time.

Disadvantages: A bit pricey, howsoever, will buy as a special gift another time.
darline anello
Aug 22, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Yumm Yummmy!!!!!
Ernest White
Aug 19, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I remember buying similar candies growing up in Texas. Live on the east coast now and happy I found these online. Brings back memories and obviously they are delicious.

Advantages: Made fresh and keeps for a while, a number of weeks.

Disadvantages: Can't walk to the corner store to get them.
Terri Ann Fox
Aug 16, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
AMAZING is the one word I would use to describe these delicious pralines...Best Ive ever sunk my teeth into...Very soft and chewy. Pecans are so fresh...Can't go wrong with these delights!
Arthur M Smith
Jul 28, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
No better way to serve a small handful of perfect pecans than in a light creamy cloud of creamy caramel. A perfect candy!

Advantages: Soft but not sticky at room temp.

Disadvantages: NONE