Texas Pepper Works Candy-Krisp Jalapeños

 
(25 reviews)  

5 stars
 24 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
25 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Sue Gibson
Feb 8, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great experience. Fast shipping and reasonably priced. Exactly what I wanted. Thank you.
Shirley Schuetz
Feb 8, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love your products (grandson does also)!
Shirley Stone
Jan 27, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These candy krisp jalapenos are the BEST. I've tried making them and have purchased them from other companies. No one holds a candle toyours. I have a sister who lives in Texas, who introduced me to yours. I use them to make a fabulous appetizer.

Advantages: Quite a bit in a jar

Disadvantages: Shipping charges
Sallie Surniak
Jan 27, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Just the right balance of sweet and zingy! Loved it over cream cheese with crackers.
Cary Mason
Jan 13, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Fantastic product! After having some homemade candied jalapenos, we searched and searched for something comparable. Perfect mix of spicy & sweet!
Amelia
Jan 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Yummy product, timely delivery’
Cynthia
Dec 21, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love the Kandy Krisp Jalapeño Peppers. My nephews love them and it's become a family tradition now at the holiday's. I serve them as an appetizer on a triscuit with veggie cream cheese and a few peppers on top. Great quality, service and product! Thank you!
Clohe Husby
Dec 20, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We have been purchasing and enjoying these peppers for years. Love them. I will keep them on hand at all times.
Sue Bandy
Sep 5, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the Candy Krisp Jalapenos they are the very best ever!!!! Hard to find at the stores around here any more so will just keep on ordering them!

Advantages: they are great for a quick party appetizer just pour some of the Candy Krisp Jalapeno`s over philly cream cheese. It's great on crackers! EVERYONE loves my recipe! So many compliments!

Disadvantages: haven't found ANY disadvantages at all!
Bette Duffy
Aug 30, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I don't usually write "fan letters" to companies but wrote right after getting the Candy Krisp Jalapenos. Got such a sweet, polite response back with even more ideas on how to use them. Now I am pretty addicted to using them on my morning eggs to any kind of lunch item. My favorite is still the pulled pork baked potato with the peppers on top, just the best balance of sweet and hot. My daughter's favorite is a single one on top of a deviled egg. Thank for such great service and yummy products.
James F
Jul 25, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Ordered and received within a three days. Was looking to use it in a cream cheese dip. A little warmer than I had hoped, but once in the cream cheese, it was great.

Advantages: Quick ship.
Jason L Dearing
Jul 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
They where just what I was looking for! They tasted great!
Pat Wheeler
May 10, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Texas Peppers are my crack cocaine. They make everything taste better
Kimberly Hays
May 9, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Arrived earlier than expected! Delicious as always!
Mike
Mar 21, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We absolutely loved the Candy-Krisp Jalapenos. We would order them again.

Advantages: Great price and fast shipping.

Disadvantages: none
Ann Fargason
Mar 21, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Sooooooooooooo very good!!!

Advantages: Great used on cream cheese

Disadvantages: None
rynee roach
Jan 11, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love these and could one time buy them locally at Super One Foods.. I cant find them anywhere here now and luckily found them with Texas Foods. I placed the order and received them in 3 days.. I was very happy... They are more expensive than they were locally, but I didn't have a choice.. Pleased with the service though and the product of course.
Lisa Cast
Jan 11, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Product was delicious. Fast shipping
Michael Boston
Aug 1, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great peppers! Just right amount of heat and flavor!

Advantages: Great taste

Disadvantages: none
Eddie Jimison
May 3, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Your Candy&Krisp Jalapenos are soft like old on the vine to long no sweetness and to hot very little flavor we were buying from the Pepper Palace an were very happy with them they do not falsely advertise there peppers.
Julie Pedraza
Oct 24, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These jalapenos are insanely good! We eat them on EVERYTHING. I used to purchase at a Texas grocery store, but having moved to Chicago, we opted to ship 'em in. Yes, they're that good!
James Alford
Sep 21, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Just plain ole DELICIOUS!!! I eat them with everything.
Gary Dodds
Jun 12, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Candy- Krisp jalapenos are delicious! Thank you. I will be back for more.
Jolene Sagstetter
Feb 13, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
While visiting Texas for Christmas, I was able to taste the candy crisp jalapeños. I bought some to bring home and they were a big hit here. I just had to order more. They are absolutely delicious!

Advantages: They are delicious, spicey, and the texture is terrific.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages.
Ruthel Darvas
Oct 2, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Delicious! Tangy, spicy and sweet all at the same time!

Advantages: Great over cream cheese with Ritz crackers!

Disadvantages: None whatsoever!


Gift Certificates