SilverLeaf Ghost Pepper Olive Oil

 
(7 reviews)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
7 results found
Show results 1 - 7
Kathy Foss
Aug 20, 2019
I am obsessed with this ghost pepper Olive oil. Bought it when in Texas and I have been roasting vegetables with it. They are amazing. Just saying.

Advantages: So good!

Disadvantages: None.
Lawrence F
Jun 4, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Purchased this oil three times. Very pleased with the quality and flavor. Great product.
SJ
Oct 29, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
i was skeptical when i bought this but WOW! i make all my sandwiches with this. unfortunately still haven't tried cooking with it just yet and i'm almost done with the bottle already!

Advantages: the spiciest infused olive oil I've ever tried to date. that cayenne-infused olive oil that you find on the internet can't hold a candle to this.

Disadvantages: have to keep in fridge
VikingPrince
Mar 13, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I am so glad I found TexasFood! I use to buy this from the Phoenician markets in Houston (they no longer carry it). SPECS Liquor in Houston no longer carries it, and even Amazon use to have it available but no longer does. This is the only place I have seen it online.

Advantages: Let me tell you, I discovered "hot olive oils" while eating pizza on a trip to France 15 years ago. At this fancy pizzeria, I asked our waitness for "Red Pepper Flakes" and she returned with this olive oil! I thought what the heck but sprinkled some on my pizza because she wouldn't leave and kept hand jestering to sprinkle it on. I've been hooked ever since. Silverleaf ghost pepper olive oil is simply best "infused" oil I have ever had anytime, anywhere. I love spicy and put one cap-full on each piece of pizza. This stuff sneaks up on you! By the 3rd piece of pizza I can feel the upper part of my lips and lower nose starting to go numb, but it barely tastes hot while eating it! My wife who doesn't like "HOT" (at all-won't touch anything with a jalapeno pepper in it) even likes this stuff for the taste! Of course she only puts 2 or 3 drops on pizza or pasta for the taste!

Disadvantages: It is a pricey olive oil, and even costs more ordering online but I will gladly pay the price for the quality of this oil. In this case, I do believe you get what you pay for.
Stacy
Feb 12, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great service.
Prompt service.
Great product.
Fresh product and bottling.
Price is a bit high for me.
Everything arrived in great condition, packing for two glass bottles was note worthy and effective.

Advantages: Did not have to travel out of town and search in various stores for product any longer. Great tasting product and it was fresh.

Disadvantages: Overall price a bit too high for me.
Beatriz Torres
Dec 13, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love this product!!! It is the best tasting olive oil with a kick I have ever had. :) If you like spicy foods this is a must in your kitchen. I love it so much that I buy as many as I can when I find it.
Mason Voller
Jun 15, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great for pan frying, especially if you enjoy spicy foods.