Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Bear Creek Smokehouse Real Texas Chili Mix


Score: 5.00 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 28
28
Score: 5.00 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 28
 
Rating of votes (28)
5
 
28customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Mike Wendling
    Jun 30, 2024, 11:12
    Without a doubt the best chili mix. A friend turned me on to this probably 25 years ago...been using it exclusively ever since.
  • Jon
    Jan 30, 2023, 11:00
    I liked the Bear Creek chili very much. I will add steak or stew meat next time I make it.
  • Robin Wentworth
    Jan 3, 2023, 06:41
    Delicious, but be warned….it has a kick!

    Very easy to make a crowd sized pot of chili.
  • Timothy Hugh Mullin
    Nov 22, 2022, 11:00
    I found Texas chili at a Sporting goods store in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. about 10 years ago. Since then I've been a steady customer. My Wife and I enjoy the flavor so much we make sure we have packets thruout our small winter here.

    Taste

    We run out too soon.
  • Michael
    Nov 19, 2022, 11:00
    We have been ordering Bear Creek Smokehouse Real Texas Chili Mix from TexasFood.com the past several years. I just placed my fourth order. Each fall, I order several bags of this chili mix, enough to get us through the winter. Growing up in Texas and living all over the U.S. thanks to the Army, I have tried a lot of chili. As of now, I haven't found any chili mix that beats this mix. For me, I like spicy chili but not too spicy where it has no flavor. This mix hits the sweet spot for me.
  • Curt D Krieger
    Nov 7, 2022, 15:26
    Best chili mix ever. I am an Iowa guy but Texas knows. Chilli. No beans bs.
    And the best
  • Kevin Evans
    Nov 4, 2022, 11:00
    My family loves Bear Creek smokehouse chili. My family and my wife’s family get together every Halloween at our farm and enjoy chili. Our farm is on Chulio Rd so we call it “Chili on Chulio”. Great Chili!
    Thank you
    Kevin Evans family
  • Suzanne Lambert
    May 17, 2022, 11:00
    We went to the State Fair of Texas 7 or 8 years ago and by chance tasted a sample of your chili mix. I'm a 63 yr old Native Texas and by FAR this is the best chili mix I have ever eaten. I've recommended it to several of my friends who now use it as their go to chili recipe. The only difference of opinion we have is "beans or no beans"!! I add fresh chopped jalapenos as well.
  • Dorothy Meadows
    Feb 3, 2022, 11:00
    Our family are chili eaters, we have tried every chili mix on market. By far hands down Texas chili mix is the best of the best. I cook it like it says except I omit the beans. There’s never enough left to freeze. Thank Texas chili it is the best.
  • Bob Wallace
    Jan 13, 2022, 11:00
    This chili is REAL easy to make. Take it from and old boy raised in South Texas,
    The chili is great.

    It’s so easy to make.

    Can’t think of any.

Footer navigation