Home > Customer Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1307 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Michael Smith about  Lonestar Dynabites Spicy Crackers:
Dec 21, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This would have been 5 stars, except for the small package Texas Food sells. Get the 8 oz. package instead of the 5 oz. size, better deal! Very SNAPPY crackers, outstanding snack, especially with Armour Jalapeno Vienna Sausages! Go Texan, go for it.
John Sparks about  Texas Star Fancy Pecan Halves:
Dec 19, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Wanted to send my friends some true Texan pecans. You had the best. Thank you.

Advantages: Easy to use website.

Disadvantages: None
Barbara McMillan about  Whataburger Honey BBQ Sauce:
Dec 19, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My husband and son love this sauce! My son used to buy extra sauce packets at Whataburger so he would have plenty. The ability to buy this favorite in a bottle is really great!
Craig Clayton about  Lonestar Dynabites Spicy Crackers:
Dec 19, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I sure missed these Dynabutes after leaving Texas. Texas foods shipped quickly and not one cracker was crushed! They even included some free cookies which I greatly appreciated!

I'm running low, had to hide them from Mama... Time to order some more!

Thanks guys... Now if only you ship some of the great Texas brisket!!

Merry Christmas...

Advantages: It doesn't get any better than Texas Food...
Garry about  Gordon's Grub Rub:
Dec 13, 2019
Love “Gordons Grub Rub” for its delicious balance/blend of seasonings without overpowering with salt or pepper. Excellent rub for any grill meat especially ribs. Love, love, love!!!!

Advantages: Great flavor

Disadvantages: None
Charles Smith about  Stellar Gourmet Fig Dijon Mustard:
Dec 13, 2019
jar lid arrived dented and leaking, called and was replaced immediately. the fig mustard is great; mixed with balsamic vinegar and sugar then reduced went very well on brussell sprouts roasted in the oven
Patricia A Foley about  TexJoy Italian Seasoning:
Dec 13, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
I love your steak seasoning and your Italian seasoning. I received them as a gift many years ago and I've never found anything in Michigan I like as much.

Advantages: Great flavor

Disadvantages: I have to have it sent from Texas.
Adam V. about  Truly Texas Chili Mix:
Dec 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Fell in love with this Chili mix when I first saw it at the State Fair. When I had to PCS out to California I needed something that reminded me of home and this mix did it.
Dec 12, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
The black garlic Carolina reaper sauce is very hot, but has a great flavor. My whole family loves it!
Susan Thomas about  Texas Special Gift Pack:
Dec 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Sent these as thank you gifts. They were well received by non Texans in Iowa.
Susan Justice about  Saltgrass Seven -7- Steak Spice:
Dec 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This seasoning is so flavorful and enhances any meat. We use this on steak, burgers, ham, pork and chicken. Amazing how the seasoning enhances the taste buds

Advantages: Easy to apply to any meat. Can use a little or baste it on the meats.

Disadvantages: None
Brian DeBoyes about  Whataburger Spicy Jalapeño Ranch:
Dec 11, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
This dressing is delicious. I use a lot. On eggs sausage-n-onions Thank you for a good product.
tim landis about  Texas Star Whole Natural Almonds:
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
very large almonds....and fresh
tim landis about  Whittington's Original Beef Jerky:
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
awsome sauce
Rita Jamison about  TexJoy 50% Less Salt Steak Seasoning:
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We have used this steak seasoning for decades. We use it on all meat....not just steak. We enjoy it so much that we give it as gifts at Christmas to family and friends. It makes a good dry rub marinade ad well. Wish we could buy it in our grocery store....shipping is expensive, but we pay it.

Advantages: Flavor....dry marinade

Disadvantages: Shipping cost...wish it were on our grocery stores.
Tracy L Jones about  TexJoy Steak Seasoning:
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
My son lives in Washington state and he loves Tex-Joy. My order was for him and he was thrilled to receive it. Thank you so much for making such a wonderful seasoning.
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Excellent product will order again
Daniel about  The Original Beer Pickle:
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Great pickles very hot and salty there's nothing like them.
Daniel about  Bob's Pickle Pops:
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
These were very good and a special treat for those who like pickles.
Drew Brown about  Ring o' Fire Original Beer Okra:
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Had these once while visiting Texas and loved them so much I had to order. They taste like a HOT bowl of chili! One slice is enough for me but I keep coming back for that head rush.
Pamela L Cambria about  Texas Star Small Pecan Pieces:
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
They were excellent i made my pecan Crescent cookies my Grams recipe shipping to Chicago thank you!! Merry Christmas and Go Bears Woot Woot!!
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We love this seasoning — great on scrambled eggs, BBQ chicken and pork chops etc. and anything where you want that extra sassy taste !
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Lammes Pralines are a family tradition. My father bought them at Christmas as a treat for the family. Now I buy them for us, for our kids and their spouses and our grandson. Still a treat after 65 years.

Advantages: Buying from Texas Foods has shown to be a little less expensive than other sites and shipping is quick.

Disadvantages: Pralines are getting expensive, but I buy them anyway to include in Christmas packages.
Rebecca J Tabor about  Golden Gals Texas Shaped Pralines:
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
We ordered the Texas shaped pralines to give to our Vendors in Napa CA for our Daughter’s wedding! They were delicious and everyone loved them!!!
Dec 10, 2019
Verified review, this customer purchased from TexasFood.com
Love this chili! Its easy to make, It’s flavorful, makes a large pot for a crowd or to portion for freezer. M-m-m, delicious!

Advantages: Easy for a busy family to make, good price for the mix, very tasty.

Disadvantages: None I can see.