Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Pralines - 32oz

 
(18 reviews)  

5 stars
 18 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
Glenda Simmons
Jan 14, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Been in love with your pralines for years. Still the same wonderful taste. I love consistency and Lamme hits the mark.
Babala DeMasters
Jan 13, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The chewy pecan pralines are similar to my memories from childhood and taste great! I had visitors from Germany during the first box and they loved them also. With help from Jason, we shipped a couple of boxes to Germany. They have received them and love them.

Advantages: It was easy, cost effective and great way to share.

Disadvantages: none
Bonnie Porro
Oct 16, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Quick delivery. Delicious pecan pralines.
Bonnie Smith
Jan 10, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I bought the Texas Chewy Pralines for a friend for Christmas. I have personally never tasted them but she loves them. I've never had a problem with your company just with the postal service when delivering them.

Advantages: Simple easy way to send a gift to someone you care about.

Disadvantages: none
Anne Kilkenny
Jan 1, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Pralines have been my family's favorite candy for 50 years. They make terrific gifts for the holidays and Valentine's Day. Everyone loves them.

Advantages: If you nibble at one, it can last a while, and you might be able to forego having a second one.

Disadvantages: It's hard to eat only one.
Gini
Jan 1, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The worlds finest praline!!!! I grew up on these and didn't know they came anyother way until I was grown......they still are my favorite!!!
Donna
Jan 1, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Lammes pralines have been a favorite in our family for many years. It was nice to find them with the same great quality at a lower price on this website. The service was fantastic!
Debbie Allen
Dec 15, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These are as much a part of my early Christmas memories as anything else! My Aunt Audine that lived in Temple, TX sent these to my family every year I can remember. Now that she's gone I continue the tradition! Mainly because I love these things!

Disadvantages: Easy to eat them all before you realize it! Then you want more!
Bonnie
Dec 14, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Texas Chewie Pecan Pralines are really good. Gave as a gift and they were a big hit. I usually don't like pralines but these were the best
Michael Halley
Dec 9, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great product. Shipped very prompt and our Customer really enjoyed them.

Advantages: Speedy shipping

Disadvantages: No disadvantages
Barbara Ashworth
Nov 7, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
YOUR TEXAS PRALINES ARE THE BEST ANYWHERE IN THE US. I GREW UP IN AUSTIN AND NOW THAT i LIVE IN CALIFORNIA I HAVE TO SEND FOR LAMME'S PRALINES. TtHE SHIPPING COSTS ARE WORTH THE TOTAL ENJOYMENT WHEN i SEE YOUR PACKAGE OF 30 ARRIVE. FROM THEN ON I RATION MYSELF TO ONE A DAY, UNTIL THE NEXT ORDER.

Advantages: LAMME'S NEEDS TO OPEN A FACTORY IN SACRAMENTO COUNTY, THEN I COULD INCREASE MY INTAKE TO TWO EACH DAY...AS WELL AS SHARE MORE WITH MY FRIENDS.
Kimberly Collett
Nov 6, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely wonderful. Used to receive these, from my Aunt Marjorie, who lived in Austin, Texas, when I was a child, each & every year for Christmas! One of my favorite memories & presents to our family from my Aunt & Uncle! Love them! They are delicious!! Thank-you! Will most definitely be ordering more in near future!!!!!!
betty
Oct 28, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very good customer service-friendly and helpful.
Delivery was right on time.
The Texas Chewie Pecan Pralines are delicious. I often use them as a pick me up or eat a couple for dessert.
Bruce Gustin
Oct 24, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely the best! We have been enjoying the Chewie Oecan Pralines for many years and, although we live in Minnesota, we stock up in Houston with every trip South.

Advantages: 32 pz box

Disadvantages: Driving 1300 miles to get them.
Bruce Oblad
Dec 27, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Lamme's TX Chewey Pralines are one of those few products that please for generations. In our family they are now coveted by the members of the fourth gen. Texas Foods has been a willing and relatively economic source of these prized pralines for us. Eight boxes for Christmas was quite a hit for my children and grandchildren. Jason runs a good business and is a reliable seller. I'm glad to recommend Texas Foods to anybody.
Nancy Blumenberg
Dec 26, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Lammas chewy pralines are a classic gift to your fellow Texans or guests in other states. People love the chewy, pecan brown sugary confection. Arrived on time and it was a delight.
Tammy Ward
Oct 3, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love my pecan pralines and those Lammes Chewy pralines are to die for. I live purchasing them through Texas Foods because if I have any problems, Jason responds very quickly to help. me.
Ross Trovato
Oct 2, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
If you've never tried "chewies" - a truly classic Texas taste-treat - you don't know what you're missing ! Incredible !

Advantages: With the 32 oz box , you get a whole lot of 'em !

Disadvantages: None .


Gift Certificates