Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1258 results found
Show results 1 - 25
National Guard Association of Texas about  Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Praline:
Sep 26, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Found this company on the internet and gave them a call about our needs for some 250 pralines to take to a national conference in Colorado. Needed them short notice. Not a problem. We ordered on a Wed afternoon and had them by Friday morning. WOW!! OK we are in Texas also but Texas is a big state. Anyway got excellent service. Was able to use our tax exempt status as well. All around a great experience. I would buy from again. They loved the pralines and we brought home none!!

Advantages: Fast shipping, excellent customer service, great tasting candy, bulk discount.

Disadvantages: They are addictive. Can't eat just one.
Sep 19, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
LOVE this pepper jelly. My all time favorite. It has a nice sweetness, with just a little heat. Love serving this with cream cheese and wheat thins.
Sep 17, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These pickles are delicious! They are my husband's favorite. Definitely order a few jars at a time, one is not enough!
Edsel Tangeman about  TexJoy No MSG Steak Seasoning:
Sep 16, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best seasoning ever... Put this on hamburgers steak and even pork and chicken. It that good.
Brad Wilken about  Bravado Spice Complete Hot Sauce Set:
Sep 16, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very tasty sauces. Each has its own character, worth it to buy the set. The green one is my favorite but i liked them all.

One of the bottles had a broken cap upon delivery but, Texas foods made things right promptly.
Brad Wilken about  Bravado Spice Complete Hot Sauce Set:
Sep 16, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very tasty sauces. Each has its own character, worth it to buy the set. The green one is my favorite but i liked them all.

One of the bottles had a broken cap upon delivery but, Texas foods made things right promptly.
Sep 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The chewy pralines are absolutely fabulous. I bought my first one at a pharmacy and was hooked! I sent some to my mother (who is gluten intolerant and loves pralines) and she loved them. They were packaged beautifully too.

Advantages: Totally gooey good. Packaged individually if you want to throw one in your purse for later. Two day delivery to just about anywhere.

Disadvantages: Make sure you have a napkin. lol.
Sep 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very friendly on the phone. Took care of my order with fast service. And free shipping. Will use again.
Sherrel Johnson about  Truly Texas Jalapeno Salsa:
Sep 8, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
A friend and I agree that we can slap this salsa on pea gravel and eat it like western caviar! What's better (best) about it? It's savory, not sweet. It's not too tart, the pepper flavors come through, and I think what makes it truly stand apart -- an abundance of garlic along with the right combination of instant and delayed heat. And just the right heat. We're in LA (Lower Arkansas), so we buy and split a case of six, then do it all over again. Long as you keep making it, we'll keep buying it.

Advantages: Texture. Heat. Savory. Smooth, blended flavors that remain distinct to the taste. We simply think it's perfect for its genre.

Disadvantages: None really. As long as y'all will keep shipping in small quantities (i.e. 6 jars to a case) we're happy not to live next door to a retail outlet.
Brian Hall about  Big Bayou Cocktail Sauce:
Sep 8, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Truly unique, Awesome!
Mary Wood about  Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa:
Sep 8, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Mateo's Gourmet Medium Salsa is the best salsa I have found. It is rather pricey, but so worth the extra cost to enjoy the rich flavors in this salsa.

Disadvantages: Having to order online and the price are the only disadvantages. I wish it was sold in the grocery stores nearby.
1CoolNana about  Fig Balsamic Vinegar:
Sep 7, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have been to this local olive company a couple of times. They also have a delicious bistro. I have bought this and the pear one but this is my favorite.
Sep 7, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
10 stars. These are the best jarred candied jalapeños I’ve ever eaten. I’ve given away many jars to my friends. They are excellent in and on eggs, salads, breads, pizzas, my list goes on and on. When my store stopped selling this brand, I was sad. However, yay for amazon, I found them. If you’re looking for a sweet and not too hot jarred jalapeños, please try these. You won’t be disappointed and I just might get a thumbs up.

Advantages: Taste is excellent

Disadvantages: Zero
Cynthia Lindley about  Absolutely Wild Barbecue Sauce:
Sep 7, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this BBQ Sauce! Just the right amount of Everything ❤️
Sep 7, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Awesome seasoning we use it on everything!
Steve Banasik about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Sep 7, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My family loves this seasoning. We have been using it for the last 10 years. We use it on everything from steak and chicken to fried potatoes. Great seasoning ????
Jim Philson about  Behrnes' Habanero Pepper Salt:
Sep 7, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Awesome! We use it on our potatoes and eggs at breakfast. Just the right amount of heat! Such a great spice.

Advantages: Hot but not painful.

Disadvantages: None
Aug 22, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This stuff is so delicious. I love it mixed with a variety of liquors, including tequila (as recommended), vodka, and even gin. If you like grapefruit flavors, you'll love this.
Aug 22, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very delicious candy and the best customer service by far. Fast shipping. Quick reply to emails and friendly Texas folk.

Advantages: Fast shipping
Great customer service
Best price around

Disadvantages: None
James O\'Sullivan about  TexJoy No MSG Steak Seasoning:
Aug 21, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Well, all I can say is that I have been using Tex Joy Steak Seasoning for over 20-yrs. I found that it seasons everything it touches with the best taste be it fish, steak, pork, or vegetables, in the oven or on a grill. Wonderful mix. I have sent this to my cousins and friends over the years and they all love the taste. The other good part is Texas Food. They shipped four orders and they arrived on time and to the correct addresses. Can't beat their shipping department.
Donna Maher about  TexJoy 50% Less Salt Steak Seasoning:
Aug 21, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love Tex Joy, adds just the right zing to our food!!
Kathy Foss about  SilverLeaf Ghost Pepper Olive Oil:
Aug 20, 2019
I am obsessed with this ghost pepper Olive oil. Bought it when in Texas and I have been roasting vegetables with it. They are amazing. Just saying.

Advantages: So good!

Disadvantages: None.
Jennifer Vlietstra about  Black Garlic Carolina Reaper Hot Sauce:
Aug 19, 2019
Flavorful and hot hot hot!
DLPetko about  Truly Texas Fajita Seasoning:
Aug 19, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Last Christmas we received a couple bottles of your Truly Texas Fajita Seasoning from our daughter in Dallas, TX. IT"S AMAZING. We ran out and had to order more. It's good on EVERYTHING.

Advantages: Delicious

Disadvantages: None
CynthiaBatho about  Whitson's Moist Chili Seasoning:
Aug 19, 2019
Whitson''s Moist Chili Paste is the best ever!! Our family has been using this brand for 3 generations. It'''s the prized ingredient in our enchilada sauce. Get a jar and ENJOY!!

Advantages: Best season blend and balance of flavors.

Disadvantages: NONE!!

Gift Certificates