Texas Pepper Works Candy-Krisp Jalapeños

 
(43 reviews)  

5 stars
 42 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
43 results found
Show results 1 - 25
DONNELL FARNUM
Apr 28, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These jalapeños are the best ever! My family love them. Texas Foods are fast to deliver. I will reorder!!

Advantages: Texas Foods is a great company!! Their products are delicious!

Disadvantages: Maybe a break in shipping after a certain amount of product is bought.
Drunette Crawford
Feb 2, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Fantastic product.
Amanda Allain
Jan 8, 2022
These are amazing. A nice kick but a little sweet. My favorite way to eat these are on deviled eggs.

Disadvantages: Very hard to find at a grocery store where I live. Hy-Vee used to have them but haven’t had them the last few times I was in.
R. Wolf Baldassarro
Nov 7, 2021
Oh...my god! These are amazing. They were advertised with a coupon and I was intrigued so I picked up a jar. Holy deliciousness!
Now, I like things hot and the jar said: "Not too hot and not too sweet". These are definitely on the spicy side. I cannot wait to to find out what kind of recipes I can create with them!

Disadvantages: They will run out quickly.
Peggy Jernigan
Aug 31, 2020
Love these! My local grocer used to keep stocked but now can order through them. Nothing like them!

Advantages: Delicious

Disadvantages: There are none!
John E
Jul 30, 2020
Excellent!! The twice Baked Potato recipe is great

Advantages: buy multiple jars

Disadvantages: Didn't buy multiple jars
Janet hill
May 20, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the sweet jalapeños on cream cheese and a wheat thin. Fantastic snack already need another jar!!
Joe Carmichael
May 11, 2020
Really good, not too hot - just right
David Waymire
May 8, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best Jalapeño peppers ever.
Frank Lewis
Apr 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These candied jalapeños are delicious and were shipped lightning fast! Made cream cheese jalapeño dip and will be buying again!! Excellent!
Clay Spivey
Mar 1, 2020
I purchased last minute at a Kroger on my way to a Chili Cookoff and we put these on top of the samples and WON 2nd place $500. I owe you big time.
And I kept eating them all day

Advantages: Perfect flavor, not too hot

Disadvantages: What?
Linda Randall
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this stuff - absolutely does amazing things to food. Over cream cheese and ritz crackers..capital YUM

Advantages: Makes a great, quick appetizer!

Disadvantages: Can’t find in stores near me
Linda Randall
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this stuff - absolutely does amazing things to food. Over cream cheese and ritz crackers..capital YUM

Advantages: Makes a great, quick appetizer!

Disadvantages: Can’t find in stores near me
mark hill
Jan 2, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
same recipe as the bread-n-butter, but with jalapeno's wonderful flavor

Advantages: fantastic flavoring. love this stuff

Disadvantages: none
Charles
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent product will order again
Darlene
Sep 7, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
10 stars. These are the best jarred candied jalapeños I’ve ever eaten. I’ve given away many jars to my friends. They are excellent in and on eggs, salads, breads, pizzas, my list goes on and on. When my store stopped selling this brand, I was sad. However, yay for amazon, I found them. If you’re looking for a sweet and not too hot jarred jalapeños, please try these. You won’t be disappointed and I just might get a thumbs up.

Advantages: Taste is excellent

Disadvantages: Zero
john d thomas
Jul 25, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Got a jar as gift and put it on shelf and forgot them. Finally tried them. Searched locally for them with no luck. Found them on line and ordered 3 jars. That speaks for itself ???????? eat them on everything
Clinton Anderson
Jul 22, 2019
Love it!!

Advantages: Na

Disadvantages: Na
Sue Gibson
Feb 8, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great experience. Fast shipping and reasonably priced. Exactly what I wanted. Thank you.
Shirley Schuetz
Feb 8, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love your products (grandson does also)!
Shirley Stone
Jan 27, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These candy krisp jalapenos are the BEST. I've tried making them and have purchased them from other companies. No one holds a candle toyours. I have a sister who lives in Texas, who introduced me to yours. I use them to make a fabulous appetizer.

Advantages: Quite a bit in a jar

Disadvantages: Shipping charges
Sallie Surniak
Jan 27, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Just the right balance of sweet and zingy! Loved it over cream cheese with crackers.
Cary Mason
Jan 13, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Fantastic product! After having some homemade candied jalapenos, we searched and searched for something comparable. Perfect mix of spicy & sweet!
Amelia
Jan 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Yummy product, timely delivery’
Cynthia
Dec 21, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love the Kandy Krisp Jalapeño Peppers. My nephews love them and it's become a family tradition now at the holiday's. I serve them as an appetizer on a triscuit with veggie cream cheese and a few peppers on top. Great quality, service and product! Thank you!


Gift Certificates