Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1015 results found
Show results 1 - 25
scott mitchell about  Harold's Frances Cowley's Dill Pickles:
Jul 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My very favorite pickle. I cant find them in florida and colorado so I have them shipped by the case!! They remind me of the best homemade pickles i was exposed to as a kid. Perfect Dill Pickle for me!

Advantages: Shipped within days of a phone call

Disadvantages: Wish the were readily available all over the US. I know. That unrealistic
Gregory Mancel about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Jul 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the only pre-mixed steak seasoning I will use.

Advantages: No dominate spice. Just a nice blend.
Can be used on burgers, pork chops and even in casseroles

Disadvantages: None
Kay Alberts-Barrier about  Golden Gals Texas Shaped Pralines:
Jul 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
They were the hit of my dinner party I had in North Carolina. I am from Texas spending the summer in NC! I used as place cards,
Jul 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love these pralines. Wish I could buy in California. Got my father in law hooked on them too and have to send his to Florida.

Disadvantages: They got overheated in the mail.
Jul 9, 2018
This is the absolute BEST sauce I've ever had! I received a sample at Buckeys and we purchased 3 bottles (different flavors). I loved the Daddy's German BUT I wanted it with just a little heat so I mixed it with the habanero and OMG it's the perfect blend for me! My husband and boys like it hot so they don't mix it...there's a flavor for every taste bud!

Advantages: DELICIOUS, AFFORDABLE

Disadvantages: NONE!!!!
Ryan Porter about  Gordon's Grub Rub:
Jul 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love my grub rub and it isn't available here in Indiana in the stores. Texasfood offers a wide variety of items and ships their items on time and it quality packaging. Thanks Texas Food for your great service!
Julie Quimby about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jul 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My family loves Texjoy Seasonings. We put it on everything, all meats, veggies, potatoes, and fish. We have shared it with friends and family and are now all in love with texjoy seasonings as well.

Advantages: Makes your food more flavorful!!!!!!

Disadvantages: No disadvantage whatsoever!!!!
Jason L Dearing about  Texas Pepper Works Candy-Krisp Jalapeños:
Jul 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
They where just what I was looking for! They tasted great!
Martin Shubin about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Jul 3, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent stuff. Use it all the time for years.
Aileen Gugenheim about  Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Praline:
Jun 14, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Our UT experience included Lammes Pralines. The joy they brought to my brother is almost indescribable. The ones I brought to him were just as good as the ones we enjoyed 65 years ago. It's nice to know that some things don't change. The chewy pralines are the greatest!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hwa ja kim about  Texas Star Brazil Nuts:
Jun 14, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Very good
Thank you.
Charles Tucker about  Salsa Maya Habanero Aioli:
Jun 13, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love love love the Aioli!

Disadvantages: Difficult to find the larger squeeze bottles
Joe Sexton about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Jun 10, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
One of the best seasonings for that Texas flavor with of hint of Mexican.
adb63 about  Whataburger Spicy Ketchup:
Jun 9, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I experienced Whataburger Spicy Ketchup when I visited Texas a few years ago. This ketchup is really good, not too spicy but just enough. Great product and I'm glad I can still get it even though I'm not in Texas. Great Product, thanks Texas Foods!
Melissa about  Absolutely Wild Barbecue Sauce:
Jun 9, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My husband and I love absolutely wild BBQ sauce. We lived in Texas for a few years, and this was always the go to sauce. Since moving North we haven't found anything that has compared. So happy to have found this site so we can still have it

Advantages: Fast shipping!
Gilbert Flores about  The Original Bread 'N' Butter Jalapeno:
Jun 6, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I eat them with anything.
But my favorite. Grilled Cheese and Bread N Butter Jalepenos

Advantages: Great timely delivery

Disadvantages: none
May 29, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is by far the best crawfish/ shrimp boil seasoning I’ve ever used. I was disappointed when Academy quit carrying this product but glad I found it here at Texas Food. Thank y’all for the quick shipping!
Pamela Radišek about  Red Headed Step Chile Hot Sauce:
May 28, 2018
Excellent hot sauce for the mild palate. Full of flavor. Love it! Especially on eggs!

Advantages: Mild. Flavorful.
Alec R Carter about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
May 28, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Used all my life. Never found anything better for seasoning catfish for frying.

Advantages: The correct amount sticks to the fish prior to coating with flour/cornmeal.

Disadvantages: Difficult to keep enough on hand because I share with so many people. Hard to find local vendor.
Joe Vogel about  TexJoy Special Bar-B-Q Seasoning:
May 28, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have been using this dry rub on brisket, chicken and pork ribs for close to 40 years. I would use nothing else. I grew up in Beaumont where it is made by the Texas Coffee Company. Great product!
May 27, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this stuff!!
May 27, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Talk about good!! Yummmm
Mary J Bradley about  Truly Texas Hill Country Strawberry Jam:
May 15, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The items I ordered arrived in one piece! And in a timely manner.. Easy and wonderful company to order from!
May 14, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I absolutely love this jam. I ordered 4 jars the first time which was less than a week ago. I am ordering 6 more to make sure I never am without.
George about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
May 14, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great product. Ordered two 16oz of steak seasoning. One bottle showed up broken and emptied contents into envelope