Home > Candy > Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines > Customer Reviews

Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines

 
(61 reviews)  

5 stars
 60 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
61 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Rachel Krier
May 25, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My husband loves these so I try and order for his birthday,Christmas, Anniversary and any other time I can.
Tiki Hendricks
May 11, 2020
I buy these at our local Walgreens. Delicious but I think it’s less expensive than ordering on line. I have to recheck ????

Advantages: I love the thick chewy ones.

Disadvantages: Expensive..
LYNN FLEMING
Apr 29, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines. My friends I sent the candy to said this candy was the best yet, better than the other praline candies I sent them from other states.
Stephanie D Allen
Apr 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely delicious. So satisfying. I bought a 12 pack. Thought I might go crazy but 1 a day like the doctor ordered.

Advantages: Very fresh.

Disadvantages: None
Amber
Apr 3, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
So awesome, will b gifts for me and my family forever ???? def the best we’ve ever had
Sandra Rode
Nov 1, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Chewy full of pecans delicious just like I remember them to be when I lived in Texas.
Terry Zancanella
Nov 1, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I loved them!!! I have searched for a long time to find them. They were better than I expected

Advantages: they are delicious

Disadvantages: none
Karen
Sep 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The chewy pralines are absolutely fabulous. I bought my first one at a pharmacy and was hooked! I sent some to my mother (who is gluten intolerant and loves pralines) and she loved them. They were packaged beautifully too.

Advantages: Totally gooey good. Packaged individually if you want to throw one in your purse for later. Two day delivery to just about anywhere.

Disadvantages: Make sure you have a napkin. lol.
Schenita Bruno
Aug 4, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Delicious!!! One of my favorite snacks.
Linda Smith
Jan 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The pralines I purchased were for a Christmas gift. The recipients were extremely happy with the pralines! They said they were the best they ever tasted.
Deborah Smith
Jan 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These things are addictive. I ate nearly the whole 12 praline box myself. They are the best pralines I have ever tasted.

Disadvantages: They are pricey.
Annette Jenell Terrell
Dec 22, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love them, I'm addicted
Pete Ehrlich
Aug 21, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I found Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines at the check out aisle at Walgreens. Actually my friend grabbed on and said to me.. Look. So we grabbed 2 and came back the next day and grabbed all that were there. I guess the food police got wind of our hording the scrumptious treats, because they stopped carrying them. Gee... one would think that they would maybe double their order. Fortunately I found Texas Foods. Thank you for the great treats!!!!!
Lori
Jul 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love these pralines. Wish I could buy in California. Got my father in law hooked on them too and have to send his to Florida.

Disadvantages: They got overheated in the mail.
Bettie G Burton
Feb 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the best chewy pralines I have ever tasted. They arrive very nicely packed with separated trays and individually wrapped.

Disadvantages: They don't last long enough after they are opened!
Carolyn Keane
Jan 11, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I sent these to relatives as gifts and they raved about them so much that next year I plan to send myself one as well.
Melissa Hudson
Dec 12, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love these pralines. The chewy ones are my favorite. Received them very quickly and they were in good condition. Will definitely order again
carol barber
Nov 30, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Wonderful candy!!! Just what I was hoping they would be. I will be ordering again!!!
Susan Solomon
Nov 6, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered these for Rehearsal Dinner Favors and Welcome Bag treats and they were a great hit! These pralines are a nice size and beautifully wrapped. The taste and consistency are just perfect. Highly recommend for those who prefer a soft and gooey version of pralines.


Advantages: Individually wrapped and labeled.

Disadvantages: $$$ but worth the cost.
Kenneth eda
Jan 1, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love pralines and these are the best we have found.
Jerri P Demouchet
Dec 20, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are the softest pecan candy ever, sooo good.

Advantages: Easy to chew.
Beth Montgomery
Nov 27, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We ordered the Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines for our rehearsal dinner. They were a big hit! Thick and chewy, more like a carmel chew then a thin praline. The service was wonderful and we will order again for Christmas gifts!
Gabrielle Garrett
Sep 12, 2016
I picked just one of these up at a hotel shop I was staying at in Sulphur, OK remembering how I loved Texas made pecan pralines from road trips growing up. When I actually ate this it was MUCH better than expected and I wished I had gotten more. How do you make it so perfect in taste and texture??? Wow, is it ever good.

Disadvantages: Too much love for them
Robin Pace
May 16, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I sent pralines to a friend in Massachusetts. She loves them. I am very happy with Texas Good products!
Shante Sanders
Feb 10, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I wanted to order a box of pecan pralines for my grandmother who lives in another state. I searched online for a reputable company and Texas foods had GREAT reviews so I decided to give them a try. They delivered a huge box of 24 pieces of pecan pralines within 3 business days and my grandmother loves them!!!! She said that they were the biggest she has ever seen and has enough to to last her for weeks. She was happy, so I am happy. I will definitely use Texas foods in the near future for other items as well.

Advantages: Fast delivery, fresh foods/candy, Texas size foods, easy to speak with someone if needed, efficient

Disadvantages: NA


Gift Certificates