Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1046 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Ernie Hutchins about  Garlicky Greengo Hot Sauce:
Sep 8, 2018
AWESOME ! The best green sauce ever.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the Candy Krisp Jalapenos they are the very best ever!!!! Hard to find at the stores around here any more so will just keep on ordering them!

Advantages: they are great for a quick party appetizer just pour some of the Candy Krisp Jalapeno`s over philly cream cheese. It's great on crackers! EVERYONE loves my recipe! So many compliments!

Disadvantages: haven't found ANY disadvantages at all!
Wanda Clayton about  Katy Sweet Original Pecan Pralines:
Sep 5, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love the product!

Advantages: Great Taste, accurate shipping on time

Disadvantages: Haven't found any
Sep 3, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Truly Texas Hoot & Holler Jalapeño Powder is an excellent addition to anyone’s spice collection, especially if you love spicy foods & spicy seasonings. It also will satisfy the 1 or 2 people in a family that always loves spicy foods a lot more often than the rest of the family. Thank you!!!!!
Tiffany about  Cookenbock Original Seasoning:
Aug 31, 2018
We absolutely love Cookenbock!! We season all our our meat with it, great on potatoes, grilled veggies, eggs and just about anything else!
Aug 30, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I don't usually write "fan letters" to companies but wrote right after getting the Candy Krisp Jalapenos. Got such a sweet, polite response back with even more ideas on how to use them. Now I am pretty addicted to using them on my morning eggs to any kind of lunch item. My favorite is still the pulled pork baked potato with the peppers on top, just the best balance of sweet and hot. My daughter's favorite is a single one on top of a deviled egg. Thank for such great service and yummy products.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Went to Texas from Kansas stopped @ Buckey’s Got a sample and had to have a bottle. Left the bottle at the inlaws so had to order 2 online
Cathy Luzier about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 29, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My daughter lives in Texas and introduced me to TexJoy. I love it and use it on all my meats. It just gives a great flavor to everything you use it on. Makes a fantastic rub.

Advantages: It doesn't have a salty taste like season salt and the flavor is beyond any seasoner.

Disadvantages: I have to order it online. It's not available in my area.
Pete Ehrlich about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Aug 21, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I found Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines at the check out aisle at Walgreens. Actually my friend grabbed on and said to me.. Look. So we grabbed 2 and came back the next day and grabbed all that were there. I guess the food police got wind of our hording the scrumptious treats, because they stopped carrying them. Gee... one would think that they would maybe double their order. Fortunately I found Texas Foods. Thank you for the great treats!!!!!
Marie Ring about  Lavender Candied Jalapeños:
Aug 20, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Everyone in my family loves these. I give jars away as gifts.
Danette G Loomis about  Absolutely Wild Barbecue Sauce:
Aug 20, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ABSOLUTELY WILD!!!!! I FIRST CAME ACROSS IT AT A LITTLE GROCERY STORE IN MERKEL, TX. WHEN I MOVED BACK TO KANSAS, I COULDN'T PURCHASE IT ANYWHERE! I FINALLY FOUND A PLACE TO PURCHASE IT AND HAVE IT SHIPPED TO KANSAS. LOVE IT AND I ALWAYS WILL!!

Advantages: TASTES BETTER THAN ANY BBQ SAUCE I HAVE EVER TASTED!!

Disadvantages: NONE
Sue Bradley about  Margarita Drops Hard Candy:
Aug 16, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Margarita Drops are high quality tasty treats, friendly service, a decent amount of sugar.. The price is a little high, but it's great for an occasional treat.

Advantages: They are a fresh unique candy that our guests constantly comment on and ask where we purchased them.

Disadvantages: Shipping costs are a little high.
Carol S Walker about  Whataburger Spicy Ketchup:
Aug 16, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I don't eat at Whataburger, but my sons do. One of them went to school in Alabama, met his fiancé there, and stayed. But he missed Whataburger's spicy ketchup SO much that he asked me to have some sent to him. It must be pretty awesome!!!

Advantages: Being able to send Whataburger spicy ketchup to my son who now lives in Alabama!
Ronald Posey about  Big Tex Gift Box:
Aug 6, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered the Big Tex Gift Box as a birthday present for a friend who lives in another state. She loves it! I ordered the mild version which was perfect.

Advantages: Easy ordering and fast delivery.

Disadvantages: None that I know of.
Amanda Marbach about  Texana Brand 100% Extra Virgin Olive Oil:
Aug 4, 2018
BEST EVER! Amazing flavor
Kim Davis about  The Dallas Gift Basket:
Aug 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very nice basket just what I needed
Denise Knoetig about  SilverLeaf Garlic Sprinkles:
Aug 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love using this spice in every dish I make. It can be used on meat or fish or even vegetables.
Aug 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This salsa is delicious! It was packaged very well and shipped fast
Pruitt about  Blueberry Balsamic Vinegar:
Aug 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very wonderful, not overly sweet, makes a great salad dressing and glaze for meats. Love it!
Robert hall about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jul 25, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
It’s the best!
Jul 25, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Ordered and received within a three days. Was looking to use it in a cream cheese dip. A little warmer than I had hoped, but once in the cream cheese, it was great.

Advantages: Quick ship.
Denise Reeves about  Whataburger Spicy Ketchup:
Jul 24, 2018
I discovered this Ketchup in Mississippi this summer. When I returned to Georgia, I could not get it anywhere. Luckily, you all were willing to sell and I stocked up. It is the best ketchup I have ever had! I have even been giving them as gifts.
melani buehre about  Van Roehling Sizzlin' Oak Steak Rub:
Jul 24, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We use the sizzlin Oak steak seasoning. This seasoning has become the only seasoning that we use in our house other than salt and pepper. It is phenomenal on all meats and we also found that it makes an amazing addition to Queso cheese dip adding a bold smoky flavoring to it. You will not be disappointed with this product, I guarantee it!
Jul 18, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Pastorini's Garlic/Herb seasoning adds great flavor to Beef, Chicken, Fish, Vegetables, potatoes...

Advantages: Also great to add to your favorite marinade, salad dressing, or soup
scott mitchell about  Harold's Frances Cowley's Dill Pickles:
Jul 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My very favorite pickle. I cant find them in florida and colorado so I have them shipped by the case!! They remind me of the best homemade pickles i was exposed to as a kid. Perfect Dill Pickle for me!

Advantages: Shipped within days of a phone call

Disadvantages: Wish the were readily available all over the US. I know. That unrealistic