Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1157 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Meredith Bird about  Bravado Spice Hot Sauce 4 Pack:
Mar 21, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The Bravado Spice Hot Sauce 4 Pack was a hit with our clients and several thank-you notes mentioned that it was a nice change from the standard "cookies/candy" holiday gift! We have enjoyed them at our office as well, thanks to the variety of flavors and different levels of heat. We would definitely recommend this as a gift for anyone who likes flavorful food!
Joan Brownell about  Lammes Chewie Praline 9 Piece Gift Box :
Mar 16, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Texas Pralines are the best, topnotch. My mother from Texas brought us up on them. I dare not divulge how quickly the box emptied out. Thank you Texas Food for providing them for us.

Advantages: As good as making them yourself.

Disadvantages: NONE.
Aggie Mom about  Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Praline:
Mar 13, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Super speedy shipping.
DANIEL K HAYES about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Mar 13, 2019
7 Steak Spice has a very nice blend of spices to make your grilled steak taste thebest.
Christine Dennis about  Dan Pastorini's Garlic & Herb Seasoning:
Mar 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Deliciousness in a bottle! This seasoning is excellent on chicken, pork, and beef. My family loves it as it turns ordinary baked chicken into a fabulous entree!
Lucy Moreno about  Mango Habanero Brine:
Mar 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I tried it on a pork butt, luck I tasted it before hand! Couldn’t taste the mango only the habanero, it was HOT!!

Advantages: I used just a little with my injection & it was really good!

Disadvantages: If you used this for competition be careful because it’s really HOT!!
Mar 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Loved the flavor, crispness and heat of these pickles. They vie for the best habanero pickles that I have eaten. So sad when I reach the bottom of the jar!

Advantages: Heat without compromise on flavor. Crispy, not mushy.

Disadvantages: The jar is too small for me. Increase the size...but be nice with the price!
Mar 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This was sent as a gift to a dear friend up in Chicago and was thoroughly enjoyed by her! I highly recommend!

Advantages: delicious

Disadvantages: none
Christine about  Van Roehling OMGarlic Seasoning:
Mar 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This is awesome!! Best seasoning ever

Advantages: Only seasoning you need

Disadvantages: None
Dennis Sparks about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Mar 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent flavor
Mar 5, 2019
My mom got my son and I "hooked" on this! So, this time, I purchased the 4-pack. I have my dad "hooked" now!!!

Advantages: Perfect blend of flavors!

Disadvantages: None
Martin McHenry about  Truly Texas Fajita Seasoning:
Mar 2, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I first bought this back in 96 from a gift shop near the Alamo. Loved it so much I kept the bottle for till 2015 when I found it in an old box. Fired up the internet and found it was still made. Tastes just like I remember it. I use it for almost everything. I highly recommend it unless you have a problem with MSG.

Advantages: Works well with soups, meats, pastas,....really almost anything. Love it with hot sauce on cottage cheese (don't knock it till you try it!).

Disadvantages: Has MSG in it. Doesn't bother me, but some migraine sufferers may want to use with caution.
Adam & Kelly Cloutier about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Feb 27, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love it-
Feb 26, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Awesome variety pack! Love the fact that I could choose which ones I wanted. Shipped really fast.

Advantages: Fast shipping
Laurie Vaceannie about  Kreuz Market Holy Trinity BBQ Combo:
Feb 26, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Not my first rodeo with Kreuz, have ordered in the past. However, this was the first time I ordered the Brisket and my family and I were very disappointed, it was all fat, I was shocked. I cooked it perfectly. We so looked forward to that meal and ended up disposing of it. What a waist. We are New Yorker's and love Kreuz's BBQ and always look forward to it once it arrives, but this was so disappointing, and the money that was spent on this order, we ordered sausage and ribs as well, perfection.....can not say the same for the brisket..that was a lot of money wasted.

Advantages: The advantages were that my entire family and I waited with bated breath for our BBQ delivery from Kreuz as we look forward to their delicious meats, sausage, ribs, and a brisket.

Disadvantages: The DISADVANTAGE was the Brisket and the FAT it was covered in....My family and I received a Brisket in which I ordered for the first time, cooked perfectly to perfection, but it was covered in so much fat, we had to end up throwing it in the garbage...We received a bad Brisket...
Nola Lefferts about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Feb 26, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My husband grew up with this seasoning and I surprised him for Valentine's day and got it for his gift. He has such great memories of this seasoning and I use it on everything from meat to pitaties to veggies I only wish it had a bit more garlic so I add my own

Advantages: Seasons everything not expensive and has a great flavor

Disadvantages: Can not buy in stores
Angela Mccrea about  Gus' Gourmet 7 Flavor Pecan Tin:
Feb 26, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
So yummy.
Michelle Oatman about  Lammes Texas Chewie Pecan Praline:
Feb 20, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We recently ordered 250 of the Texas Food Pralines for a National Sales Meeting in San Antonio. The order process was quick and easy and product was Wonderful - our attendees raved about them and we can't wait to order from them again! Great Product and Service - Thanks!
Lyndsey Mason about  Harold's Frances Cowley's Dill Pickles:
Feb 20, 2019
My Grandma Tucker in Alabama, use to jar pickles and veggies in the cellar when she was still gracing earth with her presence, the pickles to say the least were AMAZING! I always hated going to the cellar as a kid.. just kinda spooky, but the pickles, so worth it! I have a slight addiction to pickles because of her, they tasted like NOTHING you can buy in the store. So I’ve bought pickles from what seems like all over the world, then this happened! I swear they taste IDENTICAL❤️ it’s weird how just a pickle can bring back so many memories... now here I am crying over memories and pickles, moral of the story.. buy these, you’ll thank me later! Thank y’all so much for providing such an amazing product with great service!

Disadvantages: I would like the option to buy in larger jars, but totally understand if that’s not possible!
Jack Everts about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Feb 20, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best blend of spices for steaks, veggies, fish. I put it on everything and have given TexJoy Steak Seasoning to friends all over the world.

Advantages: Great mix of spices & flavors - all in one shake!

Disadvantages: Sometime difficult to find in the stores but we can always get it "on-line".
Jim Ackermann about  Texas Jalapeño Sweeties:
Feb 19, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I would have never tried this without a good friend that bought me a jar of the chopped Texas Sweeties on his trip through Texas. They sat in my pantry for maybe 2 years until I was looking for something for some soft goat cheese that I had bought. What a mistake to have waited so long! IT WAS DELICIOUS! I soon polished off the first jar and ordered 3 more. Thanks for a great product.

Advantages: Taste! The perfect combination of sweet and hot!

Disadvantages: Nothing.
Jeffrey Durham about  TexJoy Old Fashion Sausage Seasoning:
Feb 18, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I have made smoked sausage all my life. Use just about every seasoning there is on the market. This Texjoy Sausage is the absolutely the best that out there.
Feb 17, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Best sausage seasoning I have found,have been using it for many years and will continue to do so.

Advantages: Great taste and consistent quality year after year.

Disadvantages: None I have found
Aaron Cimino about  Whataburger Original Mustard:
Feb 16, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The bomb.
Aaron Cimino about  Whataburger Spicy Ketchup:
Feb 16, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The bomb

Gift Certificates