SuckleBusters Texas GunPowder

 
(18 reviews)  

5 stars
 18 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
Sandra Alderman
Jun 3, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love it!! Use it everyday on everything!

Advantages: Makes all my food taste better!

Disadvantages: None!
Stephanie Forsyth
Jan 28, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Sent to Maine and was a big hit with gift foods. Varity was awesome.
DAVID LEATHERMAN
Jul 9, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
great size bottle for gifts. perfect for anything you want to spice up and add jalapeño flavor to. Eggs, stews, steak, burgers, dips, mashed potatoes, A little goes a long way. Perfect for camping trips too.

Advantages: Easy to use. Just a little dab will do a lot or kick it up a notch and add more. 1/16 tsp =about 1 jalapeño

Disadvantages: first time users have a tendency to add too much before realizing just how powerful this little powered jalapeño is. Other than that, this is a more convenient way to enjoy adding jalapeño kick and flavor when you don't have the fresh ones on hand.
Bitsy Murchison
May 3, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Fantastic! A nice zing to everything we have tried it with.
Denise Daniels
Oct 2, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
GREAT PRODUCT Texas Foods "Suckle Busters" Texas Gunpowder aka pure jalapeno powder, adds the right "kick" for our Hot Pepper Garlic Jelly. We have won WNC State Fair 2013,2014 award, 1st in Pepper Category, Judges Choice and BEST OF SHOW.

Advantages: ease of use

Disadvantages: none
Paula M Mixson
Apr 18, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We moved out of Texas a year ago, and my stock of jalapeno powder was getting low, so I just ordered a bunch for my use and for Christmas presents for friends who like a taste of Texas now and then. I use it in just about everything.

Advantages: A little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: You have to be careful you don't breathe it in when you are adding it to food. It will seriously mess with your nose!
Shirley Hirschi
Feb 17, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I always buy extra for my family and neighbors because we love it so much, we were devastated when we thought we couldn't get it any more. We use it in scrambled eggs, all soups and whatever we cook. Thanks for keeping the product going.xcpya
Steven Braun
Jun 22, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I Knew "Pappy" 25 Years Ago. His Rep In The Army Intel Was Beyond Compare! He Bragged About His "Texas Gunpowder" & Gave Me A Sample! I Tried It In/On EVERYTHING! Loved It On My Omletes & In Chili--Really Gave Everything ZIP! Once You've Tried It...You'll NEVER Do Without!! ENJOY!! Semper FI!!

Advantages: Enhances EVERYTHING!!!

Disadvantages: None!
Jack
Nov 19, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Bought the original at a mall gift shop in Dallas back in the 90's and never thought I'd ever get it again. Still have the bottle! Best all around spice I've ever used. Can't eat a pizza without it....!
Carol Wilson
Dec 24, 2012
I've used this since the 1990s. Can't make Chex Mix without it...glad to have found it again.
Cady
Dec 12, 2012
I used to buy this when I lived in Texas. Haven't been able to find it in my new state. So glad it's back! Ummm, I use it in my brownies and fudge. Just a tsp or two is all it takes to get a little tickle at the back of your throat. So danged good. Everybody loves it, even those who don't like spicy food. And it takes popcorn to a whole new level. Try it!
Karen Wiebe
Thank you Jason for the excellent service and product. The flavor of the Texas Gunpowder is fabulous - spicy and fresh! Delivery to Canada was smooth and without incident.
Mark Ennes
This stuff is great in soup. Just three taps of the little bottle is enough. I can't have a bowl of soup without it. Adds a certain elegance to every bowl!
Terry
Wonderful product! So happy I can get it online! Some uses we have for it: scrambled eggs, creamed tuna on toast, chili, chicken and tuna salad, rub for grilled meats and vegetables, soups, add to gravies. The possibilities are endless!
Katrina Warren
I LOVE Texas Gunpowder! I'm thrilled that I am able to get it again! Besides the great ideals you've mentioned, I also use it in egg salad, & tuna salad!!! Mmmmm.......
kathy knepp
I make beef jerky and add texas gunpowder for people want an extra kick, also make haberno jerky, both are good sellers
Robert Brazil
Great jalapeno flavor.
Suzanne
We use it in a steak marinade...makes it have a little kick! Awesome!


Gift Certificates