Home > Dips & Spreads > Mayhaw Jelly > Customer Reviews

Mayhaw Jelly

 
(14 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
Colette Smith
Jan 12, 2023
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The mayhaw jelly is wonderful. My grandparents retired in Hampton, AR. When I visited them my grandmother and I made mayhaw jelly. This brings back many precious memories.
GRACE JAMA-ADAN
Jan 8, 2023
Our Arizona elder became a mayhaw jelly lover because of us.

Advantages: It is good and not overly sweet if you have health concerns.

Disadvantages: none
Betty Louise Anderson
Jan 3, 2023
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
In my opinion the jelly is tasteless.

Advantages: Pretty color

Disadvantages: Taste
Gene Cook
Aug 6, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
first time eating Mayhaw jelly. Very happy with it.
Prentice Goodwin
Jul 22, 2022
This Mayhaw jelly is great. Brings back memories of the ones my grandpa used to make for us in Louisiana!! Great price too! I'll be a regular customer for life. I live in NYC can't get anything like this here!

Advantages: Great taste.
Great price.
Fast delivery.

Disadvantages: None to report.
Arthur Barnhart
Mar 17, 2022
Mayhaw Jelly was recently recommended to me by a friend from Louisiana. Once I tasted it I ordered 6 more jars. My new favorite jelly. Great Product Texas Foods!!!!
Jerry Conner
Dec 20, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Your Mayhaw Jelly is very delicious, I try to make a trip to Louisiana every year with some friends, to do some hunting and the Mayhaw jelly is so hard to find, so glad to have found you guys, now I can have it year round. Thanks

Advantages: In Texas
John
May 27, 2021
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Purest ingredients and best flavor of any jelly I've had in years. Takes me back to my younger days when my grandmother prepared jelly with berries my siblings and I actually picked in deep east Texas.

Advantages: Will put a smile on your face.

Disadvantages: None
JUDY ROBINSON
Aug 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Thank you for the mayhaw jelly It is truly delicious especially in this day of quarantine
Ronda Harris
Aug 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
delicious! I'll be buying more for hostess gifts.

Advantages: can't find it in stores

Disadvantages: none!
Maggie Rebresh
Jul 7, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolute best jelly in the world.
Joe Carmichael
May 11, 2020
Ordered for my 81 year old dad as a surprise gift, he had mentioned they used to make it when he was a kid but hadn't that he hadn't seen it in years. He liked it, said it tasted like he remembered.
Barbara
Oct 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is exactly the product I was wanting - no extra added ingredients, only mayhaw berries, sugar and pectin. My friend had this as a child and has spoken of it many times, so I went searching for the product as it is not available in my area of the country. Excellent product. Thank you.

Advantages: Has not extra added ingredients. Contains only mayhaw berries, cane sugar and pectin. Excellent taste.

Disadvantages: None.
Kenneth Cloud
Oct 9, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the product. It's hard to find mayhaw jelly, even in modern day Texas, so the fact that it was so easy to order from here was fantastic. It was of very high quality, and the packaging was secured with care. The shipping was very prompt, and I'll definitely be ordering again. Thank you.

Advantages: Many.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.


Gift Certificates