Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1599 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Deborah Sanders about  Bronco Bob's Smoked Bacon Chipotle Sauce:
May 25, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I’m thrilled to have found this chipotle sauce again. My grocery store stopped carrying this about 7 years ago and I just started a search and found it. No one (grocer) has it here in NC. It’s the best I’ve ever used, not too spicy but enjoyable. I love it on chicken strips and we use those in tortilla wraps. Sooo good!
May 25, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
After tasting it on baked potatoes while visiting a friend in Goliad, Texas……. I love it! They said they use it on everything! Guess what?……I now use it on everything! I ordered 2 bottles while still in Texas and they arrived at my home in Maine, before we got home! Love love the stuff! Will definitely order more!

Advantages: Flavor in the food I cook.

Disadvantages: None
Richard Dionne about  Dillapeño Sweet Pickle Jalapeño Relish:
May 25, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best relish I've ever had and goes with burritos, toast and eggs!!

Advantages: Great product

Disadvantages: Shipping cost
May 25, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very good service and love the products, I.e. candy!!!!!


Advantages: Easy ordering, good shipping time,
May 25, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very fast shipping and very reasonable priced, great communication and the last was phenomenal
May 25, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Pralines were a great hit. We are a Texas based company and recently celebrated our company 50th Anniversary. We wanted something authentic Texas as treat for our guests, these were PERFECT!

Advantages: Would definitely recommend, would definitely order again.
May 23, 2022
I bought this at a craft faire in around Ogden, Utah after trying a sample. It has now become my absolute favorite soup. I have to buy some more. Thank you for creating such wonderful products.

Advantages: Easy to follow directions and customizable to personal tastes

Disadvantages: none I can think of
Shannon Woody about  Mrs. Renfro's Hot Chow Chow:
May 20, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We are TEXANS living in South Carolina - You can take the Texans out of Texas but you can't take the Texas out of Texans! We love Mrs Renfro's Hot Chow Chow! We can't find it anywhere in South Carolina - thank God we can order it from TexasFood.com and get it shipped right to our door! Get you some-it's real good!
Laura Walsh about  Texas Tortilla Soup Mix:
May 19, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Have been ordering this Texas Tortilla Soup mix for over 15 years & we love it! ❤️

Advantages: Easy to order online

Disadvantages: Nothing
Suzanne Lambert about  Bear Creek Smokehouse Real Texas Chili Mix:
May 17, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We went to the State Fair of Texas 7 or 8 years ago and by chance tasted a sample of your chili mix. I'm a 63 yr old Native Texas and by FAR this is the best chili mix I have ever eaten. I've recommended it to several of my friends who now use it as their go to chili recipe. The only difference of opinion we have is "beans or no beans"!! I add fresh chopped jalapenos as well.
Linda Ann Nelson about  Corn Pepper Salsa:
May 17, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is an awesome salsa. It's zingy with the great corn texture.
May 17, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Absolutely delicious

Advantages: The mix of amaretto, pecans and peach preserves are so delicious. I use them every morning on my English muffin. I usually eat a spoonful to enjoy the taste just a bit more.
Tammy Diehl about  Absolutely Mild Barbecue Sauce:
May 17, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The only sauce I will buy. Tried it once in a store but the store stopped selling it so now I only buy from here and always make sure I have plenty.

Advantages: Tastes great

Disadvantages: Nothing
Jim Felts about  Mikey V's Spicy Reaper Pickles:
May 17, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great flavor and excellent heat. I will purchase them again.

Advantages: No one else will eat them because of the heat so that makes them all mine. Lol
Danny Honeycutt about  Mrs. Renfro's Hot Chow Chow:
May 17, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The chow chow was excellent but the service rendered on getting the items to its final destination was exceptional. After having major problems with UPS getting my order within 20 miles of its destination it stalled and was never delivered. TexasFood made good on the order and satisfied me completely. Fantastic Company!!!

Advantages: Excellent caring company

Disadvantages: No disadvantage
May 6, 2022
Excellent!!!!
May 2, 2022
I bought a small sample size of this flavor and one of Peach Pecan & Amaretto preserves while in a little gift shop in Texas. OMG, these both were delicious! I'm mad at myself for only buying samples sizes since I live in WI. I will definitely be placing on order for some of this. I like the idea of giving this as Christmas gifts too.

Advantages: You'll love it.

Disadvantages: You'll probably go through it quickly. It's that good.
Bill Duncan about  Mateo's Gourmet Mild Salsa:
Apr 29, 2022
I grew up in Albuquerque, New Mexico. This is the best. Salsa! It goes with appetizers and even on your breakfast eggs. The blend of
Jalapeño Peppers with other spices make it a good topping for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Advantages: Excellent

The texture is excellent as you get that hint or bite is heat that is excellent. This salsa is full-bodied and not runny or light. Great on eggs, sandwiches, tacos and all related Southwest Dishes.

Disadvantages: None.
Victoria Keffer about  Texas Sweet Heat Mild Salsa :
Apr 29, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Texas Sweet Heat Mild Salsa is one of the best salsas I've ever tasted. The sweetness makes it stand out. Be careful! You'll eat the entire jar in one sitting. I mix a jar with Texas Sweet Heat Hot Salsa to get the perfect medium spicy level.

Advantages: Unique flavor
Victoria Keffer about  Texas Sweet Heat Hot Salsa:
Apr 29, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My local grocery store stopped carrying this brand, so I hunted it down online to buy directly from Texasfood.com. Texas Sweet Heat Hot Salsa has a unique sweetness that makes it hard to stop eating! I mix a jar with Texas Sweet Heat Mild Salsa to get the perfect medium spicy level.

Advantages: Unique sweet flavor
Apr 28, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These jalapeños are the best ever! My family love them. Texas Foods are fast to deliver. I will reorder!!

Advantages: Texas Foods is a great company!! Their products are delicious!

Disadvantages: Maybe a break in shipping after a certain amount of product is bought.
gloria kent about  Bob's Pickle Potion #9:
Apr 28, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
bobs is my favorite pickle juice... ive tried several but none are as good as bobs
gloria kent about  Bob's Pickle Pops:
Apr 28, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
i cannot keep these in stock....five grandkids and they love them
Andra Malone about  Hot Line Garlicky Greengo Salsa:
Apr 28, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the best salsa to put on anything. I use it every morning in my scrambled eggs with bell peppers, green onions, and ham, and it makes it taste awesome! You definitely cannot go wrong by adding this to anything.

Disadvantages: There are no disadvantages for sure!
WILLIAM KOLNSBERG about  Gus' Gourmet 7 Flavor Pecan Tin:
Apr 27, 2022
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent customer service. Fast delivery. Beautiful container and pecans are the BEST!

Advantages: Customer service and delivery!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disadvantages: None

Gift Certificates