Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1341 results found
Show results 1 - 25
GERI CARTER about  San Saba Blackberry Pecan Preserves:
Feb 19, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have ordered you product for several years. I like giving it for gifts. It is always greatly appreciated.
I love your product!!!









Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The arrival of Texas Chewies at our home officially and happily opens the holiday season each year. We love sharing them with friends and family members. There is nothing quite like the expression on someone’s face as their teeth sink into their first bite of a Texas Chewie, especially if they’ve never had one before. I could go on and on.

Advantages: They are the perfect combination of chewy texture and traditional praline flavor with none of the stickiness or overly sweet sugar-crystal texture one usually finds in a praline.

Disadvantages: Limitations on caloric intake are hampered when Texas Chewies are present in the home, but offset by those healthy pecans.
Patricia Lyles about  TexJoy No MSG Steak Seasoning:
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I was so happy to find Tex Joy Steak Seasoning at your store. I have searched several stores and was unable to find it for several years. It didn’t take long to receive my order. I am enjoying once again my favorite seasoning! Thank you!

Advantages: Availability and speedy delivery.

Disadvantages: I didn’t know abut your business sooner.
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered the 11 jar sampler for delivery to Omaha before Christmas. The package was never received. I called Texas Food and they immediately replaced the order. The recipient loves the gift and the wide variety of tastes.

Advantages: Customer Service

Disadvantages: None
A. Phillips about  Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa:
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I live in California, but was in Texas 40 years. I love sharing Texas with my west coast friends.

Product variety is wonderful and shipping is fast, convenient and reasonable.

Great for gifts for birthdays & holidays.
A. A. Phillips about  Harold's Sissy Sweet Dill Pickles:
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I'm told the taste is great. I give as gifts to non-Texan friends.

Advantages: Shipping is fast, reasonable and products arrive undamaged.


Disadvantages: So far I have not experienced on problems.
Sam Woerner about  Whataburger Spicy Ketchup:
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great condiment. Fantastic on fries. Great with shrimp. I highly recommend this ketchup

Advantages: Adds just the right source to a meal

Disadvantages: None
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My husband's favorite sauce! 1st tasted it in San Fransisco and this has been the only sauce he has used since.

Advantages: Taste. Sweet and spicy. Delicious!

Disadvantages: Have to order online (at least I haven't found it inn local stores yet)
Davette Schimpf about  San Saba Raspberry Pecan Preserves:
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is one of our favorite jam. Is wonderful on top of raspberry cheddar dip.
Davette Schimpf about  Mild Bill's Jalapeño Dip Mix:
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Quick and easy to make. Good with veggies and not too spicy.
Davette Schimpf about  Chinook Seedery Original Sunflower Seeds:
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great sunflower seeds not too salty.
Davette Schimpf about  Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Praline:
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We thought the pralines were pretty good. But these were the first time we ever had them.
Robert Faust about  Texas Heat Ghost Pepper Sauce:
Feb 17, 2020
A very good tasting sauce. Very black pepper like. I literally like it straight from the bottle.

Advantages: Nice heat, not overpowering. Seems like it would go great with brisket or pork ribs.

Disadvantages: Not "ghost pepper" hot IMO. Doesn't go well with wings.
Lakesha about  Corn Pepper Salsa:
Feb 10, 2020
I saw it for taste testing at Buccees and from the first bite I was hooked! I bought a jar and made the dip last night. The saying is true, you can’t stop eating and my family loved it!
Jan 29, 2020
This preserve is. AWESOME!! I was in Texas recently, and stopped at HEB. We had this preserve awhile ago. We can't get it in
Las Vegas. Where can i buy a case??

You have to try this preserve.
Chris Miska about  Yellowbird Ghost Pepper Condiment:
Jan 26, 2020
Did not know what I was getting into. Ghost pepper!!! Thought it would be overpowering. Tried it on pizza and loved it. Did not drown out flavors of the pizza but complimented its flavor with just enough heat!!!
Jan 26, 2020
Got the pickles as a Christmas gift.Absolutely loved the pickles. The only problem is I ate them all. Hi
Lisa Kaldheim about  Truly Texas Campfire Cooking Kit:
Jan 5, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Purchased this as a Xmas gift. Recipient was excited to try all the different salsas.

Advantages: Nice selection and variety for a reasonable price.

Disadvantages: None
Suzanne F Kfoury about  Lammes Habanero Pralines:
Jan 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great company, fast shipping, truly delicious foods❤️
The habernero pralines were a huge hit!!!
Tyda Sheppard about  The Original Beer Pickle:
Jan 4, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Several years ago my husband found these pickles in a Texas convenient store. He absolutely loves them. We have ordered several times from your company and will continue to do so. We highly recommended them to everyone.

Advantages: Hot and delicious! Fast shipping!!

Disadvantages: Worth the wait!!
Jan 2, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I buy these by the case. This time the garlic cloves were green. May have rushed the ripening just a tad.

Advantages: great recipe

Disadvantages: none! I will re-order
Jan 2, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
same recipe as the bread-n-butter, but with jalapeno's wonderful flavor

Advantages: fantastic flavoring. love this stuff

Disadvantages: none
Suzanne F Kfoury about  Lammes Habanero Pralines:
Jan 2, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Thoroughly delighted with all this company has to offer❤️
Ordered the habernero pralines to put in gift bags and they were a huge hite❤️ Taste of Texas!!

Advantages: Great delivery, great service, great options! Love this company❤️❤️❤️
Jan 1, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely the best!! The flavor, bread and butter, was very unique to me and the temperature (spicy) was perfect!(If you don’t like spicy, buy bread and butter pickles. (I order by the case)

Advantages: The Jalapeños are sliced
The Onions are great on there own
The rue (Juice) can be kept and used to add a unique, spicy flavor to other dishes

Disadvantages: When/if I find one, I will post it. I doubt I will find a disadvantage since I have been eating these for at least five years.
Jan 1, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This was a gift. They loved them!