Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1520 results found
Show results 1476 - 1500
Jose Sepeda about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Jan 10, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This seasoning gives and kind of meat grilling and awesome taste!

Advantages: Gives it that extra taste!

Disadvantages: none
Lavona Marlowe about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jan 9, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
this is the best steak spice on the market. My mother bought it for me 20 years ago, it is so good I keep going back to it.
Durene Sampson about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Jan 9, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Fast service. Delicious product.
Jan 4, 2013
My friend Deb makes Bread n Butter jalapenos, and they are good. The problem is her husband who eats them all, so I can only get a small jar! I have found these to be a just as good as homemade and equally delicious!

Advantages: Perfect blend of the hot and sweet!

Disadvantages: Little spendy, but you pay for quality.
Amanda Apolinar about  Devil's Lightning Jolokia Hot Sauce:
Jan 1, 2013
I am a Mexican from San Antonio. So I know hot sauce with a kick. This hot sauce is outstanding. It's is crazy spicy but not the kind of spicy that is going to burn out your tastebuds so that you can no longer taste the flavor of your food. It has an amazing flavor along with the best lasting slow mouth burn ever! I use it both as a condiment and to cook with. If you have a high spice tolerance and want some intense flavor, this is the sauce for you!

Advantages: HIGH spice level. HIGH flavor profile!

Disadvantages: Not for those with mild spice tolerance.
Carol Wilson about  SuckleBusters Texas GunPowder:
Dec 24, 2012
I've used this since the 1990s. Can't make Chex Mix without it...glad to have found it again.
Dec 12, 2012
I used to buy this when I lived in Texas. Haven't been able to find it in my new state. So glad it's back! Ummm, I use it in my brownies and fudge. Just a tsp or two is all it takes to get a little tickle at the back of your throat. So danged good. Everybody loves it, even those who don't like spicy food. And it takes popcorn to a whole new level. Try it!
AUDREY RICE about  TexJoy Spicy Steak Seasoning:
Oct 29, 2012
We have been uning the regular steak seasoning for years on all meats, in stews, etc. It is the absolute best shake-on seasoning available. Unfortunately, the Academy stores in Houston no longer carry this product and the factory does not seem to know where their products are sold retail in the Houston area.
gayle gale about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Oct 15, 2012
My daughter who formerly lived in Beaumont introduced us to Tex Joy steak seasoning. It is a must in my kitchen. Grandkids use it on cottage cheese and popcorn when they don't have a steak or hamburger to put it on. Have used it for neighborhood Christmas gifts.

Disadvantages: can't fin it in our Utah stores!
Rob Mitchell about  Van Roehling Campfire Dust Seasoning:
Never better steak seasoning. A sure-fire pleaser!
These are the yummiest jalapenos ever! Open a jar of these and you won't be able to stop! Perfect blend of spicy and hot!
Michael Pitre about  Evil Ooze Hot Sauce:
I have tried almost every HLPP and they are excellent, I am not a hot sauce expert, but these were very different than your average hot sauce, chunky goodness, not just a hot liquid, the sauce gave me that "It's Homemade" feeling.

You won't regret your purchase.
YUM! YUM ! YUM!

I really miss buying them on American Airlines too
Alicia about  Cin Chili & Co. Chili Mix:
This chili was voted my work's favorite out of 27 other chilis. Delicious!
Joanne Whitlock about  Cin Chili & Co. Chili Mix:
Best chili seasoning I've ever found! Consistently good!
I used this with some baked ribs. Fantastic!
Robert Brazil about  Van Roehling Campfire Dust Seasoning:
This stuff is GREAT! When I bake hamburgers in the oven, I mix this in the ground meat and form the patties. Taste like they came off the grill!
I ordered the gift basket with spices, coffee and tea. Mainly I got it for the spices but when I brewed the tea I fell in love with it! The orange pekoe tast is wonderful and doesnt need lemon and sugar to make it better. I will continue to drink seaport tea and order it for family and friends as gifts.
Allen Dover about  TexJoy 50% Less Salt Steak Seasoning:
excellent products every one i let try it enjoyed it
Cathy Odom about  SuckleBusters BBQ Sauce:
This is a very smooth and flavorful sauce. I don't like sauce that is too spicy and this sauce has just the right amout of spice so I consider it perfect!
Tom G. about  Cin Chili Hot Sauce:
Nice heat with great cumin flavor. A great flovored hot sauce. Great on red meats and pasta dishes.
Suzanne about  SuckleBusters Texas GunPowder:
We use it in a steak marinade...makes it have a little kick! Awesome!
Jeff Tarpley about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
This seasoning is soo dang delicious!!!!!!!!! Whew!
I found these at HEB in Weslaco, TX. If you can't find them in your market, the bar # is 31748 44021. I discovered them from a friend of mine in our RV resort. He is responsible for HEB getting them. FANTASTIC
Went to the corner store and bought a whole box of soft & chewy pecan candy.......best i ever tasted.