Home > Seasonings & Rubs > Gordon's Grub Rub > Customer Reviews

Gordon's Grub Rub

 
(13 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
13 results found
Show results 1 - 13
Annie
Sep 22, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I've been using Grub Rub for at least 10 years. My family loves it on ribs and chicken.

Advantages: Consistently great taste.
Ryan Porter
Jul 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love my grub rub and it isn't available here in Indiana in the stores. Texasfood offers a wide variety of items and ships their items on time and it quality packaging. Thanks Texas Food for your great service!
Warren Tingler
Apr 9, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great rub!! Tried it on pork ribs and chicken. Gave food a good color and the taste was excellent
Karen Whistler
Jan 12, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love the Grub Rub on all kinds of meat and even a small amount on vegetables when grilled

Disadvantages: None
Donna Hutcheson
Jul 8, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love this rub and wish it was sold in colorado
Mike H
May 1, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This has been my all time favorite rub for over 10 years. I am glad that I have found an easier way to restock my cabinet!

Advantages: This rub takes out the guess work for a delicious dinner. I use it on almost all of my meats on the grill.

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage I see is needing to pay shipping cost.
MaryEllen McLean
Apr 11, 2017
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
Wanda L. Bradford
Dec 14, 2016
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Used this for several years and am very happy with this product. Buy some at Christmas to give to others.
Vicky Kellner
Apr 27, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The best rub I have ever used!

Advantages: Brings out the flavor in chicken, pork and beef. I put Grub Rub in my meatloaf, on baked chicken, ribs, steaks and hamburgers!

Disadvantages: I tried my ribs, steak and chicken without the Grub Rub, it just doesn't taste the same.
Robert Ralston
Mar 16, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I BBQ a lot at home and consider myself very good at it . Each time we vacation someplace I bring home rubs and sauces from all over the planet . Your grub rub is the best tasting rub I have found so far for trip tip steak and beef ribs

Advantages: Quick and easy fir red meat

Disadvantages: Not so good on pork or chicken
Ruthie Winston
Feb 5, 2015
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Gordon's Grub Rub is The Magic Ingredient - it's like the "secret sauce" except it's not because I tell everyone about it!!!
Randall Lee
Aug 27, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this product. Some of the best chicken I've had. Actually have given out bottles to my clients.
Even my kids love the chicken after bbqed. A must have for tailgates and backyard bbq and everyday cooking. Need to try on other meats. Can't wait.

Advantages: Quickly marinates food

Disadvantages: Really none
Brenda Kennedy
Aug 26, 2014
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered the grub rub b/c I heard a local dj talk about it and I put it on all my meats and what my husband wld not eat before; he'll eat now without knowing what the change is. I love it and will use it forever and given some to my friends and family.

Advantages: makes sure a suttle change but enough to know that it's better