Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1599 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Jun 23, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It had a good taste, not very spicy. Kind of reminded me of Tobasco sauce

Advantages: Tasty

Disadvantages: My husband said it made him sick. One of the bottles leaked when we got it.
Ted Wieland about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jun 26, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I've been using TexJoy Steak Seasoning for close to 20 years. I've tried many different seasonings but my family and friends still prefer TexJoy.

Advantages: Can use on beef, pork, grilled fish, grilled vegetables
Michael Neal about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jul 4, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The best meat seasoning we've found

Advantages: Can use it as a rub on beef, chicken, pork
Jul 7, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Thanks for rescuing me from my praline desert in Chicago. These pralines are sweet and loaded with pecans.
Sherry Wilson about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jul 8, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The steak seasoning is great on everything! You'll love it!! We bought it as Christmas gifts
Amy Nash about  Texas Treats Tortilla Chips:
Jul 8, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Delicious chips paired with the salsa. We put the bag of chips and a jar of salsa in the gift bags for the out of town wedding guests. Everyone enjoyed a taste of Texas!

Advantages: Chips arrived in good shape. Very tasty.
Don Huckaby about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jul 10, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We have used your steak seasoning for over 20 years. Have found no other product that meets your standard of excellence. My friends are very impressed and I do not hesitate to recommend it
Nikki Davidson about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Jul 17, 2013
This is the best seasoning ever! I've given it as gifts to people who request it....one notably in Honduras. They say they put it on everything. I order several at a time for myself and as gifts...I don't want to be without it.

Advantages: Makes steaks taste like your at a restaurant.

Disadvantages: I wish it were available locally......: (
Ernest Stevick about  Seaport Dark Roast 100% Arabica Coffee:
Jul 24, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Have been a addict to this great product for many years. If you haven't tried it, you should! Not available everywhere, price here is good.
rita mcdougal about  TexJoy Special Bar-B-Q Seasoning:
Jul 24, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
this was a gift. my brother-in-law mixes this with the mesquit, and seasons everything with it..yuuummmmm!!
Chris Mccleskey about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 7, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Learned about TexJoy Steak seasoning from a cousin in Texas about 30 years ago.
Now that i live in Arkansas i have to buy it online.
But it is worth it--i use it on ribeyes, ribs, and tenderloins.
I have shared with other friends and family and i almost always buy an extra bottle to give someone.
Jan Havens about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 10, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We have been using TexJoy since we visited Texas years ago and discovered it. It is wonderful on all meats and have not found anything to beat it.
ROGER KITTRELL about  TexJoy Special Bar-B-Q Seasoning:
Aug 12, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
THIS BAR-B-Q SEASONING IS THE BEST I,VE EVER USED.WHEN PREPARING HAMBURGERS,I BLEND SOME OF IT INTO THE MEAT THEN RUB EACH PATTY WITH IT .BEST HAMBURGER YOU WILL EVER EAT.

Advantages: CAN BE USED ON ANY TYPE OF MEAT

Disadvantages: NONE
ROGER KITTRELL about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Aug 12, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I USE THIS PRODUCT MAINLY ON T-BONE STEAKS.MY WIFE ADDED SOME TO A ROAST AND IT WAS WONDERFUL.

Advantages: ADDS A TASTY FLAVOR TO ANYTHING.

Disadvantages: NONE
David Potter about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 15, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I first got the texjoy at our convenience store and loved it. Nobody carries it here anymore so have been ordering it for about five years now. I will not use anything else.

Advantages: Great seasoning on all kinds of meats

Disadvantages: None
Leslie Mouton about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 27, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I was born and raised in Beaumont, Texas and grew up using TexJoy Steak Seasoning, Onion Powder, Garlic Powder and Black Pepper. I am now living in Florida and have my family bring it to me when they visit or make sure to pick some up when I visit home. I am a great cook but it is not the same unless I use this seasoning.

Advantages: Makes everything taste great, from steaks to vegetables and especially on seafood!
Sandy Freeman about  The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno:
Sep 2, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great product. Very difficult to find other than online
Teresa Timmons about  TexJoy No MSG Steak Seasoning:
Sep 5, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My family has used TexJoy since 1979 when we discovered what our favorite steak joint in Beaumont, TX used to make their food sooo good. We use it to season everything and have spread the word to friends and family over the years. We are never without it!
Michael Ambrose about  Hickory Smoked Sea Salt:
Sep 6, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
For some reason all of the major spice companies stopped making and selling hickory smoke salt. Texas Food still has it and it is fantastic.

Advantages: Texas Food provided fantastic customer service as well. The original order shipped to me was mesquite smoked salt. When I asked what I needed to do to return the incorrect item, they told me to keep the mesquite salt and promptly sent out the hickory salt. The mesquite salt is wonderful too.
Sep 15, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A very nice and smooth coffee!
Dana about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Sep 26, 2013
I used this on pork chops last night. Slice onion, put in bottom of 9X13 pan, top with pork chops that have been seasoned on both sides with Tex Joy Steak Seasoning. Bake about 30-45 minutes based on thickness. OMG were they delicious!!!!!
Ruby Leavitt about  Cowboy Hat Gift Basket:
Oct 21, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great basket and great price!
Margarita Audinwood about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Oct 22, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I GOT SOME OF KATY SWEET CHEWY PECAN PRALINES, BEST CANDY EVER, I LOVE IT!
Richard L Sipala about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Oct 24, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Another unexpected buy while shopping for preserves. This product is fantastic. You know you got something good coming from TX. TX knows what it takes to make a steak mouth watering. Would definetly recommend this product. Buy and enjoy.
Oct 27, 2013
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We sent these as a thank you gift and they were a BIG hit!!

Advantages: Well made, reasonably priced, great communication and prompt shipping

Disadvantages: None!