Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1061 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Gregg Jeffcoat about  TexJoy Old West Mesquite Shake:
Oct 4, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I heard someone say once about a condiment that you could put it on a car bumper and eat it and it would taste good. That's about how I feel about Texjoy mesquite shake. My local store quit selling it and I am now glad because I had to search out the home office to order and gladly found out that I can get it by bulk which I need as much as I use, and it also saves quite a bit of money. The best of both! Great stuff, I use it on almost everything!!!

Advantages: all around great spice for any kind of meat. I also use it like salt which includes usage on much more food items!

Disadvantages: NONE
KATHLEEN HODGKINSON about  Bob's Pickle Pops:
Oct 3, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
yummy, yummy yummy
Oct 3, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Husband & mother-in-law love the SilverLeaf Bread & Butter Garlic with Chipotles. They hope you get the ones with Habanero back in stock.

Advantages: Fast delivery

Disadvantages: Shipping cost too high
Sherrie Jacobs McMahon about  Gus' Gourmet 7 Flavor Pecan Tin:
Sep 30, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I ordered the pecan tin for a friend of mine who is studying for the priesthood to encourage him. He LOVED the product and I don't think he could bring himself to even share much of it. Thank you for making such a delicious item available.
Kyle Privett about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Sep 28, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Our family has used the Saltgrass Seven - 7 Steak Spice for years. We recently found ourselves running low so went online and placed an order. The spice was delivered to our home within a couple days. We use it for steaks and hamburgers as well. The spice adds a special flavor to the meat.
Vicki Garbutt about  Garlicky Greengo Hot Sauce:
Sep 28, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I Love it!!!!!!! The product was on time as well......

Disadvantages: NA
hector ortega about  Harold's Spicy Habanero Dill Pickles:
Sep 24, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I stumbled upon these pickles one day several months ago. I bought one jar of the regular hot habanero. They were the best pickles I have had.

Disadvantages: Need more CA locations.
Sep 24, 2018
Tried 100's of rubs and this one is still my favorite. Great gift for the griller in your family. Always a welcome gift!
Carla Thompson about  Whataburger Spicy Ketchup:
Sep 22, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Oops sorry posted my review on the wrong product first. My family and I love the spicy ketchup. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! Thank You Jason!
Annie about  Gordon's Grub Rub:
Sep 22, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I've been using Grub Rub for at least 10 years. My family loves it on ribs and chicken.

Advantages: Consistently great taste.
Greg Vaut about  Down Right Incredible Chow Chow:
Sep 20, 2018
Way too much liquid. Flavor is too cooked, without the tang of fresh vegetables normal to traditional chow chow

Advantages: Appreciate the company's goal, but product quality is what will sell in the end.

Disadvantages: Far too much liquid.
Brock Taylor about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Sep 18, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is the best steak seasoning you will ever try. We also use it religiously on our hamburgers and my wife just started using it on RIBS!!! SO FREAKING GOOD!!!
Michael Nicolay about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Sep 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
In Tennessee I use this as my secret spice on steaks, burgers and pretty much all beef.


Advantages: That Texas flavor my wife demands.
Turnaround time from order to delivery is reasonably quick.

Disadvantages: Running out.
Kathy about  Bob's Pickle Pops:
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent!..i had my first one on a very sunny hot day during a parade...it was just what i needed...i enjoy them & share them with my grandchildren after their sports activities...would reccomend to friends

Disadvantages: They melt ☹
Brandy about  Ajo Hatchanero Hot Sauce:
Sep 17, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I LOVE this stuff. Not super hot but is good on everything. The only problem is, I went through the bottle way too fast! :)

Advantages: Great flavor...especially if you love verde hot sauces.

Disadvantages: Doesn't last long enough!
Edward Pukelis, Jr. about  Truly Texas Jalapeno Salsa:
Sep 13, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Given as a gift to my nephew who truly appreciated it and loves it

Advantages: Very flavorful and goes well with tortilla chips or on a taco!

Disadvantages: none
Ernie Hutchins about  Garlicky Greengo Hot Sauce:
Sep 8, 2018
AWESOME ! The best green sauce ever.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love the Candy Krisp Jalapenos they are the very best ever!!!! Hard to find at the stores around here any more so will just keep on ordering them!

Advantages: they are great for a quick party appetizer just pour some of the Candy Krisp Jalapeno`s over philly cream cheese. It's great on crackers! EVERYONE loves my recipe! So many compliments!

Disadvantages: haven't found ANY disadvantages at all!
Wanda Clayton about  Katy Sweet Original Pecan Pralines:
Sep 5, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love the product!

Advantages: Great Taste, accurate shipping on time

Disadvantages: Haven't found any
Sep 3, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Truly Texas Hoot & Holler Jalapeño Powder is an excellent addition to anyone’s spice collection, especially if you love spicy foods & spicy seasonings. It also will satisfy the 1 or 2 people in a family that always loves spicy foods a lot more often than the rest of the family. Thank you!!!!!
Tiffany about  Cookenbock Original Seasoning:
Aug 31, 2018
We absolutely love Cookenbock!! We season all our our meat with it, great on potatoes, grilled veggies, eggs and just about anything else!
Aug 30, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I don't usually write "fan letters" to companies but wrote right after getting the Candy Krisp Jalapenos. Got such a sweet, polite response back with even more ideas on how to use them. Now I am pretty addicted to using them on my morning eggs to any kind of lunch item. My favorite is still the pulled pork baked potato with the peppers on top, just the best balance of sweet and hot. My daughter's favorite is a single one on top of a deviled egg. Thank for such great service and yummy products.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Went to Texas from Kansas stopped @ Buckey’s Got a sample and had to have a bottle. Left the bottle at the inlaws so had to order 2 online
Cathy Luzier about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Aug 29, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My daughter lives in Texas and introduced me to TexJoy. I love it and use it on all my meats. It just gives a great flavor to everything you use it on. Makes a fantastic rub.

Advantages: It doesn't have a salty taste like season salt and the flavor is beyond any seasoner.

Disadvantages: I have to order it online. It's not available in my area.
Pete Ehrlich about  Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines:
Aug 21, 2018
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I found Katy Sweet Chewy Pecan Pralines at the check out aisle at Walgreens. Actually my friend grabbed on and said to me.. Look. So we grabbed 2 and came back the next day and grabbed all that were there. I guess the food police got wind of our hording the scrumptious treats, because they stopped carrying them. Gee... one would think that they would maybe double their order. Fortunately I found Texas Foods. Thank you for the great treats!!!!!