Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1336 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Mar 1, 2020
I purchased last minute at a Kroger on my way to a Chili Cookoff and we put these on top of the samples and WON 2nd place $500. I owe you big time.
And I kept eating them all day

Advantages: Perfect flavor, not too hot

Disadvantages: What?
Gary Borriello about  Truly Texas Chili Mix:
Feb 29, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great taste so easy to make
Feb 29, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great stuff. First bought on our visit to San Antonio. Ordered some. Wish it was on Amazon. Postage is so expensive.

Advantages: Yummy!

Disadvantages: Postage
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this stuff - absolutely does amazing things to food. Over cream cheese and ritz crackers..capital YUM

Advantages: Makes a great, quick appetizer!

Disadvantages: Can’t find in stores near me
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this stuff - absolutely does amazing things to food. Over cream cheese and ritz crackers..capital YUM

Advantages: Makes a great, quick appetizer!

Disadvantages: Can’t find in stores near me
paul t wadding about  Briggs True Candied Jalapeños :
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have been eating these for years, never found any BETTER Candied Jalapenos and everyone that tries them say the same thing. LOVE THEM

Advantages: You can eat them with salad, breakfast,lunch,dinner and even as a snack. Crisp and just the right sweetness
Scott about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best there is
Ginger Needham about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the best seasoning I have ever used. I use it on beef, pork, chicken, and fish. I've been using it for at least 50 years. As long as they make it, I will continue to use it!!

Advantages: You can use it on everything!!!!

Disadvantages: Haven't found any!
Feb 28, 2020
Absolutely delicious! I’ve been looking for this for some time and am giving as gifts!
Alondra about  Salsa Maya Habanero Aioli:
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love Salsa Maya! My family and I put it on everything!!!!
Lari Powers about  Gordon's Grub Rub:
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Introduced to Grub Rub out of Katy Tx many years ago. I lived in fla at the time and it wasn't sold east of Pensacola. I LOVE THE STUFF.

Advantages: SEASONINGS AND MARINATE IN ONE. LOW SALT TOO.

Disadvantages: None. Swear to the man upstairs...I pretty much use it on everything within reason. Meat, eggs, potatoes etc.
EDWARD P NORRIS about  Katy Sweet Original Pecan Pralines:
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great candy, delivered in tact. Great taste, really enjoyed it.
Nicholas Gonwa about  Black Garlic Carolina Reaper Hot Sauce:
Feb 28, 2020
I use this in a lot of stuff. It obviously has a pretty good kick to it but it still holds flavor. I would recommend this for a wing sauce or just for added heat in your next chili.
Kathryn Mark about  Big Tex Gift Box:
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I'm a realtor and buy this baskets for my clients relocating either to or out of state.They've been a huge hit! Arrives very quickly and great customer service
Charles Nail about  Strawberry Jalapeño Pecan Jelly:
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I was looking for a Strawberry Jalapeno jelly but could not find one so I decided to try this jelly with pecan's. I was surprised on how good it is. The pecan nuts are a great addition to the jelly.
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent syrup!! Especially with crepes or chicken ???? and waffles ????
Cynthia Siebenthal about  San Saba Peach Pecan & Amaretto Preserves:
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is delightful. My neighbor and I were at the same party where this was served with crackers. We loved it so much, we went home and ordered some. Not your average preserves. I could eat with a spoon.
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We had purchased a jar while in Hilton Head,SC. We liked it so much, that I looked it up on google and saw that Texas Food carried this. We love the preserves and shipment was prompt and prices are reasonable. Will definitely order again and highly recommend Texas Food.
My favorite!
Donnette Sconci LaFaitte about  Dan Pastorini's Texas Style Rub:
Feb 28, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This rub is great on barbecue and other meats. I even use it to season spaghetti sauce and different casseroles.

Advantages: Always good

Disadvantages: None
Gregory Davidson about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Feb 27, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I purchased this product from you as christmas presents for six my male relatives. They are all weekend grilling warriors. Every one of them have set me a comment that they really like this saltgrass seasoning. I'm glad they liked it because it's probably going to become a stocking stuffer tradition for them from now on.

Advantages: They all were very impressed with the great flavor that the seasoning added to everything they have grilled since I gave it to them. they all say that their wives have become better cooks in the kitchen since they started using these saltgrass seasoning on everything from pork chops to chicken.

Disadvantages: So far they have not listed any disadvantage to the product. Even their wives are using it in the kitchen.
Feb 22, 2020
HOT!! But so much flavor! I will definitely be buying again!

Advantages: Available at my local grocer.

Disadvantages: Need a bigger bottle.
Dorothy A. Heinle about  Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Praline:
Feb 19, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We all enjoyed the Lamme's candy! Brought back fond memories for everyone and made everyone happy! Thanks for the prompt delivery, too.
GERI CARTER about  San Saba Blackberry Pecan Preserves:
Feb 19, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have ordered you product for several years. I like giving it for gifts. It is always greatly appreciated.
I love your product!!!









Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The arrival of Texas Chewies at our home officially and happily opens the holiday season each year. We love sharing them with friends and family members. There is nothing quite like the expression on someone’s face as their teeth sink into their first bite of a Texas Chewie, especially if they’ve never had one before. I could go on and on.

Advantages: They are the perfect combination of chewy texture and traditional praline flavor with none of the stickiness or overly sweet sugar-crystal texture one usually finds in a praline.

Disadvantages: Limitations on caloric intake are hampered when Texas Chewies are present in the home, but offset by those healthy pecans.
Patricia Lyles about  TexJoy No MSG Steak Seasoning:
Feb 18, 2020
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I was so happy to find Tex Joy Steak Seasoning at your store. I have searched several stores and was unable to find it for several years. It didn’t take long to receive my order. I am enjoying once again my favorite seasoning! Thank you!

Advantages: Availability and speedy delivery.

Disadvantages: I didn’t know abut your business sooner.

Gift Certificates